We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Chongqing Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Chongqing Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Xinbei, Taiwan
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

definitely not the best hotel in Chongqing!! rooms smell funky(moldy), wall papers fall off, bed sheet and towels aren't very clean. room service menu doesn't have many options and overpriced, ordered a bowl of dumplings last night, stomach started aching ever since then! can hear loud music from outside with window closed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Management response:

Dear Christine, Thank you for your valuable time taken sharing your feedback. First of all allow me to sincerely apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with relevant departments. We would try our best to make some improvements. Wish you can still choose our hotel for your next stay to Chongqing, so...

Singapore
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Located right next to the river, offers great view. Lots of food outlets within walking distance. Traveling from can be accessed almost all part of the journey by highway, save lots of time. Service staffs are great, polite and helpful. Quite a bit of selection at the breakfast, but the type of selection and cooking wasn't much to my liking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such a great review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback about breakfast will be shared with F&B, we would like to make some improvement. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This is an impressive hotel. I had a suite (16th floor) with an excellent view to the river. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner is out of this world. Rich menu, buffet style, all types of food. I enjoyed my stay. The personnel was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IANA940
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are really delighted to read your great review. Your reviw would highly encourage us continuously providing authentic service to guests. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next trip to Chongqing.

london
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Even for those that have stayed in sheratons across the globe this Sheraton has to win an award for most outlandish and impressive lobby. The lobby is about 50 metres high with magnificent pillars and indulgant brushes of gold everywhere. My room was superb and felt luxurious with opulent chairs , European paintings and shimmers of gold across the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calum a
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

On check in after a long day travelling we wasted 30 minutes trying to pay a deposit with 3 different valid credit cards from UK Hong Kong and Thailand.....Visas and MC. It took two days and asking for a front desk manager to get our HK HSBC visa accepted as the deposit credit card. The staff had long faces and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spinner47
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time taken sharing your feedback with us. It is very important to us to improve our service through your authentic feedback. First of all allow me to apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations. Due to some of our associates’ incompetent level of English, we failed to provide appropriate information...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Together with my 3 colleagues, we stayed in the hotel from 12/8 to 15/8 for our business trip. We experienced great hospitality during our stay. I have left my pen drive with the concierge meant for my client. However, client had forgotten to collect the item from the concierge. Mr Eric Zhou (周洋) has been very thoughtful to follow up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicksim78
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Not the best Sheraton or even close to that. Staff from associates to managers all seemed a bit clueless as if they were all new trainees training trainees. Food during the breakfast was really lacking. Food tasted not fresh and the bread had to be more than 2 days old. The room was only plus. Comfortable bed, quiet room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Lulu
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Hotel is located just next to Changjiang river, "golden" decoration and unique design as " twin tower". Impressive lobby and good arrival experience with welcome drink. Staff are very friendly and active to make a further offer. Room is very nice, tidy and clean. Linen is clean and comfortable sweet dream bed as Sheraton brand. Varied breakfast at the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
Guadalajara, México
Reviewed May 30, 2016

All golden, this hotel it really is an experience! perfectly decorated! rooms, lobby, any detail piece it is in the right place to all of the people can admired. I really loved it, definitely one of my favorites all over the worlds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luhe05
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed March 10, 2016

The hotel would have been a 4 and 1/2 star hotel. Excellent facilities , Staff were great. English speaking supervisors on all levels. Very Help full. Meals were good . Rooms very comfortable except The only way I could cool my room down was to leave the door to the hall way open all the time. The sun shone on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazza1946
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Chongqing
Hilton Chongqing
#3 of 2,157 in Chongqing
953 reviews
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
#1 of 2,157 in Chongqing
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Chongqing
InterContinental Chongqing
#8 of 2,157 in Chongqing
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#2 of 2,157 in Chongqing
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Chongqing Liberation Square
4.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Chongqing Hotel is ideally located in Nan’an District, the premier commercial and residential area of the city, only 25 km from Chongqing international airport, and just few minutes from the CBD. The hotel is adjacent to a Fortune 500 office building, an international deluxe shopping mall and along the entertainment area of the city.The hotel features 404 spacious guest rooms with a panoramic view of the Yangtze River. Each room offers the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed a spacious bathroom with separate bathtub and ‘rainforest’ shower, coffee maker facilities and branded bathroom amenities. Each room features high ceilings with large windows as well as a 32-inch LCD television, a generously-proportioned work desk and high-speed WIFI and broadband access.Link at Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, is a social space and connectivity hub in the heart of the lobby, a place where you can get online, watch a game with friends or borrow a magazine or newspaper. Gather at the Feast restaurant with your business partners, friends or family and enjoy a cuisine from across the world. For epicureans, Sapori, our authentic Italian cuisine with traditional recipes from Chef Alessandro will delight your palate with a large selection of Italian wines.For a relaxing moment, enjoy our tailored programs at the Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance. Find your glow with our signature treatments at the Shine Spa, influenced by our location and designed to brighten your mood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Chongqing Hotel

Address: No.78 Nanbin Road, Nan'an District, Chongqing 400060, China
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Chongqing Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Chongqing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Chongqing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors with river views”
 of 5 bubbles IANA940, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Good service, good view”
 of 5 bubbles Nicksim78, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“rooms with sight to the river!!!”
 of 5 bubbles luhe05, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“When booking in make sure you dont get a room that gets the sun shining on it”
 of 5 bubbles dazza1946, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for River Views on higher floors,”
 of 5 bubbles HeadsUp737, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay