We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regal Hongkong Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1018)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#128 of 605 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Regal Hongkong Hotel features 481 guestrooms, including 48 guestrooms and suites on the Executive Club Floor. The Executive Club Floor offers a private lounge, breakfast, all day refreshment and evening cocktail. The Hotel also features 20 function rooms, a spectacular rooftop swimming pool with panoramic views of park and harbour, a well-equipped gymnasium. The Hotel was named a Top 10 City-Nova Hotels of China at the 10th China Hotel Starlight Awards. Situated in Causeway Bay, one of the most dynamic districts in Hong Kong, Regal Hongkong Hotel is near Times Square, Sogo, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. The Hotel is within easy access to all major transportations including tram, bus and subway. The smart-luxury Hotel pampers international business and leisure travellers with stylish comforts and a wide selection of restaurants.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Nepali

Location

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
Regal Hongkong Hotel
2,179Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 864
  • 708
  • 337
  • 135
  • 135
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mike See wrote a review Apr 6
11 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is located at a somewhat central location, but it’s pricey for what you’re getting. What you’re getting is the following: outdated room that’s not the cleanliest. Strong smell of cigarette smoke and poor sound insulation. Indifferent staff that’s not super helpful. The gym was spacious and nice, but there’s not many redeeming factors to this hotel. We had to cut our stay short and move to a different hotel after a couple of nights because we couldn’t stomach what we were getting for the price we were paying. There’s better options elsewhere in this big city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Regal Hongkong Hotel and having the time to share your valuable comments with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas that did not meet with your expectation and the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have taken notes of the points you have mentioned and we have reviewed them with concerned departments for improvement. We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back to regain your trust to our hotel. With best regards, Foster Lui General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philomene wrote a review Feb 2023
Bangkok, Thailand150 contributions185 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel location was so convenient. You are in the middle of the eateries and shopping area. The staff spoke fluent English. The rooms was a bit dated but still nice and quite big . The bed was comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
8 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
NorthStar12053062083 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Very spacious rooms for Hong Kong! The rooms at the executive levels (31-34) also enjoy additional services, such as free minibar, free cocktails & snacks, free airport transfer, etc. The location is great; the tram is just outside the hotel, the nearest MTR stop (Causeway Bay) is just a few minutes walk away. Shopping possiblities and restaurants in the area are numerous. The service of the hotel staff is exceptional, especially Michelle who did a fantastic job in the executive lounge and Sandy who made breakfast very enjoyable due to her friendliness every morning. Overall this property can be highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind words to Michelle who showed truly appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel in a not distant future. Warmest regards Christo Diamandopoulos General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MauriceFar wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Unfortunately, we didn't enjoy an Executive Club experience even though we booked an Executive Club package. Checked into a room that had flickering light and faulty toilet. Moved to another room for one night. Executive Club breakfast and check in not available. Dinner at the 'top end' Asian restaurant was not enjoyable. Main course was not available. Check out - requested late check out 3pm at front desk-was told that's fine. Came back to room at 100pm and was locked out. Staff tried really hard but Regal needs a facelift and a good clean. Have been staying here for 15 years and not the same Reagl.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciated your usual supports very much. We are sorry to learn about the shortfalls during your stay. We always keep working hard to improve our service standard to the highest level in all aspects and your valuable comments definitely help us to speed up the progress. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel in a not distant future. Warmest regards Christo Diamandopoulos General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pui C wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed with Regal hotel for 2 weeks over chinese new year in room 1810 executive suite with access to the executive lounge. The room was spacious and adequate enough for our family of 4, we found it to be cosy and relaxing. A cot was provided for our 15 month old baby and the king size bed was big enough for the whole family. Check in was easy and straightforward, we were told breakfast was only included for 2 people which we thought was bizarre as we had made a room reservation for 4. They mentioned they charge kids from 3-11 years old and under 3s are free. I found this ridiculous because its a huge variation between how much a 3 year old can eat and how much an 11 year old can eat, my child was 4. We attended breakfast the 1st morning and decided it wasn't worth paying for my child for breakfast as she only had 2 siu mais and an egg. During our two week stay we only attended the breakfast 5 times and it was all the same food so didnt feel like we missed out, we fed our children breakfast before going down. I found they were really slow to sort out any problems we had, we had problems with the WiFi where the Internet would cut off totally as soon as we stepped foot in to the bed room, we reported this 3 times and 1 week into our stay is where they came to the room to install a separate router which sorted the problem, the previous 2 times they stated they had sent our IP address to IT to try to address the issue. Another issue we had was upon check in we were told our mini bar would be replenished daily with soft drinks however during our 2 week stay we only had this replenished twice and even then we had to ask them to refill it. The 2nd time we asked them to refill the bar was in the evening and we called reception, an abrupt man answered and abruptly told me he will call housekeeping to refill and then hung up the phone, we waited for 40 minutes and heard nothing back so my partner called reception again and the same man picked up and again abruptly told him he will call them immediately, so it seems he didn't call them the first time round. Housekeeping then arrived shortly to deliver the soft drinks. At one point there was no hot water but this was sorted before the next evening. Overall the staff were friendly and willing to help when we had any questions or queries with the exception of the gentleman we spoke with over the phone to reception regarding the drinks, concierge service were quick and efficient in helping with our luggage and booking us taxis/shuttle bus to airport. We only attended the executive lounge twice during our stay and it was pleasant and relaxing up there, the staff were also friendly and welcoming, we are gutted we didn't go up there more. We took the shuttle bus service to and from the airport and this was an efficient service which we were grateful for with all our luggage and kids. Overall we were satisfied with our stay and we would consider staying with Regal hotel again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you and your family have had a pleasant stay with us overall. We have also taken note of your comments that were referred to the related department heads for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel in a not distant future. Warmest regards Christo Diamandopoulos General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Natnat wrote a review Feb 2024
Hong Kong, China4 contributions
Glad be back again. Reception was very welcome and professional as usual, though very busy CNY holiday with crowded people waiting for checking in. Room is very comfortable and spacious. Housekeeping staff was attentive to do cleaning but always had smile face. I had a very pleasant experience with my friend again this time. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. It is truly appreciated. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel in a not distant future. Warmest regards Christo Diamandopoulos General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sydney-sider_ML wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia274 contributions106 helpful votes
Location is fantastic, price is reasonable for Causeway bay, room décor is a bit dated but clean, in good condition and is spacious, especially for HK. Only reason why I wouldn't stay again unless there were no other options is because of the arrogant attitude of the front desk staff; they are competent and efficient but the attitude is arrogant and they are NOT interested in making your stay pleasant. All other staff from housekeeping, bellboy/luggage etc are lovely, issue just with front desk staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Minimal interaction with front desk staff unless you want your day ruined
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay for our prime location and good value. However, we are sorry to learn your comments about service attitude of front desk staff that was referred to our Director Of Front Office to take necessary actions for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel in a not distant future. Warmest regards Christo Diamandopoulos General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yjstephen wrote a review Jan 2024
Foshan, China1 contribution
Hotel service definitively needs further improvement, this is the 4th time I met the poor service during check-in, I was queuing in line and in front of me there was an elder in the argument with receptionist David -- major reason due the guest booked a twin room but only single bed offered, they were in debating for almost 30 mins then the guest was put away to wait for alternative solution, the feeling was really bad and I wonder why not being flexible and get the duty manager to support on this case?? Eventually the receptionist's bad mood float to me, my check-in experienced an unhappy conversation too. Be honest, if not a biz, we will not choose this hotel anymore as the value is less than we have paid.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded Jan 28, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn about your unpleasant experience. Our Director Of Front Office has taken note of your comment and follow up action is taken for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel in a not distant future. Warmest regards Christo Diamandopoulos General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyage165199 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The facility is old. You have to climb into a steep bath tub. Very dangerous for elders. The location is very good. Concierge service is good and response is quick. However, the Regal Club membership is tedious and response is only through email, not phone contact. I still have not received any reply for over a week. There are only 3 chairs in the main lobby and very difficult to meet with friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn you have had an enjoyable stay with us for our prime location and good Concierge service. We have also taken note of your comment about the hotel facilities and the response time of Regal Club membership inquiry. Concerned department heads are informed for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel in a not distant future. Wish you and your family a wonderful year in 2024. Warmest regards Christo Diamandopoulos General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bonnie K wrote a review Dec 2023
San Francisco, California15 contributions16 helpful votes
Would not recommend staying here. Rooms are dated with only 2 electrical outlets available for charging. Bathrooms are moldy with no amenities other than toothbrush. Woke up to water dripping from the ceiling onto the mini bar at 2am last night. (Room #2620) Had to pack up and change rooms. Didn’t sleep until 4am. Complained to manager. Only got a free breakfast as compensation saying the dripping was out of their control due to their AC units. Said a discount on the stay or other compensation not possible. Terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Regal Hongkong Hotel, General Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you had encountered water dripping at ceiling issue that caused you inconvenience. We also regret to learn that our Duty Manager's courtesy offer of complimentary breakfast for service recovery was not up to your expectation. However, our Chief Engineering has taken note of the incident and taken actions to avoid similar incident happening again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel in a not distant future. Warmest regards Christo Diamandopoulos General Manager, Regal Hongkong Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hong Kong area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel regal hongkong, regal hongkong hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongHong Kong Island / Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
481
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

REGAL HONGKONG HOTEL $129 ($̶2̶3̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Hong Kong

Frequently Asked Questions about Regal Hongkong Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Regal Hongkong Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Causeway Bay (0.2 miles), Victoria Park (0.2 miles), and Times Square (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Regal Hongkong Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Regal Hongkong Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Regal Hongkong Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Regal Hongkong Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Regal Hongkong Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fleur de Sel, Blendin Restaurant & Lounge , and A Smoking Affair.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Regal Hongkong Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Regal Hongkong Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Regal Hongkong Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Regal Hongkong Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Regal Hongkong Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Regal Hongkong Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Nepali.