We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bishop Lei International House

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bishop Lei International House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in after a long and delayed flight from San Fransisco tired and fatigued, being old dudes. We can make a few observations in our short time here, as follows: a. The staff members are not happy campers, not one smile from anyone. b. We missed both the 1000 and 1100 bus shuttles down to Cental, this morning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham S
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for returning to Bishop Lei International House and for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We are much regretful to learn your adverse feedback on the attitude of the staff and we are sorry that you missed... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We could not reach the hotel due to a typhoon over HK that obliged the airlines to cancel all the flights to HK for several days. Surprisingly the management did not consider this a reason good enough to waive the cancellation fees. If this is not a reason, I wonder what can be.

Helpful?
1 Thank mas2011Madrid_Spain
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us that have been brought to the attention of our House's management team. In regards of the weather issue, we sincere apologise that we could not fulfil your request on the second time to cancel/ amend the booking for free. I do hope you will visit us in the future... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in Hong Kong three times, and always at Bishop Lei. The hotel has a nice location close to the Soho district and very near the mid level escalators. The staff is polite and help some. They speak English well. The best value is to choose a suite - since the regular rooms are a bit small. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grete K
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comment. It is always encouraging when guests acknowledge the hard work of our team as it is what we aim for. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Having lived in Hong Kong for years I am familiar with the area, was in town visiting family and enjoyed the location - 5 minutes walk from the mid levels escalator, start of the Bowen Road running path or the trail up to the Peak. Room was not ready on check in but I was fine to go out and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jumpjacq
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in reviewing us. It is always encouraging when customers acknowledge the hard work of our team as it is what we aim for. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The room was small and clean, bathroom is really small with shower. The location is OK but no easy to find the first time.After couple days there we were familiar with the area and learned to use the escalators that runs from the central station up to the hill. The breakfast was a little over priced as many hotel restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renan M
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in reviewing us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

If you are looking for a low cost comfortable place withiin a short stroll from the busy Soho area on HK Island , this is worth a try. Location is close to one of the mid level elevators so access is great. You are also close to hundreds of bars and restaurants , yet in a quiet area located higher... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warwick S
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in reviewing us. Bishop Lei International House as you mention, is in a great location should you want a quiet place in Central and close to the famous Lan Kwai Fong and Soho for bar and restaurant; next to the zoological & botanical garden and the peak for sightseeing; and we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed at the Bishop Lei on the recommendation of a friend who travels often to HK. It was our first trip so we have no basis for comparison. It is a high rise hotel with small rooms -- which I assume is fairly typical for HK. It isn't particularly conveniently located. We were there in January in poor weather... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnalee1195
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in reviewing us. Our location might not be favourable to all of our guests; as you mentioned, we provide shuttle bus service; it brings our guests to the downtown areas and railway stations of Central, Admiralty and Wan Chai. Furthermore, we are just three minutes walking distance apart from the “Central... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Space in Hong Kong is clearly an issue as the rooms are quite tiny but with all amenities - mini fridge, safe, hair dryer. The mattress is super comfortable - once you sink in, its impossible to make yourself get out. It's located a little distance away from the main shopping districts but the shuttle buses drop you at multiple... More 

Helpful?
Thank ams8581
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in reviewing us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Small bedroom but comfy bed and clean. Very helpful staff and location is good. Quiet at night and away from the hustle n bustle life. Near the escalator to central station. Also near to Victoria peak if u'd like to go jogging in the morning. Restaurant all nearby and there is also a 160yrs old mosque nearby. The price is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sultana R
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in reviewing us. Knowing that you like our products and service is very rewarding for us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Reasonable rate when you take their promotional rate, but you have to pay the whole balance at time of booking through Bookings.com. Location is not convenient for anything but ideal if you want to hike to the Peak as daily morning exercise. However, air is cleaner. Service is okay. Carpeting old. But bedding very comfortable. Both the pillows and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank betsy80
oO_BLIH_Oo, Manager at Bishop Lei International House, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable comment. Our location might not be favourable to all of our guests; however, we provide shuttle bus service reaching the down town areas and railway stations of Central, Admiralty and Wan Chai. Furthermore, we are just three minutes walking distance apart from the “Central Mid-level Escalator” that easily accesses to the well-known Lan Kwai Fong... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

663 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (445)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Harbour View Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Garden View Hong Kong
#151 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Two MacDonnell Road
Two MacDonnell Road
#149 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Mingle in The Shai(Yau Ma Tei)
Mingle in The Shai(Yau Ma Tei)
#257 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
#281 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting spectacular views of the city's skyline, Bishop Lei International features an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. It is a 10-minute walk from Soho and offers free shuttle services to and from Hong Kong Station (Airport Express Station). Bishop Lei International House provides value-for-money rooms with flat-screen cable TV and a work desk. They are bright with floor-to-ceiling windows, and have a tea/coffee maker and a safe. Guests can make use of the well-equipped gym or the sun loungers around the pool. For a quiet afternoon indoors, there is a reading room at International Bishop Lei Hotel. The Sky Terrace Restaurant provides an international breakfast buffet daily. Meals are accompanied by sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, and can be enjoyed on the terrace or in the privacy of guest's room. The Hotel is about 5 km from Hong Kong Ocean Park and only a stroll to Lan Kwai Fong entertainment area. The hotel offers scheduled shuttle services to and from Central, Admiralty and Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wanchai. Mid-Levels is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, city trip and sightseeing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bishop Lei International House

Address: No.4 Robinson Road | Mid-Levels Central, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Price Range: $72 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Lei International House 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bishop Lei International House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Lei International House Hotel Hong Kong
Bishop Lei International Hotel
Hotel Bishop Lei International
Bishop Lei International House Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay