We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
29 Taikoo Shing Road, Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong 32441 China
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!The Best Price is here
Agoda.com
$165
View Deal
Official Site
$217
$152
View Deal
SAVE $65
Free cancellation until 12/31/20
Trip.com
$154
View Deal
Expedia.com$168
Booking.com$165
Prestigia.com$217
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1050)
Room & Suite (499)
Dining (83)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from EAST Hong Kong
Updated 09/15/20

About

#65 of 783 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
EAST is a lifestyle business hotel from Swire Hotels, designed primarily for savvy business travellers. The 345 rooms and suites offer harbour or urban views of Hong Kong. Complimentary broadband / WiFi internet throughout the hotel. EAST also features a 24-hour gym Beast (Body by EAST) and an outdoor swimming pool. Dining is highlighted by Feast (Food by EAST), the all-day dining restaurant and rooftop bar Sugar (Bar.Dec.Lounge)
Read more
Room & Suite (499)499
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Rate:The Best Price is here

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,391Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 741
  • 535
  • 82
  • 21
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
la_cassc wrote a review Oct 3
Singapore, Singapore52 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked for a staycation over the weekend and glad we didn't for the entire long holiday. One night is plainly enough compared to other staycation in Hong Kong which we had had better experience, East is simply disappointing. Because we checked in late, we asked if we could have a late check out, but the check in girl was quick to tell us they have a full hotel booked and could not allow late check out. When we stayed at Gateway and they really had a full hotel booking, the breakfast queue at their restaurant was there for the entire morning. This morning, the restaurant was only half full and we realized she had been dishonest. You could have said hotel policy says no to late check out, nobody likes to be lied to. The check in girl also did not explain anything about breakfast time and location until we probe further. There were no toothbrushes inside the room until we have to call it in, and only 1 bath robe available. There is no bath tub. The only nice thing abt this hotel is the tea set was satisfying and enjoyable enough among all the other inconveniences we have suffered. The service at Sugar bar was very good and we were happy to come back again, just for the bar,and the food was tasty. So far, we have eliminated this place to hold our wedding, as we do not want our guests to endure bad hotel service. Thank you for the eye opening experience. A 4 star experience ending up feeling like a 3 star and below.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanna Lee, Owner at EAST Hong Kong
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your valuable comments posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent staycation. We are very sorry to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay, particularly about the late check out request. Since we are fully booked on some specific room type over the weekend, please accept our sincere apology that your request is not able to accommodate due to our tight room situation this time. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your perception and I will be delighted to take good care of your reservation personally. Warmest regards Shanna Lee Director of Guest Experience EAST Hong Kong shannalee@swirehotels.com
Read more
Num wrote a review Oct 2
52 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at the urban corner queen with a complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea. There’s a few things that disappoints me. (1) breakfast serving time 6:30-10:30, however as the venue had a private booking they have to shorten the breakfast serving time. The hotel has offered contingency plan for guest that would like to have their breakfast after 9:30 - an in-room dining breakfast. Turns out the “in-room dining” experience is a takeaway packaged food. I was expecting food to be nicely plated and served on a table (those with wheels that they push into your room). Not to mention the food are not hot enough and probably left unattended for awhile cause the toast was not crunch - chewy to be exact. (2) their rooms definitely need a thorough renovation. There’s only three plugs in the room, not sure if there’s hidden ones that I lost count of. One at one of the bed side, the other one on the desk and the third one inside the closet.. so the person who sleeps at the other side of the bed have no plug to charge their phone. Also, most of the hotels nowadays have both international friendly and usb friendly plug. I couldn’t find either one in my room. Another part that needs a renovation is their curtain. There’s one electronic roller shades, but if you don’t want the room to be entirely black out. Will have to rolls the blind down yourself... took me awhile to do so as there’s 5 blinds in my room😥 (3) it is my first time that ran into a hotel room with the air-con turned off. Given the room is facing west, by the time I get into the room it’s about sunset time, the room is around 28-30 Celsius degree. 🥵 (4) last but not least, I’d appreciate the hotel to upload 2-3 more photos that describe the view of a “urban view” to build up my expectation. Since there’s none, I’m kinda overwhelmed by the number of flats facing my room literally across the street. If I knew this is the urban view I would have picked the other room type.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanna Lee, Owner at EAST Hong Kong
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your constructive feedback and I am very disappointed to read your less than good experience in regards to your recent staycation with us. Please accept our sincere apology that the food quality / packaging of our In-Room dining order was unable to meet your expectation, alternatively, we could also serve the food order in normal cutlery setting which we already add a remark on your personal profile and hope it will give you a better dining experience next time. We are glad to start our guest room renovation recently, some new elements will be added in our rooms in order to convenient our guests such as there will be USB plugs install on both bedside for battery charging and the wooden blind will be replaced by a much lighter roller blinds that easily to roll up/down. I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to EAST, Hong Kong very soon as I would be delighted to take good care of your room arrangement personally. Warmest regards Shanna Lee Director of Guest Experience EAST Hong Kong shannalee@swirehotels.com
Read more
IIIIIYYY wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions
Stayed here for few times, always love the service from the hotel staff. The room is nice and comfortable. Location is convenient, its right next to the MTR station, at the same time there’s a big shopping mall with lots of restaurants, shops and supermarket nearby. We also had a great experience at Sugar Bar in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanna Lee, Owner at EAST Hong Kong
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Thank you for writing us a five-stars review where our comfortable guest room, attentive service as well as Sugar bar are all able to delight you. We all look forward to welcoming you back to EAST Hong Kong, and meanwhile, please feel free to contact us anytime if we can be of service. Warmest regards Shanna Lee Director of Guest Experience EAST Hong Kong shannalee@swirehotels.com
Read more
Kimberley wrote a review Sep 2020
Hong Kong, China8 contributions
We enjoyed the stay in East Hong Kong very much. They have upgraded our room to urban corner room which is quite wow with the stunning view. My boyfriend has arranged a bouquet for me and their staff sent to the room very on time to make this surprise so perfect for our celebration stay. We would like to thank for the complimentary red wine too! The staff were very helpful and we would love to have another stay again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanna Lee, Owner at EAST Hong Kong
Responded Sep 21, 2020
We are delighted to accommodate you for staycation and glad to know that you had a perfect stay for celebration with your boyfriend. Thank you for the great review once again, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warmest regards Shanna Lee Director of Guest Experience EAST Hong Kong shannalee@swirehotels.com
Read more
thomasyasuda wrote a review Aug 2020
Singapore, Singapore64 contributions26 helpful votes
My wife and I would like to thank all the hotel staff, who provided most friendly and the best guest service during our stay over 14 weeks until 6th August. We have been frequent room guests at EAST Hong Kong in the last couple of years, and always happy to be there. We love the amazing harbour view, more importantly the people serve us whenever we were there. We would like to extend our sincere thanks to housekeeping staff who replied to our demand with the best sincerely, of which we never experienced in the other hotels. We also would like to thanks reception and ground floor staff for their friendly service and integrity shown to us. We will be back again whenever we visit Hong Kong.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanna Lee, Owner at EAST Hong Kong
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Thank you for the great review and rest assured that we will pass your compliment to our Housekeeping and Guest Experience team respectively. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any plans to stay with us in the future. Warmest regards Shanna Lee Director of Guest Experience EAST Hong Kong shannalee@swirehotels.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
香港的东隅酒店, 香港东隅酒店, east hong kong hotel hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongHong Kong Island / Eastern District / Tai Koo Shing West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about EAST Hong Kong
Which popular attractions are close to EAST Hong Kong?
Nearby attractions include Sugar (0.01 miles), Cityplaza (0.08 miles), and Monster Building (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at EAST Hong Kong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at EAST Hong Kong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at EAST Hong Kong?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at EAST Hong Kong?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to EAST Hong Kong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Feast (Food by East), Ootoya Japanese Restaurant, and Enoteca Quarry Bay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at EAST Hong Kong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does EAST Hong Kong have an airport shuttle?
Yes, EAST Hong Kong offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at EAST Hong Kong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does EAST Hong Kong offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at EAST Hong Kong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.