We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
 Click to rate
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was fine for the week we were there, 26th January 2017 until 2nd February 2017. We arrived on an overnight flight, too early for the 3pm check in, so we walked around the area until 3pm. Then I discovered my reservation stated the check in was at 2pm. Staff at reception explained that this was the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela p p
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Angela P P Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. I am so glad you were able to join us for your recent stay, however I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not as it should have been. We appreciate for your constructive feedback...

Xuzhou, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled to shanghai for visa and other business purposes. Was here over he spring festival, so HK was extremely busy and exiting. Had a wonderful welcome from staff, was given my room promptly, given free wifi for the week, I stayed a total of 6 nights. Located near food, local transport and walkable distance from Chinese embassy. This hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terancealexanda
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Terancealexanda Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. I am so glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and I would like to let you know that we really appreciate you taking time to share your experience with the public. Please do not hesitate to get in touch...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room had smell. Bed ok. 2 terrible pillows. Loud road until late at night and early morning. No free wifi. That's terrible. Cost 60hkd for it. Deposit of 500 hkd needed. Location is good. That's about it. Woefully disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Macpherson04
rickyli2017, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Joe_Macpherson04 Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. We will note your valuable comments for improvement while our team have been brief of such. Should you need further assistance or future room enquiry,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I was in Hongkong just for a short stop-over and wanted to take a look around the city since it is my first time there. Went online to look for hotels in the vicinity so as to cut down on time spent to travel. Hotel was totally inhospitable, from the service to the standard of the room to the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudahTDK
Management response:

Dear JudahTDK, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. We will note your valuable comments for improvement while our team have been brief of such. Should you need further assistance or future room enquiry,...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Good bargain for quick access to Causeway bay. But the room is relatively small and noise of elevator / roadside traffic cannot be fully shielded. Amenities are just basic. Check-out could be slow due to lack of staff and small waiting area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852NeverSleeps
BensonWong35186688, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear 852NeverSleeps, Thank you for choosing Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus! We regret to hear your experience encountered during your stay with us, it is certainly not hotel standard staff in handling of guest request. The concern staff will be briefed accordingly. Your comments are valuable for improvements and a reminder of guest expectations. Rest assured we will review your comments....

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I have stayed in Hong Kong on several occasions and chose this hotel due to it's great location in Wanchai. I was expecting a very small room so wasn't surprised by the size, however the cleanliness of the rooms was awful. The rooms need completely renovating. Our first room started stinking of smoke at about 1am on the first night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
BensonWong35186688, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Jonny B Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. We will note your valuable comments for improvement while our team have been brief of such. Should you need further assistance or future room...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

This is a low cost hotel. Well localized and clean but have some problems: -the curtain doesn't close the outside light. 6:00am starts to entry the sun light; -everything that you need (an adaptor for example), you need to make a deposit. They look you as criminal. But the worst is the staff. Completely unfriendly, rude. I definitely won't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gustavoVL
BensonWong35186688, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear gustavoVL, Thank you for choosing Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus! We regret to hear your experience encountered during your stay with us, it is certainly not hotel standard staff in handling of guest request. The concern staff will be briefed accordingly. Your comments are valuable for improvements and a reminder of guest expectations. Rest assured we will review your comments....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Nice looking at first glance. However closer looks and you see the dirt and poor care of the hotel. We have been here a few days now and have not seen the floor hovered once. Looking outside our room near the lifts and in our room is white hair as if a dog has been sleeping on the carpet regularly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShivC83
BensonWong35186688, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear ShivC83, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and share you valuable comments with other travelers. We will note your valuable comments for improvement while our teams have been brief of such. We are delighted to hear compliments for our staff as well. Rest assured your comments will be brought up for improvement. Should you need further...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for hobbits. Tiny rooms and tiny amenities which is fine but even hobbits are entitled to good service. Check in although pleasant enough was not quick and there was confusion with the wifi when trying to register more than one device. In this day and age and in a major Asian city I am perplexed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSMaria
BensonWong35186688, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear TSMaria, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. In response to your comments about guest room, we do have a few different room types with different room sizes for guests' selection, from 100...

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked for a double room executive room, and on arrival we were told that we have been 'upgraded' (not sure what to). we were just expecting the double executive to look something similar to what we saw on the website, as advertised (see photos). The room could be more different! The shower was very hard to get into for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freda M
BensonWong35186688, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Freda M, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. We are a micro boutique hotel and our commitment is a distinct focus on your personal well-being. Exceeding our guests' expectations is what we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Business Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Room (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (49)
Viewed
Premium Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
#444 of 712 in Hong Kong
376 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
South Pacific Hotel
South Pacific Hotel
#180 of 712 in Hong Kong
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
9 Boutique Hotel
9 Boutique Hotel
#258 of 712 in Hong Kong
118 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#203 of 712 in Hong Kong
199 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place By The Park
Mingle Place By The Park
#418 of 712 in Hong Kong
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wan Chai / Causeway Bay

Neighborhood Profile
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centers of Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and restaurants, both areas are bustling with people – tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart. Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye – find boutique stores in the above ground floors of buildings and wander into side streets to find interesting restaurants and shops tucked away from the main roads. Wan Chai especially has experienced a modern revival in recent times, with an influx of trendy restaurants and bars around the Star Street area. In addition, both areas contain many of Hong Kong’s iconic tourist attractions worthy of your visit.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus is a micro boutique hotel with an intuitive sense of Cosiness, Comfort & Care. Centrally located between Causeway Bay and Wanchai, it is steps away from the city's major shopping areas including Times Square & SOGO, the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and financial district. A choice of modern Business, Premium, Deluxe Premium and Executive guestrooms await to pamper visitors. All guestrooms feature superb city views, a mini-bar, a large screen LED TV and are equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls, and unlimited mobile internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

Address: No.11 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Price Range: $57 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonaparte By Rhombus Hotel
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 21st plus floors to ensure the noise from the traffic below doesn't interrupt your sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles angelapp281, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Floor 25 Room 1”
 of 5 bubbles ShivC83, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“High floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Jessensjourney, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure read my comments on larger people.”
 of 5 bubbles stephensteved, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors maybe better. The free phones during stay is a lifesaver!”
 of 5 bubbles chuful29, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question