We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oi Suen Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oi Suen Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and worth the money spent. Super close to the metro(subway system) a 2 minute walk. The staff is friendly and willing to help. They provide many services to make your stay easier: maps, laundry service, and many more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler M
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

My brother and friends had leaved their luggage with the staff of guesthouse after check-out and went for breakfast before leaving to the airport. Unfortunately, one of our luggage (the smallest bag with 2 cameras inside) was stolen. And the guesthouse said that they are not responsible for any compensation.. Such a horrible experience in term of safety!

Helpful?
Thank bimi55

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Rooms are laughably small - I had a single room that was just a bed and a closet for a bathroom. Disregard other reviews saying "this is what you get in Hong Kong" - get a private room in a youth hostel and pay half the price you will here. Location is only upside, but if your stay in Hong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Constance L
Ipoh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

As everyone knew Mongkok is busy and full with travelers , hotels prices very high and so do guesthouse , but Oi Suen Guesthouse give reasonable price , this is "bonus". Rooms and walk way small that not suitable for saying here if travel with big 30" baggage. Owner ,staffs are helpful and nice . It's alright if staying here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mouselee72
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

Perfect location and very close to Mongkok MTR exit D2. I stayed in a twin room and they don't provide towels FOC. Rooms are not sound proof. You can hear all noises from other rooms. Very basic room but it's clean. If you don't want to stay in chungking mansion then this might be the right place a backpackers.

Helpful?
Thank Eranga S
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

For the price that I'd paid, this place was worth it. The landlady, Rainbow, was really friendly and provided a great deal of help when my travel buddy fell sick suddenly. Pros: Strategic location, fast WIFI, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff Cons: Super tiny bathroom

Helpful?
3 Thank TMHCollin
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

We satisfied with the service of staffs and the most important is cleaness. This hostel is good for travellers with low budget. Good air conditioner, good shower with hot and cold water, friendly staffs, and clean room. Will come back again :) Bahasa Indonesia : hostel ini rekomendasi bgt buat yg punya low budget. Kamarnya bersih, AC kondisi bagus, shower... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BaoKun
Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was smaller than expected and we got extra mattress since our room was only for 6 people, hence we were 7. It was too crowded for a group of 7 plus our big luggages. Bathroom was really small, but still we managed to be on time for our agenda... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elyza Marie E
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Needs to pay before checking in. A must to pay a deposit for the door keys as well. If misplace the receipt, deposit will be forfeited. This is the craziest thing, I have already paid for the room and why pay more? Lousy room service, only mopped the little walking space, bed not tidied, toiletries not supplied and no toilet... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Rainbowlifecolours
oisuen, General Manager at Oi Suen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi, It is our standard practice take payment on arrival or sometimes from online. We do indeed take a $100HKD or equivalent as a deposit which is fully refundable. Our team includes 2 deaf and mute members who would do absolutely anything to ensure your stay is perfect! Our rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and/or when required. Shower... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I read the reviews of this place before booking, and based on some of the reviews I had the gut feeling that I was taking a chance. After staying at this guesthouse I was very happy and felt that the poor reviews are unfair. So, here is my response to those bad reviews: Want a big, inexpensive room? Welcome to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Brian M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Double Room (13)
Viewed
Men's Dorm (16)
Viewed
Single Room (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Twin Room with Window (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#282 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong Hostel
#292 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Maple Leaf Guest House
Maple Leaf Guest House
#193 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#219 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Mong Kok
Sun Ying Hotel
Sun Ying Hotel
#259 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Fortune Hotel
#222 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mong Kok

Neighborhood Profile
Mong Kok
It’s one of the highest density districts in the world, so come to Mong Kok prepared for action. Home to every market, restaurant and shopping arcade imaginable, Mong Kok is the one-stop shop to satisfy all your shopping needs. Dust off your finest negotiation skills and dive into the bartering frenzy. Similar retailers will conveniently congregate in the same area forming easy to remember references such as “flower street” and “sneakers street.” Here you will also find various local delicacies being served at street snack shops or hole-in-the-wall restaurants. One reliable rule of thumb: the smaller the place, the better the food.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oi Suen Guesthouse is located at Hong Kong shopping center, Mongkok.We are newly established,comfort,clean and tidy,providing free computer Internet access,WIFI,cool and hot water,towel and personal appliances etc.All railway and bus stations can be reached within 5 minutes which is convenience for you to travel,visit and stay with us. Mongkok is crowded for 24hours,so the eating,shopping……all are surroundings.Even Hong Kong People ourselves also tend to book a hostel for our relatives in Mongkok as it is too convenience!We believe that nothing is more important then communication. We are pleased to be a travel consultant and solve your doubt with email, msn, facebook for communication. We wish the relationship between us is friendship. Our staffs are friendly and keen to make a recommendation about shopping and eating for you.So, OiSuen Guesthouse is your best choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oi Suen Guesthouse

Address: R811-812, 8/F Sincere House, No.83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Price Range: $31 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oi Suen Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oi Suen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oi Suen Guesthouse Hotel Hong Kong
Oi Suen Guesthouse Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay