We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Butterfly On Morrison

Show Prices
#71 of 700 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 882: English reviews
Macau
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As regular visitors to Hong Kong, we have stayed in a number of hotels, and the Butterflies are faultless. This time there was a problem with our room - the air con I think, had leaked onto the carpet, causing a smell and a pretty wet carpet. Although it was late, we called down and the manager on duty (Timothy)... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank willshirej2016
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for such great comments! Our guest services teams at Butterfly on Morrison are delighted to hear your kind words and that you enjoyed staying with us so much. Timothy is very delighted to hear you appreciate his services as our staff team put in a lot of effort to ensure all of our guests have a remarkable time!... More 

Muntinlupa, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I were crazy tired by the time we got to the hotel for check in. Much to our surprise, check-in only took around 5 minutes. It was the most seamless check-in in a hotel that Ive ever had. The staff were friendly and conversed well in English so communicating with them wasn't a problem. The room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mari s
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for such great comments! Our guest services teams at Butterfly on Morrison are delighted to hear your kind words and that you enjoyed staying with us so much. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services so much. Here at Butterfly Hotels, we hope to make each and every one of our guest’s stay as... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have written a review about this hotel. I stayed here in March. There is a problem with the plumbing in the building. Also the showers flood out to the rooms - its a basic design problem. There are signs in the showers instructing you to close the doors and turn on the air conditioner before the taking a shower.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher-Hus... B
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our guest services team and good location. However I am sincerely regretful to hear your disappointment relating to the carpet . We will surely pay more attention to individual guest room condition as well as how everything... More 

Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay, wish staff was more knowledgeable about directions to tourist areas. They said we could get a bus going to ocean park on the causeway bay station which was not the case, we spent several minutes finding our way. Otherwise, great service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reyes A
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is regretful for us to learn about the inconvenience caused from the directions to Ocean Park. Your comments regarding the experience are concerning because our service team always strives for excellence yet your expectation was not met. All in all, we’re pleased that you enjoyed the... More 

Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love that I was given the option to check-in earlier given that I arrived earlier than the standard check-in time - i had only wanted to deposit my luggage and head out for breakfast before check-in time, but the guest service officer Tony very kindly informed me that my room was ready and I could check-in earlier. That made... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cherlene88
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful comments. We are very glad to hear that you had such a memorable first time stay in Hong Kong. Tony and Christopher are very delighted to hear you appreciate her services as our staff team put in a lot of effort to ensure all of our guests have a remarkable time! Thank you for your... More 

Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient location. It was a very short time, but I was able to spend a very enjoyable time!! 21階のピュアエアーデラックスルーム無料4GポケットWi-Fiデバイス付で1泊しました。 これは私が悪いのですが現金で払いたかったのだがカード決済されてしまいました。ただ迅速にキャンセル対応してくれてスタッフの対応はレベルが高いと感じました。 女性スタッフはちょっとだけ日本語話してました。 部屋も清潔で広く、競馬場もシティビューも最高でした!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank blackteaj
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for such delightful comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services so much. Here at Butterfly Hotels, we hope to make each and every one of our guest’s stay as if they ‘re at home! Your pleasant compliments will be shared to the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room is spacious. The location is excellent due to easy accessibility to Causeway Bay and many eatery places. It is abt a 100 m walk from the mtr. However, the room was not sound proof thus we can hear the conversation of the other room quite clearly. The toilet is with frosted glass thus lack privacy when in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your support is our great motivation and we are pleased that you are satisfied with the good location. We will definitely take note about your comment regarding our sound proofing quality and seek for necessary improvement to ensure our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay. It would... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked two room for family holiday even we dont get the same floor but nothing to be complained fot this hotel. The room small but inside is complete. Everything is as what as we hope with reasonable price

Helpful?
1 Thank Denny S
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for such great comments! Our guest services teams at Butterfly on Morrison are delighted to hear your kind words and that you enjoyed staying with us so much. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused for your disappointment with the room assignment. We will definitely look into these matter to study possible improvements in order to offer a more... More 

Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was great! We were given a handy phone which we could use to surf the Internet as we travelled around HK. They even provided a Hua Wei wifi router for free, unlimited usage so it was really convenient for us. In addition, as it was raining during our stay in HK, the hotel also provided guests with umbrellas for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank G287MDlees
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for such delightful comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services so much. Here at Butterfly Hotels, we hope to make each and every one of our guest’s stay as if they ‘re at home! Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s... More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 5 days in the hotel and overall can recommend the place. The hotel is purely built for convenience - no gym, no restaurant, no bar, not much in the lobby. But the rooms are quite nice, as long as you don't end up with the small one on one of the lower floors. I upgraded my room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zael
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our conveniently location and the service of Handy phone at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Yours sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

653 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (375)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Business Double Bed Room (27)
Viewed
Butterfly Suite (28)
Viewed
Deluxe City View Double Room (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Greenery King Room (25)
Viewed
Premium Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Greenery View Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Junior Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#55 of 700 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 700 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#86 of 700 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#43 of 700 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,376 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#75 of 700 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wan Chai / Causeway Bay

Neighborhood Profile
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centers of Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and restaurants, both areas are bustling with people – tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart. Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye – find boutique stores in the above ground floors of buildings and wander into side streets to find interesting restaurants and shops tucked away from the main roads. Wan Chai especially has experienced a modern revival in recent times, with an influx of trendy restaurants and bars around the Star Street area. In addition, both areas contain many of Hong Kong’s iconic tourist attractions worthy of your visit.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining contemporary comfort with a classy dose of European pizzazz, Butterfly on Morrison cannot enjoy a better location than where it is at Causeway Bay. That means 5 minutes away from the heart of shopper's Hong Kong (think Times Square, Sogo and the brand new Hysan Place); 5 minutes from the high-octane actions of the Happy Valley racetrack and the Hong Kong stadium; 10 minutes from the nightlife and heritage cool of Wan Chai and the same number of minutes from the chic and quirks of Star Street Precinct. In short, everything that makes Hong Kong buzz and hum with energy is right outside. Inside, 98 guest rooms are filled to the brim with sophisticated amenities, offering every comfort for both work and play, including a free smartphone offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. However busy the night gets, the hotel will be your refuge. So when you're tired from a day of non-stop shopping, Rugby Sevens watching or nightlife exploring, return to us, relax and lounge. Our 24-hour front desk and 'Local Ambassadors' have got you covered. How well connected are we? - 6-minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR. - 15-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Price Range: $91 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay