We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Panorama

Traveler (1814)
360
Panoramas (81)
Video (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Panorama is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking the Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with the breathtaking Victoria Harbour view is set to impress. Other facilities include Executive Club Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Harbor View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Free Upgrade

Location

Full view
Neighborhood
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighborhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
2,982Reviews
2,438Photos
100Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,173
  • 1,241
  • 381
  • 114
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Recently stayed here over easter. Stayed in a family room 2 nights room 1213 very small room for a family room not a great view from this room and terrible pillows. Moved to room 2509 for 2 nights and had a much better view and room then the lower one. Still very ordinary
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I am sure most people would rate this hotel as 3 or 4 stars given the many choices in Hong Kong but i think you have to rate it on its own merits for the price and location and hospitality. We chose this hotel for the price, location and breakfast and we were not disappointed.
Read more
Response from Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear trek4cs, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will look forward to welcoming all of you back and please do feel free to contact us at reservations@hotelpanorama.com.hk for assistance. Warm regards, Ivan Fong Front Office Manager Hotel Panorama
Read more
We arrived at hotel at 8am after a night flight so quite tired. Hotel staff were not very welcoming and quite rude, we were told to come back at 3pm as room wouldn't be ready. Did not check to see if another room was available and would of been happy to pay more for an
Read more
Response from Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama
Responded 2 days ago
Dear netballga, Greetings from the Hotel Panorama! Thank you for conveying to us about your dissatisfaction of your unpleasant experience during your recent stay. It is concerning to note that there was lack of professionalism and misbehavior of our Front Desk staff. We had an interview with the concern staff, and a discipline action was taken accordingly. Rest assured we take this case very seriously and I have discussed within the team to avoid any recurrence in the future. On the other hand, I was indeed very concerned to learn about the low water pressure and the pillows problems that you had encountered .After receiving your comments, I have immediately instructed my team to carry out internal investigation to have the entire mechanism in your room looked into and any faulty in the system rectified. Please accept my sincere apologies for this shortfall which otherwise I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope that this isolated incident will not mar your usual favorable impression of the Hotel Panorama. Meanwhile, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel Panorama in a not too distant future. Your Sincerely Sucre Tung Assistant Front Office Manager Hotel Panorama
Read more
Let me start off with the great news. The hotel is RIGHT next to a MTR station so it’s very convient to get around and change lines as central station is one stop away. Now for the bad news. The hotel is not like the pics. Our room was outdated... the bins were rusted my towel
Read more
Response from Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama
Responded 2 days ago
Dear netballga, Greetings from the Hotel Panorama! Thank you for conveying to us about your dissatisfaction of your unpleasant experience during your recent stay. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stays with us. I was concerned to read about your comments regarding of the DND sign issue, I was totally disappointed to learn that my Housekeeping staff enter your room to resulted inconvenience to you. Ensuring that all of our staffs follow Hotel Panorama's culture of providing professional service to our guests is what our hotel strives and aims for, and I do apologize that this isolated incident has left you with a negative impression. Please rest assured that the less than professional services you received do not reflect our usual high level of service standard of Hotel Panorama. I have immediately instructed the Head of concerned department to conduct necessary service refresher training to the team, and I have explained that we and our guests most definitely expect a higher level of service from us in the future. It is regrettable to learn that our room cleanliness and conditions did not meet your expectation. Ensuring that room conditions are kept up to the level of expectations at all times and all our guest rooms are being cleaned according to hotel standards are what our hotel strives for. It was regrettable that we have failed on this occasion which rather left you with a not so comfortable experience, for which please accept our sincere apologies for this shortfall in service as well. Rest assured that I have personally discussed the matters with my concerned heads of Housekeeping to look into these in detail, so that this lapse in guest experience will not be repeated. Please once again accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I sincerely hope that this incident did not mar your favorable impression of the Hotel Panorama. We look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back to Hong Kong and the Hotel Panorama in the not too distant future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me should I be of any further assistance. Best regards, Sucre Tung Assistant Front Office Manager Hotel Panorama
Read more
I was booked in here for 4 nights with the family and left after 2 nights. The booking process was difficult and had to repeatedly reconfirm the room/bedding configuration. Arrived at 11am but check in was not until 3pm but had to wait until 4pm for room to be ready. No
Read more
Response from Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rovingpostie, Greetings from the Hotel Panorama! Thank you for conveying to us about your dissatisfaction of your unpleasant experience during your recent stay. We are very deeply concerned to read about your allocated room being suspected insect bites issue. We truly apologize for the unpleasant experience it caused to you and your family. After having checked with our staff, we were not aware of any insect bites or room condition enquirers during your stay. Please do let me know if you did indeed speak to my staff during your stay. Had we been able to understand your situation after the first night, we would have endeavored to ensure that the rest of your stay was most more enjoyable. Nevertheless, I have personally briefed our Housekeeping team to conduct a thorough inspection to ensure the room does not have any further issues that you have described. I sincerely hope that your experience will not mar your favorable impression of the Hotel Panorama, as what you encountered is an isolated incident. I totally understand that your discomfort experience has definitely affected the value of your stay experience. Kindly contact myself once you confirm your next trip to Hong Kong, We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Sucre Tung Assistant Front Office Manager Hotel Panorama
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Panorama
The Executive Harbour View Suite at the Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Panorama
The Executive Harbour View Double Room at the Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Panorama
The Deluxe Gold Room at the Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Panorama
The Club Harbour View Double Room at the Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Photo provided by managementHotel Panorama
Night view from Executive Club HarbourView Room
PreviousNext
123456273
Is halal food served during breakfast buffet ? Thank you
sorry -can't be sure
1 vote
Show all answers
Many thanks for the replies
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear LightPacker5, front desk is open 24 hours for registration. Our check in time is at 3pm, which means that likely the room will only be ready after 3pm depends on the room situation the night before. If your arrival is in the early morning and you would like to have the room ready at that time, you are recommended to book the room the night before.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Gareth, take the Airport Express from the airport to Tsim Sha Tsui and then a cab to the hotel. The Airport Express is directly in front of you as you exit the customs hall in the airport. By a ticket at the many machines and walk straight on board. Its only one or two stops to Tsim Sha Tsui and then a few dollars for cab to the airport. Good luck
2 votes
PreviousNext
12345620
"30th floor or higher"
"Ask for harbour view"
"Reserved the club harbour view room"
"Choose a harbor view room"
"Don´t book access to the lounge .. save the money"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
香港九龙丽景酒店香港丽景酒店panorama by rhombus hotelpanorama hotel hong kongpanorama by rhombus hong konghotel panorama hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloonYau Tsim Mong DistrictTsim Sha Tsui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing