We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Concerto Inn

No.28 Hung Shing Yeh Beach, Yung Shue Wan, Lamma Island, Hong Kong, China
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Concerto Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

The small resort-like hotel, one of the few on Lamma island, is located just by Shing Yeh Beach, which is its key selling point. Its a 10 minutes walk into 'town', but it also has its own restaurant/bar for evenings. The rooms are small and depressing looking, and didn't seem very well cleaned, but with strong (way too strong) A/C.... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter-benjamin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Quite disappointed. The two people who had club sandwiches enjoyed their meal. The two of us who had their meal order misplaced, not so much! My fried chicken satay skewers eventually arrived but my friends' BLT never made it. When we queried where it was we were told it would be 30 minutes as the chef was not putting the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie B

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

We came across the Concerto Inn whilst walking across Lamma island and decided to have lunch on the terrace. It was very quiet (can't remember whether there were other diners) but the staff were lovely - attentive without being intruding. Even brought over some citronella spray for us to use to fight off the mosis ... I had lobster bisque... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tipishca
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

I am compelled to inform you of the shockingly terrible experience my family has just had in their restaurant today (Sunday 20th September). Arrived 1pm., ordered food. 20 mins. later told that the food will be half an hour late. 30 mins. later informed that the beef burgers were sold out. Ordered vege burger. 30 mins. later, a bun arrives... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sian C
Susan L, General Manager at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sian, We regret you and your family had an unhappy experience at Concerto Inn last Sunday. We appologize for keeping you to wait so long for the vege burger and cannot meet your expectation. Good sun shine brings diners all come at the same time and kitchen was not able to serve food on time, we will alert... More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I did not stay at the hotel, but had lunch on their terrace restaurant, so my comments do not concern the lodging. The menu offers only western food, but it is surprisingly well prepared (best french fries in a long time) and tasty. As we were there to enjoy the beach, it was perfectly located just across the foot path.

Helpful?
Thank Canut69
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

The experience wasn't a pleasant one for me - the room was smaller than photos showed, stains on the pillows and wall, and there was colony of ants on my bed. This is super horrible. I dialed the emergency number given by the receptionist and a new room was arranged for us in 15 mins.

Helpful?
Thank Coco T
concerto_inn_lamma, Booking Officer at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear CoCo, Thank you very much for your comments of our room. We will follow the issues you mentioned and work closely with our team to ensure that we could improve our service to you in future and looking forward to service you again. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We just stayed at Concerto Inn for two nights. We were surprised at the room rate and what we got for our money. The room was very run down - dirty walls, peeling paint, etc. We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast, which was fine. However, both mornings, the restaurant were very short staffed. The saving grace for this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chrislahey
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I stated here last year. It takes a good 20 minutes to walk from the ferry terminal, but it is well worth it. The best aspect is there is no traffic to contend with. The staff are really nice. The rooms are a bit small but we had a veranda overlooking the sea. Breakfast was provided on the terrace. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marj0rie55
Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I went to this inn on August 2008. At that time the Inn was ok for a solo traveler like me. A bit quite expensive for a night stay. I chose this inn coz its just near at the start of a trail that leads to the other part of the island. Plus it is beside the only fairly good... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhersey33
concerto_inn_lamma, Public Relations Manager at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear jhersey33, Thanks for your sharing and we feel happy that you enjoy living here! Regarding to the water issue, we will have a check and fix the problem at once. We sincerely invite you to visit us again and experience our new offer and better environment again! Concerto Inn Lamma More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Friends had reccommended the hotel amd unfortunately raised my expectations excessicely. Poor response with regards to placing the booking should have alerted me to what is to come. The initial greeting was poor, being advertised as hong kongs only dog friendly hotel you would expect them to assume you are bringing a pet, not the case, i cam accept this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
concerto_inn_lamma, Public Relations Manager at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your concerns and sharing, We feel sorry about the bad experience you had had in the hotel. For the extra fee required for pet-friendly room, it refers to the extra cleaning service after any pet has stayed, to ensure providing the clean and comfortable environment for our next guests. Regarding to our room facilities, We currently check and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau
#358 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Lantau Island
Silvermine Beach Resort
Silvermine Beach Resort
#232 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Lantau Island
Tai O Heritage Hotel
Tai O Heritage Hotel
#113 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong
#100 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE HAVE THE BEST BEACH IN HK. Hung Shing Yeh Beach ranked No. 1 in Hong Kong.~ WE ARE LOCATED IN ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION ZONE. The environmental control ensures fresh air and preserves the natural habitat of Lamma Island. ~ WE ACHIEVE QUALITY OF EXCELLENCE. We are the only hotel awarded member of Quality Tourism Service Association (QTSA) in outlying islands in Hong Kong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Concerto Inn

Address: No.28 Hung Shing Yeh Beach, Yung Shue Wan, Lamma Island, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Price Range: $92 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concerto Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Concerto Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concerto Hotel Hong Kong
Concerto Inn Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay