We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Concerto Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Concerto Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Very nice little mini hotel , clean rooms, friendly stuff, awesome theme decorated as Dayan cat books .. Very cute , very shot distance from the main beach . The price was a bit dear for 3 stars hotel , but still was a pleasure to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladlena E
Reviewed April 11, 2016

The small resort-like hotel, one of the few on Lamma island, is located just by Shing Yeh Beach, which is its key selling point. Its a 10 minutes walk into 'town', but it also has its own restaurant/bar for evenings. The rooms are small and depressing looking, and didn't seem very well cleaned, but with strong (way too strong) A/C....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter-benjamin
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Quite disappointed. The two people who had club sandwiches enjoyed their meal. The two of us who had their meal order misplaced, not so much! My fried chicken satay skewers eventually arrived but my friends' BLT never made it. When we queried where it was we were told it would be 30 minutes as the chef was not putting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie B
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 24, 2016

We came across the Concerto Inn whilst walking across Lamma island and decided to have lunch on the terrace. It was very quiet (can't remember whether there were other diners) but the staff were lovely - attentive without being intruding. Even brought over some citronella spray for us to use to fight off the mosis ... I had lobster bisque...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tipishca
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed September 19, 2015

I am compelled to inform you of the shockingly terrible experience my family has just had in their restaurant today (Sunday 20th September). Arrived 1pm., ordered food. 20 mins. later told that the food will be half an hour late. 30 mins. later informed that the beef burgers were sold out. Ordered vege burger. 30 mins. later, a bun arrives...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sian C
Susan L, General Manager at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sian, We regret you and your family had an unhappy experience at Concerto Inn last Sunday. We appologize for keeping you to wait so long for the vege burger and cannot meet your expectation. Good sun shine brings diners all come at the same time and kitchen was not able to serve food on time, we will alert...

Lyon, France
Reviewed September 10, 2015

I did not stay at the hotel, but had lunch on their terrace restaurant, so my comments do not concern the lodging. The menu offers only western food, but it is surprisingly well prepared (best french fries in a long time) and tasty. As we were there to enjoy the beach, it was perfectly located just across the foot path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canut69
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed August 9, 2015

The experience wasn't a pleasant one for me - the room was smaller than photos showed, stains on the pillows and wall, and there was colony of ants on my bed. This is super horrible. I dialed the emergency number given by the receptionist and a new room was arranged for us in 15 mins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coco T
concerto_inn_lamma, Booking Officer at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear CoCo, Thank you very much for your comments of our room. We will follow the issues you mentioned and work closely with our team to ensure that we could improve our service to you in future and looking forward to service you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We just stayed at Concerto Inn for two nights. We were surprised at the room rate and what we got for our money. The room was very run down - dirty walls, peeling paint, etc. We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast, which was fine. However, both mornings, the restaurant were very short staffed. The saving grace for this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrislahey
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 18, 2015

I stated here last year. It takes a good 20 minutes to walk from the ferry terminal, but it is well worth it. The best aspect is there is no traffic to contend with. The staff are really nice. The rooms are a bit small but we had a veranda overlooking the sea. Breakfast was provided on the terrace. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marj0rie55
Philippines
Reviewed April 2, 2015

I went to this inn on August 2008. At that time the Inn was ok for a solo traveler like me. A bit quite expensive for a night stay. I chose this inn coz its just near at the start of a trail that leads to the other part of the island. Plus it is beside the only fairly good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhersey33
concerto_inn_lamma, Public Relations Manager at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear jhersey33, Thanks for your sharing and we feel happy that you enjoy living here! Regarding to the water issue, we will have a check and fix the problem at once. We sincerely invite you to visit us again and experience our new offer and better environment again! Concerto Inn Lamma

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau
#405 of 702 in Hong Kong
83 reviews
Lantau Island
Silvermine Beach Resort
Silvermine Beach Resort
#336 of 702 in Hong Kong
405 reviews
Lantau Island
Tai O Heritage Hotel
Tai O Heritage Hotel
#148 of 702 in Hong Kong
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lantau Island
Silverview Resort Holiday Hotel Lantau
Stanley Oriental Hotel
#460 of 702 in Hong Kong
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE HAVE THE BEST BEACH IN HK. Hung Shing Yeh Beach ranked No. 1 in Hong Kong.~ WE ARE LOCATED IN ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION ZONE. The environmental control ensures fresh air and preserves the natural habitat of Lamma Island. ~ WE ACHIEVE QUALITY OF EXCELLENCE. We are the only hotel awarded member of Quality Tourism Service Association (QTSA) in outlying islands in Hong Kong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Concerto Inn

Address: No.28 Hung Shing Yeh Beach, Yung Shue Wan, Lamma Island, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Price Range: $94 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concerto Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Concerto Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concerto Hotel Hong Kong
Concerto Inn Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Concerto Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Middle rooms offer the perfect view”
 of 5 bubbles Ramola3009, Jan 27, 2015 | Read review
“Get room on higher floor for better view.”
  • view from the room.
 of 5 bubbles Planet3earth, Dec 4, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on close to the kichen.”
 of 5 bubbles lilyl00, Jun 3, 2014 | Read review
“Dog owners get the ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HongKongCallisto, May 26, 2014 | Read review
“If you have more than one person in a room make sure you check, as best you can, the size. It seems that some rooms may be larger in size or layout than others.”
 of 5 bubbles ExpatDaze, Oct 6, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay