The Harbourview Hong Kong

The Harbourview Hong Kong

Harbourview premier room
Traveler (881)
Panorama at The Harbourview Hong Kong
360
Panoramas (82)
Premier Plus Harbour View Room
Room & Suite (441)

View prices for your travel dates

$53
$52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#181 of 605 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
The Harbourview is located downtown on the north side of Hong Kong island in Wanchai facing Hong Kong's famous Victoria Harbour. Just steps from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and near celebrated shopping and sightseeing spots, it is the perfect base for conducting business and exploring the city. At The Harbourview, everyone strives to deliver quality service with a personal touch. The intimate service and the matchless location has made The Habourview the preferred accommodation choice for both business and leisure travellers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

No. 4 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Hong Kong Intl Airport
16.2 mi
See all flights
Shenzhen Airport
33.7 mi
See all flights
Wan Chai
5 minMass Transit Railway (MTR)
1,659Review23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 290
  • 786
  • 422
  • 95
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SB_ wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently staying at this hotel for my mandatory 14 day quarantine and the stay is alright. The rooms are satisfactory as is the food. The staff have been lovely and very attentive. The WiFi has been very good and reliable so far and is part of the quarantine package.

I would not recommend this hotel for quarantine if construction noise bothers you. They are currently going through renovation, with quite vague time period information. Although, they do stay true to their word when they say they will try minimise noise. But it is still quite disruptive, Monday to Saturday - 9AM to 6PM. Meaning you will only get 2 days (Sunday) out of 14 days of quarantine with some actual peace and quiet. I would also avoid getting the back building facing rooms, as they get absolutely no sunlight and generally limited daylight, I have to keep room lights on during the day. Especially on cloudy days in Hong Kong or the room will remain dark...Not ideal for 14 consecutive nights.

I'm sure this hotel is perfectly pleasant for a shorter stay and I imagine very convenient for its location, as I said, the staff have been nothing but kind and accommodating with requests with food and other things I may need during the quarantine period.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Harbour facing rooms and be sure to pick a room away from the floors under construction
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Dec 13, 2020
Dear SB_, Thank you very much for sharing with us your quarantine stay experience at The Harbourview. We are very glad that you had a safe and satisfactory stay with us. We are sorry that the renovation noise and inadequate sunlight made your 14-night stay not as pleasurable as you might have expected. Our guests were arranged to stay in the Premier Room due to the sold-out of Harbour View Room. The renovation created noise on the first several days during the dismantling stage. After that, some noises were made on and off. Although we appreciate the understanding of our guests, at the same time we keep coordinating with the constructor for noise control while monitoring the progress. The renovation is expected to be completed on schedule and we look forward to unveiling the new rooms in mid-January. We also look forward to welcoming you again for a pleasant stay. We are very grateful for your kindness and understanding. Thank you very much for your recognition on our service and food. We will continue keeping up our hospitality manner and maintaining a safe and comfortable environment. Please ask us for a Harbour View Room if you would visit us again. We will arrange it for you if it is available. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hessian86 wrote a review Dec 2019
33 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a bit rough and run down. Buffet breakfast is large, bu5 quality of food is poor. My booking included a room upgrade, they gave us the room we booked, and said they upgraded to a bigger bed, which they justified as the room upgrade.
Stay here if you are spending time at the condition centre, otherwise don’t bother
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Owner at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear Hessian86, Thank you for sharing with us your stay experience. From your review we can see that there is plenty of room for improvement. Firstly, we have forwarded your feedback on our food quality to our F&B Manager. He has conducted an assessment and immediately made improvement particularly on the food temperature and dish refilling frequency. Our Executive Chef has also monitored further closely the food quality with the suppliers. Secondly, we have investigated your case of room upgrade with our FO Manager. Please allow us to explain to you the room upgrade policy of The Harbourview. The room will be upgraded one category based on the original room type reserved. For example, if you have booked a Premier Room, you will be upgraded to Premier Plus Room, if a Harbour View Room, an Executive Room. It is not being upgraded by bedding type. We are sorry for the misunderstanding. We have provided training to our FO staff to enhance the policy knowledge and communication skill. Please come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chaz U wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room size is ok for Hongkong hotels, if you come here for exhibition then its a perfect location, it takes only 5 min. walk to Convention center. Not very convenient if you come here to explore the city. The hotel is clean, but not friendly reception. If you didn't book harbourview room, and you still ok with the look at the moldy wall of a neighboring building, than you can choose this hotel, the rate for room would cheaper. Sound insulation between the rooms and corridor is terrible, housekeeper very tactless person:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear chazu2018, Thank you for the sharing of your stay experience at The Harbourview. We hope your trip in Hong Kong has generated a fruitful result for your business and work. We are glad that our location was good for your visiting to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre which is just a stone throw away from The Harbourview. We hope the convenience of our location has helped facilitate your business growth. Your feedback on our service is very important to us. We have shared your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper and FO Manager and they have provided training to our staff immediately for service improvement. Our rooms on The Optimum Floor were renovated in 2016 and 2018. The facilities including sound insulation have been improved. Please feel welcome to ask for a room with habrour view on The Optimum Floor if you would stay with us again. The view of renowned Victoria Harbour from the room is truly fascinating! Please come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poly wrote a review Jan 2020
21 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very nice.
Rooms are not very big but still comfortable and clean.
Nice coffee set in the rooms.
The staff is very helpful and polite.
The location is great. Can walk all the way to the center and harbour piers or just take a taxi for a few dollars.
Breakfast at the hotel seemed a little expensive, so we didn't take it, but you can find plenty of food just a walking distance. Nice bars with life music a few minutes walking from the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay very much and the price was fair. Good value for the money.
Definitely we are going back the Harbouview.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear OlbapF, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your visit to Hong Kong. We hope you had a wonderful time in the city. We will keep on providing a clean and comfortable environment to our valuable guests like you. We are glad to hear that you like our convenient location and the coffee in your room. Our breakfast buffet might seem expensive; it is included if you book your room with us directly via our official website. Please check out our website for details. We hope you had an enjoyable dining experience in the restaurants around us. Please come back soon. We can’t wait to welcoming you again. We look very much forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sintancos24 wrote a review Jan 2020
Tokyo, Japan1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, the hotel was great - location, view, staffs, and facilities, but the male front desk staff could be more detailed oriented. We extended one night and updated key data but they kept overriding the data for each of us which makes one of our keys not work. I purposely told the front desk that my friend would come update his key later so that they could just make a duplicate but they did otherwise. Moreover, when I came back to front desk saying my key didn’t work, the male staff was very unprofessional and said “i don’t know” to my question if they created a new data for my friend (which he could just check the history in the system). I guess he again overrode the key data which made my friend’s key not work this time. Entire stay was very good but this experience and having to come down to front desk a few times disappeared me... If the staff was knowledgeable enough about the system and carefully took care of my question, it would’ve been more pleasant stay for us :)

ロケーション、眺望、部屋の綺麗さ、スタッフなど総合的にはとても良いホテルでした!ただ延泊した事によるカギデータのアップデートで、残念な態度、且つ誤った対応を男性フロントスタッフされたことが少し心残りとなってしまいました。
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear sintancos24, Thank you for your review of your stay experience at The Harbourview. We hope you had a wonderful time in Hong Kong. Your stay experience would have been better if our staff were able to handle your request well. It was partly because of the system issue and partly the communication skill. We are sorry for the inconvenience and have immediately contacted our service provider to reflect the issue. We have also provided training to our FO staff for the improvement on guest communication. Thank you for your rating. We hope you would give us a higher rating next time if you would stay with us again. Please come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bronte2018 wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean room and bathroom. Quiet hotel. Got two cots moved into the room for my kids, so not much floor space left to spread out, but okay since we were only staying one night before taking the train into China. We packed very strategically so that we only had to open one suitcase for that day, so it wouldn't feel messy or cramped.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear bronte2018, Thank you for choosing The Harbourview for your accommodation during the stopover. We hope you have a very pleasant journey in China. You are such a powerful and diligent mom! We are glad to hear that you could take a good care of your family in our guestroom. We hope our clean and comfortable environment helped your arrangement on everything. Once again thank you for choosing us as part of your journey to China. Please come and visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoBear wrote a review Jun 2020
Dublin, Ireland49 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have spend two weeks travelling in Japan and on the way back we decided to do short stopover in Hong Kong. We chose this hotel, as it’s based on the island, in a financial district of Wan Chai. Getting there from the airport was quite easy, we took a train to the Central station and from there was a free shuttle bus which stops near popular hotels. Our stop was at the Convention Centre. From there it is was just a short walk across the street to the hotel. Hotel itself wasn’t anything special, rooms and especially bathrooms were quite small. But we did appreciate tea/coffee tray, safety deposit box. Tv was pretty useless, as all English channels had static disruptions and were impossible to watch. One weird thing, the window, is of a triangular shape and works like a mirror, especially after dark. If you come close to it and look to the side, you can see what your neighbour is doing (ours was walking around naked, FaceTiming his girlfriend). So, make sure to close the curtains. Also walls are paper thin, you can hear people having conversation, farting, flushing toilet, everything. One thing I have to praise this hotel for, is breakfast. It was in a really nice, elegant restaurant, with large selection of hot and cold food. It was amazing.
From the hotel it’s only short walk to both ferry piers Central and Wan Chai, where ferries are constantly sailing between the island and mainland. Also, from the Central pier you can get red or green line of the HopHop Bus.
Overall, the location of the hotel was very good. And so was the breakfast. Hotel itself could do with some soundproofing and maybe some window blinds.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Jun 22, 2020
Dear JoannaB689, We are very happy to receive your sharing and we hope you had a very memorable stay experience with us. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet at Harbour Restaurant and our convenient location. Our location is a godsend and we will continue to keep up our food and service quality for an exceptional dining experience for our guests. We have taken note on your suggestions on the curtain and sound insulation. Adding window blinds is an effective way to avoid being seen by the guest staying next door; however, we do not want to block the renowned picturesque view of Victoria Harbour from our guestrooms, even just part of it. We will add a note card to remind our guest to close the curtain when need. Sound insulation on The Optimum Floor is much better than on the other floors because it was renovated in recent years. A renovation will take place again by end of this year and soundproof improvement is on the list. Your feedback on the TV channel is also noted and we have immediately checked with our service providers for the connection. We will get it fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for sharing with us the issue. Thank you for staying with us. Please ask us for a larger room if you would visit us again. We will arrange it for you if it is available. We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thg_traveler wrote a review Apr 2021
Paris, France13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Harbourview is located just next to Art and Cultural center, in the busy area of Wan Chai.

This place is close to tons of restaurants, bars : very convinient location

Even though basic rooms look a little but oldish, they are clean, comfy and provide a desk and an extra seat (wich is a must for the room rate)

I also had the opportuniy to sleep in a renovated room : lounge style, large desk, bigger flat TV : I enjoyed a lot, except the sofa, wich is a bit hard.

Take away at the restaurant is totally worth it (I didn't dine in) : they have a sélection of western or asian dishes

Staff at the Harbouview is nice and welcoming : they helped me a lot during my (booking amend, need to print documents)

Definitly a hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Dear thg_traveler, Thank you very much for writing us a comment marked with full rating. Your sharing has greatly encouraged us and made our day! It is a simple yet detailed comment indicating what we truly are – an accommodation service provider offering heartfelt service humbly at the convenient location which is a godsend we treasure. We are very glad that you stayed at the room which was relaunched in January after renovation. We hope you had a new and enjoyable stay experience that differentiating us from your previous one. Did you enjoy the stunning view of Victoria Harbour from your room? We hope it adds a spark to your stay experience along with our assistance. We are so blessed to have you as our guest. Please come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan F wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
No secure wifi..no password needed for first 8 days of the stay but at least we could use Netflix on the tv....then oddly on the 9th day, you now need a password to use wifi (good!) but now no longer can use Netflix and so you get 2 English speaking channels, both crappy news channels...Customer service isnt great, bathrooms are TINY, beds are hard. Only positives are you can walk across the bridge to areas with good food and bars because you DO NOT want to stay in the room for long.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded Feb 7, 2023
Dear Bryan F, Thank you for spending your time to share with us your experience here. We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Wan Chai, with a wide choice of shopping and dining options around the corner. At the same time, since we are resetting the WiFi gateway server and the log-in page was not available temporarily during your stay period. Regret that SmartTV and Netflix are not available at The Harbourview. You may wish to enjoy Netflix with your smart tablets and we offer a wide selection of TV channels and hope you can enjoy it. Thank you for your understanding and support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nijntje1973 wrote a review May 2021
London, United Kingdom23 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I got an upgrade to a room with harbour view (subjects to availability for my long stay package.) From the window I can see the nice little show on the building of ICC every evening. I also see the building site around Convention and Exhibition Centre but it doesn't bother me. My room was the older one (they are renovating the rooms in stages) so it's a little dated, but clean and of great size. Shower/toilet is a little small but more than enough for one person.

Pros - room size, comfortable bed, bright room (harbour facing), good shower, delicious take away menu (could not eat there in the evening due to COVID but they offered a good price takeaway menu), very friendly and helpful staff (from restaurant staff, concierge, front desk to housekeeping, they were all very nice. Special mention to Ray the Sales Manager, who has been helpful not just before my check in, but also took time to answer my questions during my stay.)

Cons - VERY few choices of TV channels and cannot cast my phone's YouTube onto the TV screen; too many light switches (bad because the walls are thin, so when next door was trying to figure out which switch is for which light, I could hear all these light switch noises.) Thin walls (can hear people shutting bathroom doors and talking/laughing/screaming loudly.) No bathtub (new rooms have it, but they are small tubs.)

I had a very happy month-long stay, will definitely consider staying there again and recommend to others!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Even numbers rooms face the harbour side, will get more sun lights in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded May 5, 2021
Dear Nijntje1973, Thank you very much for sharing a comprehensive feedback of your long stay experience with us. Your comment is very encouraging and valuable. We are glad that you enjoyed the sun lights and the picturesque view of Victoria Harbour of your room, as well as our takeaway dishes and our service. We have forwarded your message to Ray. He is very grateful for your appreciation and kindness. We will continue keeping up our hospitality manner from the bottom of our heart. Your feedback on the TV and soundproof is well noted. We will check with our service provider on the possibility of widening the choice of TV channels and connecting the TV with personal mobiles. The soundproof facilities have been enhanced in our new rooms. We will check the feasibility of applying the same facilities in all rooms to order to improve the room environment. Thank you very much for recommending us. Please come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Dear janice805, The last ferry to Wan Chai from Tsim Sha Tsui departs at 22:30-22:50 according to the official website of The “Star” Ferry Company, Ltd. According to the MTR’s official website, the Wan Chai Station opening hours is 05:53-01:11, Tsim Sha Tsui is 05:54-01:09 (the last train to Central is 00:54), Admiralty is 05:55-01:15 (to Chai Wan’s direction is 01:00), and Central is 05:56-01:14 (to Chai Wan’s direction is 00:58). Please note that passenger may not pass through the entry gates less than 5 minutes before the scheduled departure times of the last train. The schedule of the last train varies at different stations and with different directions and is subject to change without prior notice. Please visit the MTR’s official website for further details and trip planning. Thank you.
JIM M asked a question Jan 2019
ARMAGH87 contributions61 helpful votes
What is best way from airport to hotel should we take the metro or a bus from airport
Answer from wernerbolt
6 contributions
The best way is to take the airport express train till Central station. From there take a taxi. Its approximately HK$ 35.-
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Dear bangbong, Thank you for your interest in staying at The Harbourview. We hope you will have a very wonderful Christmas in Hong Kong. Our rooms can accommodate one extra bed for a maximum of three persons. We recommend you to book two Premier Rooms each equipped with two single beds. We will try our best to arrange the rooms next to each other if the room occupancy condition allows. Please come and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Dear Wen-Ling L, Thank you for your enquiry. We are pleased that you are interested in staying at The Harbourview. Hong Kong is a safe place, however, like other cosmopolitan cities, walking alone at night particularly in the back alleys or quiet areas is relatively unsafe. Wan Chai is a bustling district clustering with numerous local eateries and bistros, and bars and restaurants featuring international cuisine. Harbour Restaurant at The Harbourview provides breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets presenting an enticing array of international cuisine. The theme of the dinner buffet will be updated every 2 or 3 months. We hope you will have a wonderful dining experience in Wan Chai district and at Harbour Restaurant. Please come and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Bernadette B asked a question Sep 2018
Chicago, Illinois157 contributions57 helpful votes
What is the deposit each night? We are staying for 3 nights, the optimum floor harbourview room.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Dear Bernadette B, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your upcoming visit to Hong Kong. Please be advised that one-night deposit is required if you wish to guarantee your booking. Please send your booking information to our Reservation Department. We will check the payment status of your booking for you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Tania E wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hong Kong18 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
" Very disappointed in this hotel for a number of reasons do not pre pay any rooms here at this hotel and do not believe the photos"
Read full review
Peter T wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely choose the top two floor - just let them know. "
Read full review
Bea wrote a tip Sep 2023
Sydney, Australia2,430 contributions234 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a non smoking floor as this hotel still has smoking floors."
Read full review
UD74 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Bradford, United Kingdom203 contributions266 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a very busy hotel so if you need to book it for a few days then book it in advance so they’res no disappointments"
Read full review
Bryan F wrote a tip Feb 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Somewhere else"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hong Kong area.
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
香港湾景国际酒店, 湾景国际大酒店, 湾景国际, 香港湾景国际, 湾景国际酒店, harbourview hotel hong kong, harbour view international house hong kong, harbourview hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongSouthorn Playground / Hong Kong Island / Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HARBOURVIEW HONG KONG $108 ($̶1̶4̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Harbourview Hong Kong
Which popular attractions are close to The Harbourview Hong Kong?
Nearby attractions include Wan Chai (0.2 miles), The Wanch (0.1 miles), and Hong Kong Hennessy Road (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Harbourview Hong Kong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Harbourview Hong Kong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Harbourview Hong Kong?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Harbourview Hong Kong?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Harbourview Hong Kong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jo Jo Indian Cuisine (lockhart Road), Bàrbar, and Grissini (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong).
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Harbourview Hong Kong?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Harbourview Hong Kong located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Hong Kong.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Harbourview Hong Kong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Harbourview Hong Kong offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Harbourview Hong Kong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
All Hong Kong HotelsHong Kong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hong KongHotels near The Harbourview Hong Kong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars