We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regal Oriental Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regal Oriental Hotel
Regal Oriental Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regal Oriental Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed July 21, 2015

I am frequent book short stay in Regal Oriental hotel. Almost every book is through internet that is convenience. Unlike other hotel, your internet booking cannot allow change or cancel even within acceptable notify period, say 2-3 days before check-in No daily HK newspaper supply Recent promotion bundle with buffet is attractive Check out is so time consuming, better provide...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl103
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear karl103, Thanks for your continued support to Regal Oriental Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you appreciated our room package we provided. Please join our Regal Rewards membership to enjoy unsurpassed privileges and benefits! I am sorry to keep you waiting for checking out this time. We look forward to your next visit in the future. With best...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed July 17, 2015

The room size in this hotel is pretty good for family. A lot of food selection around this area. Although there is no MTR facilities however public buses and small public vans are also available to most part of the Hongkong & kowloon territory.Free airport & hotel transfer is also quite convenience for clients.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fksung
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fksung, Thanks for choosing Regal Oriental Hotel. I am over the moon to read that you enjoyed staying with us and were satisfied with our room and our neighborhood. We look forward to your returns very soon. With best regards, Christoph Szymanski General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed July 13, 2015

The buses to Hong Kong Island has to be taken from across the highway but there is an underpass (or subway as they call it) so it isn't that bad. The toilet had trouble flushing but upon our request, the hotel sent maintenance staff promptly, so it was resolved quickly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank highondrive
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear highondrive, I appreciate your time to write a review. That’s right! We are pleased to provide prompt response on service delivery to all guests and glad to hear that our neighborhood worked well for you. Please keep in touch with us. With best regards, Christoph Szymanski General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 8, 2015

The best part about this hotel is there concierge team! They are incredibly friendly and helpful! Every question we asked they had a helpful answer and no request was too difficult! The location is far away from the main attractions and the MRT. BUT they have bus stations within a 5min walk and the 1A bus takes you down nathan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessie P
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessie P, Our concierge team is humbled by your encouraging comments! We are very delighted to read that the transport network worked very well for you. I am sure you will not be disappointed if you book our brand new Executive Club Room next time! Thanks for your feedback and please come back. With best regards, Christoph Szymanski General...

Mtl
Reviewed July 8, 2015

The hotel is in located in Kowloon which has a lot of small restaurants and parks nearby. Therefore it makes this hotel very good for popular that don't want to travel too far to get food or have some fresh air. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are not bad. The cleaning service are always on time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kc C
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kc C, Many thanks for your fantastic review! I am pleased that you enjoyed the whole experience and how highly you valued our service. Food Paradise and “Kowloon Walled City Park” are always here! You will find easier to access our fitness room by walking through guestroom corridor. We look forward for your returns on many occasions. With best...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Stayed with family in my recent visit to HK from 1July to 5th July 2015.Rooms not as good as shown in piks.Far away from city main attractions.No Hotel Schutle for city visits.Staff confined to their duties only and not extra courteous to International Visitors. Extra drinking water in rooms is denied to inmates which is highly painful.WiFi is available for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Parvinder62
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Parvinder62, Glad to see you, Dr. Singh! I am happy to know that our Culinary Team really did a great job! Here is a good news – booking a room from our official Regal hotels website can enjoy in-room Wifi for free! I would like to highlight that many buses to main attractions like Star Ferry, Harbour City, Festive...

Reviewed July 8, 2015

Their Cafe Neo is terrible! Do you believe that while you are having breakfast buffet , the staff is sweeping the floor at the same time. We had took the video of it. It's really funny! The staff here( most of them look like housewife) like talking very loud while they are working too! They will also rush you to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H C
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear H C, Thanks for your feedback and I apologize if we did not live up to the usual high service standards the majority of positive reviewers mentioned. However, I am confident to state that our culinary team cleaned up obstacles on the floor and to maintain a safe and hygienic environment to everyone as always. We hope to host...

Hong Kong Region, China
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Bath tub has no shower current, water get spilled out during shower. Bath room amenities given inadequate (just allocate one tiny set for 1 person consumption, size was tiny). Floor was dusty. Check in staff could proactively show more warmth, gracious & friendliness. Not enough personal touch. Rather robotic service for their customers. Members recognition not enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TahChi7
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TahChi7, Thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor. From my personal point of view, bathroom design is a matter of personal preference. As an environmentally conscious hotel, we aim to balance protection of the earth and provide all amenities offered to guests. Our entire team in particular Front Office team would like to interact with you more next time!...

Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with group for 03 nights. Rooms are good and spacious. Breakfast is also good. But the problem is with wifi . It's free only for 30min per day at lobby/ reception. Location wise not that happening place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikhil b
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nikhil b, Just a quick note to thank you for staying at Regal Oriental Hotel. We suggest to use our official Regal website for your next booking to receive free Wifi. With best regards, Christoph Szymanski General Manager

Malaysia
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Overall I am very satisfied with this hotel - spacious with reasonable price, clean n quiet. Highly recommended and will definitely come back to this hotel for my next trip. One thing to highlight about the location - though the hotel is not nearby mrt, there is a bus stop just right in front of the hotel. Besides that, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngaingsia
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ngaingsia, Everyone here is deeply passionate about providing extra ordinary experiences to all guests – THANK YOU for your terrific review! We are ready for looking after you again in the not too distant future. With best regards, Christoph Szymanski General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

789 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (496)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (61)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (51)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (58)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (61)
Viewed
Family Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#158 of 712 in Hong Kong
870 reviews
Regal Riverside Hotel
#154 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,455 reviews
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#66 of 712 in Hong Kong
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#115 of 712 in Hong Kong
805 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#100 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,889 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#107 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only international standard hotel in the Kowloon East area, the Regal Oriental Hotel offers great convenience and value-for-money accommodations. International travellers appreciate the hotel's proximity to major shopping complexes, industrial districts, and scenic and heritage spots. Local visitors like the Regal Orienal's location in Kowloon City, well known for its vibrant cultural and historical background. Likewise, the area abounds with restaurants offering fantastic culinary delights for all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regal Oriental Hotel

Address: No.30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Kowloon City
Price Range: $81 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Oriental Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Regal Oriental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Oriental
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#87 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#108 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Regal Oriental Hotel staff and other travelers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Regal Oriental Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good, but the breakfasts could be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Robbo201248, 1 week ago | Read review
“Just an Issue, we were upgraded to the executive floor, we were a group of family it was hard for us to take a bath due to the design of the bathroom. everyone is not comfortable. especially if we have visitors coming in to visit us. they cannot use the bathroom as well. I suggest you to put a frosting on the actual glass bathroom door. I hope you can take to consideration with our request to provide comfort for your guests. thank you! ”
 of 5 bubbles fnyw, 1 week ago | Read review
“Executive Level rooms offer great value, ask for Bay view room”
 of 5 bubbles LydiaNSW, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't bother wasting your money”
  • Dirty Shower door
  • Dirty Fridge door handle
  • Broken Door stopper
  • Broken Chair
  • Stained duvet without any duvet cover
 of 5 bubbles discodirtbox, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“Buy an optopus card as soon as you arrive and it can be used for the busses outside the hotel, MTR and airport links saves queing”
 of 5 bubbles justtravellinat60, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question