We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
No. 70 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong China
Lowest prices for your stay
$148
View deal
Hotels.com
InterContinental
$148
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$148
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel$173
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2366)
360
Panoramas (64)
Room & Suite (952)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#76 of 802 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Internationally renowned, this award-winning hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are its wide selection of world-class dining outlets, together with the wellness facilities, including the outdoor heated pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
227Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
23Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3690Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,177
  • 1,159
  • 243
  • 64
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hellohellotw wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution
This is my first staycation at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong. This is a fantastic opportunity for me and my friends. Our rooms near Victoria Harbour have spectacular views!! And the is large enough for us, with a clean room and adequate soundproofing. It is highly recommended to have a staycation at an IHG hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yan2488 wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution
I felt satisfied with this staycation as the sea view room and food is great, and also this place is so suitable for me to celebrate with my friends. Moreover, the staff is so kindly and polite to help us keep the birthday cake. I hope there will be more cleanly in the breakfast buffet restaurant. And it is no doubt that i will celebrate in this hotel again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Friendfriendstay wrote a review Sep 18
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
A bit busy at weekend, lobby staffs are polite, provide good service with warm welcome. My package includes room decorations and extra bed, it’s a lot of work, thanks Housekeeping maid for the set up, I have dinner at Italian restaurant, steak and pizza are very tasty. Breakfast got a lot choices. Reasonable price with great stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SF wrote a review Sep 13
83 contributions56 helpful votes
We booked a staycation package with paid decorations included and guess what! They just placed the balloons randomly on the bed. What kind of “decoration” is that??? The decorations pasted on the wall fell off. I couldn’t imagine if anyone chose to propose or celebrate anniversary here. That would just be so disappointing. The 4 course dinner is equally awful. The pork is even worse that those that I ordered from fast food restaurant. The room and breakfast buffet were okay but I definitely would not visit again. Worst experience ever. And the website says my member tier is entitled to late checkout but the staff rejected my late checkout request without any explanation!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Drummond, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear travellinak, Thank you for contacting us regarding the bad experience you had on the romantic escape. It is our standard to provide a romantic escape for our guests and I can see that we failed on this occasion, I apologize on behalf of myself and the team. I am in receipt of the email that you have sent to us and have replied to you for the points you raised. Once again, I apologize and hope to welcome you back so that you experience a better executed romantic escape. Best regards, John W. Drummond General Manager, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul Y wrote a review Sep 12
Hong Kong, China196 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
Since we stayed in the Classic Victoria Harbour room with excellent view for 19 days, we got a very attractive long stay price from HK$990 to 1100 per day. The hotel located in Tsimshatsui East and it takes at least 10 minutes to the subway station. Although the condition of the room is just above average, their services are excellent and heart touching.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kim L wrote a review Sep 12
12 contributions
Just checked in on Sunday, and it was a smooth check in as it was not busy at the IHG counter. Was deeply disappointed as they didn't give an upgrade even though I will be staying here for 12 nights. Wasn't happy with the room given (was given a higher floor initially but I requested for a room without a bathtub), it was on a low level and facing buildings. Very depressing and dark, not conducive to getting work done. A big difference after my quarantine stay at Kerry Hotel. I guess it was on a weekend and hotel is fully booked with staycationers. I offered to pay for a harbour view room, and will move room today. Hopefully, they will give me a better room as I don't want to get stuck for the next 10 days in a deary room. I don't think I have the option to change hotel as I am already checked in. Having said that, the beds are really comfortable though, most importantly the air conditioning works really well especially when the weather is really warm in HK now. Communication with the reservation team before I checked in was great though. Sammi and Natalie was really helpful, and appreciate their quick response to my email. The concierge team was great as well! They helped keep my parcels, and had them placed in my room before I arrived. Very efficient team, I am impressed. Location is good as I just need to cross the bridge next to the hotel to get to the waterfront. MTR station is just a 5 mins walk away. Nice cafe, Not only coffee, is just next door and quite a number of food options around the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eth62701530556 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Notice that the club lounge are regularly being invaded by other staycation-related staff and customers. These activities seriously invade the privacy of club customer. While some one-off paying club member sometimes being noisy, significant amount of noise in fact came from non-club customer which caused serious disturbance. Also it is completely unreasonable to disallow staycation customer to use the club lounge during breakfast on one hand and at the same time, allow them to use the first floor during evening session. There should be at least a concrete door that separate non-club customers (Not just separate room without concrete door). These clearly in breach of the IHG club lounge rules. Also if you are so arbitrary in setting and enforcing these, eventually the staycation-related staff will allow much more people to use the lounge in order to maximize profit but ignore the club lounge principle. Also on one noisy morning session overheard fellow club customer also complaining about the lax checking of guest entry during breakfast. More than one occasion overheard arrogant-looking staycation-related staff who stood behind the buffet counter speaking loudly to potential customers proposing usage of part of lounge area for other purposes. These usage for other purposes in breach of IHG club lounge usage principle even the non-club customer pay extra money. Another evidence that they invaded more is they start putting more staycation table on the window-leaning side, rather than in between the TV screens, you notice the arrogant-looking staycation-related staff will bring back the tables and chairs from the side facing Victoria Harbour at around 7:30-7:45pm. These staycation and non-club activities inside the lounge should be stopped immediately or complaints would be made further to IHG department that regulate the brand and lounge usage.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Drummond, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Eth62701530556, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on our Club Lounge. We strive to make the environment as comfortable as possible for all our guests, in regards to the usage of the lounge we have used the library area of the lounge for our Moet and Chandon dinners which take place daily, we keep the other sections of the lounge for our club guests. We do have on occasions packages which include club lounge access as well we upgrade guests to the lounge on occasions for breakfast. We monitor the number of guests with club access and do not let the numbers go higher than seating allows. I appreciate your highlight on the moving of chairs and tables, I have spoken to the teams on this issue and chairs should only be moved after the lounge closes. Eth62701530556, I can see that you are staying with us, please do let me know when would be a convenient time for me to meet you. I look forward to hear from you. Best Regards, John Drummond General Manager John.drummond@icgrandstanford.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sw1w26 wrote a review Aug 2022
Hong Kong, China245 contributions51 helpful votes
Booked a Staycation for one night during the middle of August (never visited or been to any of their restaurants). The lobby decor feels old and there was a long queue at 3 pm for check-in (not a great first impression for a 5-star hotel). The rooms were alright but are lacking modern facilities (no USB ports/wireless charging, no Smart TV). The in-room entertainment definitely needs an upgrade as they are still charging for movies (in the age of Netflix/Disney+), perhaps this can be included in the staycation package? Unfortunately, there was a thunderstorm during our stay so we didn't have a chance to visit the pool. For dinner, we went to Theo Mistral for Italian. The service was very attentive and the food was fairly good. Recommend both the Osso Bucco and the Chocolate Cake. Suggestions - PowerBanks or charging cables which guests can borrow during their stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BreadChan wrote a review Aug 2022
Hong Kong, China1612 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
From pre-stay to the stay, overall service is good! Classic Skyline Harbour View room is spacious, 1/2 harbour view is quite good though 😊 Thx to the 🙏🏻 front desk in Club lounge for granting us our preference of our room on the highest floor! And flexibility for late check out due to thunderstorm that we wish to swim after the signal down. Rooftop pool is not big but a lot of sunchairs should be good to satisfy the need when there is a lot of guests. Club Lounge is spacious, harbour view from window seats is nice 👍🏻 F&B is okay. It’s a good choice of Value for Money. Next time we will book full harbour view room 😄
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: As a mid-range rate of Hotel, the environment, facilities, service and F&B is good!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Drummond, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear BreadChan, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong for your recent stay, we also thank you for sharing your stay experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read that you found that from the pre-stay to the stay you found the service good. It is great that the front desk team were able to accommodate your request for a high floor and for late check out. We do hope that you will return and stay with us soon to enjoy the harbour view and lounge, hopefully on the next visit you will be able to swim. Please reach out to me at any time if I can be of further assistance for future stays. Best regards, John W. Drummond General Manager, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong john.drummond@icgrandstanford.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie wrote a review Aug 2022
27 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I enjoy my stay last time so I come again. As a IHG member I got upgrade to Victoria harbor view room again. The room is super clean as used to be. The bed is also very comfortable. Benefit of member was refreshed and I enjoy it very much with new breakfast provided. The hotel really treat their member very well and you can escape from the super long queue. The service is still very excellent even there is a lot of staycation package customer and in the restaurant they will lead you to a quiet area apart from the big group of non member area. I tried the in room dining again this time, and the quality is again supreme! Super tasty burger and refresh drink. The room service also very helpful with help to replace the towel when I am in room working and super friendly. I hope the water will be provided again gym room like in old days, it is quite hard to do lots of exercise with mask and no water.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Sea view room is amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Drummond, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear Charlie1099, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong for your recent stay, we also thank you for sharing your stay experience on Trip Advisor. We are also very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were recognized as a one rewards member, we are also pleased to see that you enjoyed the burger. In regards to the gym we hope that eventually these regulations will be relaxed. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future at the hotel for your next stay. Please reach out to me at any time if I can be of further assistance for future stays. Best regards, John W. Drummond General Manager, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong john.drummond@icgrandstanford.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental grand stanford hotel hong kong, intercontinental hong kong, intercontinental hotel hong kong, intercontinental grand stanford hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloon / Yau Tsim Mong District / Tsim Sha Tsui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
570
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include David Fashions (Hong Kong Tailors) (0.3 miles), Empire International Tailors (0.2 miles), and Hong Kong Museum of History (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gusto - Taste Italian, Scarlett Café & Wine Bar, and Opa Mediterranean Bar and Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.