We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stanford Hillview Hotel

Show Prices
#77 of 706 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stanford Hillview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stanford Hillview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
London
Reviewed April 7, 2013

After a trip through Japan we stopped off in HK for 4 nights and opted to stay at the Standford again having stayed there last in 2008. It's a great location as we love the bars a Knutford Terrace, which is not overly expensive for the area and have some lovely restuarants. The slope outside the Hotel is very steep,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kingmonkey1
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stayed with us and we are gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to welcoming and servicing you. Hope we can make your visit comfortable and memorable.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Was on 11th floor, travelling with 3 siblings in 2 rooms next to lift.Extremely quiet at night. Hotel was on steep slope, not recommended for elderly or in-firmed but next to Knutsford Terrace if you want expensive bars and fancy dining. Rooms were medium sized for HK, older but clean bathrooms.Good showers.No mirrors except behind the bar and in bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilium444
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip and your valuable comments that help to make improvement in the accommodation and services for our guests. We appreciated for having you with us and we look forward to be of your service again soon.

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The toilet was leaking. The hotel staff were the most rude people I ever met in the hospitality industry in last decade. They were so rude to switch off TV when people were having breakfast and have to tell them. The hotel was booked because it met one of the criteria of shuttle service to Airport and when we reached...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PT1979
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having you with us. We were bitterly upset to learn of the dissatisfaction that you had pinpointed in the deficiency of service delivered by our restaurant staff when you dined at our Café during breakfast and the issue about the toilet leakage which had been directed to our prompt attention and follow up for improvement in these...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is my second stay at this excellent Hotel. Priced way below others of this standard. The rooms are reasonable size, clean, and with large flat screen t.v's. It is refreshing to have good free wi fi in the rooms too, unlike so many Hong Kong hotels who charge fortunes for this service. If you are older or disabled the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eddie G
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel. It was great to know that your stay here was pleasant and enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit and have the honour of serving you again in the near future.

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewed March 15, 2013

You have to admit that some of the hotels look nice but the inside is pretty dirty. This hotel is definitely above par if you are looking for cleanness. Yes the tub sometimes gets slightly clogged and the toilet does not flush very well but that's pretty much the same with all the mid-priced hotels in HK. They have two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R6Ken
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you for your comments delivered. Having taken note on your remark given on the defective bathroom facilities during your stay in which we are of utmost concern and endeavor to uplift our service standards. With our repeated thanks for having your patronage and apologized for the inconvenience...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the the second time we have stayed here and service and front desk were very helpful. Exitingby through garage exit avails to great and varied eating experiences. We will book this hotel again when we return to Hong Kong.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rose V
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to welcoming and servicing you. Hope we can make your visit comfortable and memorable.

Ontario
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked several months ahead and were able to get an excellent rate even though it was Chinese New Year. On arrival we paid for an extra night in order to check in at 9:00 am; well worth it to be able to shower and nap after an overnight flight. Bed had huge pillows and was very comfortable and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliztravels
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

It was great to hear your encouraging comments which inspired us to better serve our guests. Thank you for having you with us and we look forward to be of your service again soon.

Kennesaw, GA
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Because of my bad knee, climbing the steep hill to get to the entrance of the hotel was a chore. This eliminates it from future stays for me (if I ever go back to HK). Hotel is very conveniently located near everything and because of its good location, it commands a certain premium in room rates, despite its dated construction,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mhaggag
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you for your comments delivered. With regard to your remarks given on the charged bottled water during your stay, we would like to say that we do provide complimentary water bottles on the glass shelf in room, perhaps you might not aware of them. With our repeated...

Albany
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a reasonably priced, well appointed hotel within easy walking distance of the MRT and Nathan Rd. The rooms have everything that you would need and the bed was very comfortable. Staff at checking in and out were friendly and efficient. We stayed for 3 nights and were very happy here. This is an excellent hotel for your visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albanytraveller_10
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to welcoming and servicing you. Hope we can make your visit comfortable and memorable.

Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

When looking for a reasonably priced hotel in TST, I came across the Stanford Hillview. It was well reviewed here, so I thought I'd try it. The hotel is modern and clean, and the location is right at Knutsford Terrace restaurants and bars! It's not far to the MRT, and a little over five minute walk to Nathan Road. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike_JB
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this review

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you for your comments delivered. Your remark given on the shortcomings in the breakfast buffet which you experienced has been directed to our prompt attention and follow up for improvement in this area. With our repeated thanks for having your patronage and apologized for the inconvenience which...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#106 of 706 in Hong Kong
539 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Popway Hotel
Popway Hotel
#117 of 706 in Hong Kong
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#82 of 706 in Hong Kong
580 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#78 of 706 in Hong Kong
2,432 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Empire Hotel Kowloon
Empire Hotel Kowloon
#108 of 706 in Hong Kong
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighborhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighborhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stanford Hillview Hotel is located on Knutsford Terrace in a quiet corner of Kowloon's busting Tsimshatsui; Hong Kong's premier shopping and entertainment area, well-known for its late night chats and cheers, and great dining experience. The Hotel features 177 elegantly furnished rooms and suites. Wi-Fi High Speed Internet accesses are available within Hotel premises. Stanford Hillview Hotel offers complimentary scheduled shuttle bus service to Hung Hom MTR Station, Airport Express Kowloon Station, China Hong Kong City Ferry Terminal and Stanford Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanford Hillview Hotel

Address: 13-17 Observatory Road on Knutsford Terrace, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range: $82 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stanford Hillview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Stanford Hillview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Hillview Hong Kong
Hotel Stanford Hillview
Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#65 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stanford Hillview Hotel staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Stanford Hillview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“They're all the same!”
 of 5 bubbles PhineasFogg54, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“You can send inquiry thru email for other hotel facilities that fits your requirements before the final booking”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ShanC181, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Better value elsewhere for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles ImtiazI_12, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay