We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

New Hong Kong Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Hong Kong Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2014

We were dropped off by our transfer around the corner and reassured to just go right and we would see the hotel We landed in hong kong approximately 10pm so walking with baggages attracted creepy sales people straight away The hotel it self was through a building with various stalls with men grabbing at you I personally couldn't handle it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natasha N
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for abour 4 days at their E block of the hostel. This is really the worst hostel i have really been. It showed great pictures on their webite, but when i came, it was totalky different, room was just small even we cant go to batheroom easily just small, even the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thar N
Rajkot
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is the most third class hotel i have ever seen in life. pathetic and terrible. rooms are just 6 ft by 6 ft almost and not as shown in picture. very rude staff and it seems like they have made some african guys seat there to fight with guests who have pre booked rooms. i didnt checked in inspite...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Shyam1985
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the worst place i have ever seen on all my travels ! We had to move to an other place without getting our money back I would not recommend to my enemies to stay there, dirty, rooms not as shown on pictures, difficult to find someone responsible...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Moritz C
Penang Island,
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked in to the New Hong Kong Hostel for 3nights in 2-5th June 2013 . The owner owns several of the hostels in Block C at Chungking Mansions and as a result we actually ended up in the "Garden Hostel" on floor 16. Please proceed directly to floor 15 on your right to check in.The Hostel was absolutely perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicshayy
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked in to the New Hong Kong Hostel for One week In August 2012. The owner owns several of the hostels in Block C at Chungking Mansions and as a result we actually ended up in the "Garden Hostel" on floor 16. The Hostel was absolutely perfect for our needs. We had an immaculate room, which was cleaned daily...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tdheritage
Zhuhai, China
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My experience at the New Hong Kong Hostel is very similar to the bad reviews already posted. I would have to tell travelers to look somewhere other than the Chung King Mansion. If you want to rough it out or don't care about the shabby accommodations this place is fine. At least it's chreap plus all you have to do...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank derektrips
Amy C, Owner at New Hong Kong Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 6, 2011

My experience was terrible!!! Although I knew that place was no so good, I have no options. I gave a chance and stay there. We arrived at midnight, the entrance is full of people with no good appearance. The room and bathroom was so unpleasant. Besides that, there are 3 guys sleeping in the floor in the hall.The pics showed...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank JohaT19
Amy C, Owner at New Hong Kong Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

Reviewed November 6, 2010

As you walk into the ChungKing mansions you will inevitably be met by several men all gunning for your business! Despite the fact we had a prior booking for this place we were still quizzed at the lift door by a man askin which hostel we were booked into. He asked if it was our hostel and we agreed, he...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Amy H
Amy C, Owner at New Hong Kong Hostel, responded to this review

We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Lis Hostel Hong Kong
Lis Hostel Hong Kong
#414 of 703 in Hong Kong
8 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
#359 of 703 in Hong Kong
110 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Oriental Pearl Hostel Hong Kong
Oriental Pearl Hostel Hong Kong
#439 of 703 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Beverly Guest House
Beverly Guest House
#357 of 703 in Hong Kong
29 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
No photo provided
Days Hotel HK
#334 of 703 in Hong Kong
10 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Maple Leaf Guest House
Maple Leaf Guest House
#201 of 703 in Hong Kong
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighborhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighborhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Room with Free Internet Access,Air-condition,Fan,Television with Cable Channel,Telephone,Private Bathroom,24 hours hot water,Towel and Slipper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hong Kong Hostel

Address: Flat C1,Floor 6,Block C,Chung King Mansion,Nathan Road 36-44,Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range: $33 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Hong Kong Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your New Hong Kong Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
New Hong Kong Hostel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New Hong Kong Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“dont ever choose this hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Shyam1985, Sep 30, 2013 | Read review
“Try to make contact prior to arriving to be certain exactly which floor / Hostel you'll be in!”
 of 5 bubbles tdheritage, Aug 19, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay