We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.26 Weijia Hutong Doncheng District, Beijing 100007 China
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 2 left at
$381
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$381
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Priceline$409
Travelocity$381
Booking.com$409
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (34)

About

#181 of 6,231 hotels in Beijing
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Hotel is managed by Brand SLH, Small Luxury Hotels of the World. The headquarters of the SLH company is located in London, has floated more than 20 years. There are more than 553 hotels branded under the SLH company. In order to enable courtyard properties to achieve a new glorious statu in this modern area and also to allow both foreign and local elites to enjoy the modern aristocratic way of living in courtyard properties, Beijing Old Courtyard Assets Management Limited in association with one of the top luxury hotel management companies, utilizes some of the old historical courtyard properties under its care to develop a luxury boutique hotels chain.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
35Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pdeclet wrote a review Oct 2019
Paris, France73 contributions81 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights in this magical place, nicely welcomed by a very caring team and enjoying this magnificent venue not far from the middle of the town, even though distances in Beijing are great. Everything was perfect and beautiful, very nicely accommodated in this historical place. The place is small with a limited number of rooms, which gives a feeling of exclusivity to the guests, when you’re lucky enough to find a room - Magical
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TinaZhang0630, Manager at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad for your admire. Hope you can come again maybe in the near future. We are looking forward Thank you and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dimi Stevios wrote a review Jul 2019
Paphos, Cyprus5 contributions7 helpful votes
Centrally located. Just a short walk away from shops and subway stations. Huge well equipped rooms. Lots of luxuries, like digital controls in all the rooms, large screen TV's in the bedroom, lounge and bathroom. Automated curtains. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TinaZhang0630, Manager at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind reply, we are glad that you like our hotel. Hope you can come again in the near future with us. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
di1234561811027 wrote a review May 2019
Auckland, New Zealand61 contributions43 helpful votes
The Cours Et Pavillons is a stunning hotel in the old area of Beijing. The rooms are totally private and peaceful, each room is like a private building inside a private walled garden. I only wish I had more time to stay within the hotel. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TinaZhang0630, Manager at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear guest, We are so glad that you like our hotel, hope you enjoyed a pleasant journey. We hope you can come again stay with us in the near future. Thanks and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cusum wrote a review Jan 2019
India77 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
My sister and me stayed here in dec . It was a good stay hotel externally ancient looking but has all the modern emenities for a comfortable stay . The lane inside to the hotel is very narrow so expect to pull your own baggage as taxis are very reluctant to enter . It’s around 300 mtr walk from the main road . Rooms were very comfortable and centrally heated including the floors . The staff is very courteous and helpful . The only reason I didn’t give it 5 star is cause of location even though it’s in the hutong area , there are better hotels area wise to stay .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TinaZhang0630, Manager at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appoligize for the location, For our location, it's truly because of the Chinese traditionally cultural. We are in the Chinese traditional Hutong, which is quite narrow. Hope you can come agian maybe in the near future. Thank you and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yjusidman wrote a review Nov 2018
Los Angeles, California8 contributions16 helpful votes
We decided to stay at Cours et Pavillons based on the recommendation of a friend who stayed there a couple of years ago. We do not like big hotels and generally prefer smaller operations, so this hotel fit the bill: The wing we stayed at (the older one) has four rooms around a single courtyard and we were mostly on our own through our 5 night stay. The room itself was done in excellent taste (with quality antiques) and it was huge. The service staff is about 5 or 6, so we got to know them all. They were all friendly but only one of them speaks fluent enough English, luckily he was there most of the time to help us get around. The location is practical for sightseeing, but it is in the middle of a Hutong-- which is characterful but (with all due respect) rather smelly, dirty and drab. The hotel feels like an oasis within the neighborhood. It looks like it is the pet project of a local magnate, featuring a deserted cigar bar with a display of about 100 exotic and tantalizing bottles of malt that are off limits to guests. The on-site restaurant is correct but has a rather limited menu (as should be expected). Breakfast is likewise limited but competent, except for the coffee and tea which are of a horrible quality for such an exclusive place. This is one of the details that signal a bit of a lack of oversight-- as is the repeating loop of songs in the dining hall, the complete lack of watchable channels in an otherwise super nice in-room TV set, and the tired attire of the unfortunate staff who have to wear it day in day out. We got ourselves what seemed to be a really good deal by prepaying our stay (literally 50% off). It was a very fair deal after all, but I would not have been too glad had I paid their rack rate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TinaZhang0630, Manager at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Dear guest, We are very glad for your kind reply, hope you can come again in the near future. According to your suggestions of songs in the dining , we will try to improve change the songs in the dining . And about the room rate that you can make the rreservation by our hotel email or telephone number. thanks Thank you and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xxxxxxxx05 wrote a review Sep 2018
Braunschweig, Germany5 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife surprised me with a great birthday dinner and night at Cours et Pavillons. The setting in the middle of Hutongs is amazing, reconstruction and attention to detail is exceptional. So are the food and service! What a great impression.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TinaZhang0630, Manager at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Dear guest, Happy brithday to you .Thank you so much for your kind reply. We are glad that you like our restaurant.Hope you can come in the near future. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taffy007-13 wrote a review Sep 2018
Cardiff, United Kingdom12 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
We had great experience at this hotel it was certainly 5star . Staff were excellent they could not be more helpful and polite. We had a car and driver for day who took us to one of the less tourists part the Great Wall .Our rooms were amazing we had two rooms the east and west one both set in a little courtyard and it did seem a very special place not like one of the corporate chain hotels . Location is Hutong on a small side road which is a short walk to the main road with local restaurants and shops we felt very safe walking all round this area and found a small traditional restaurant just up the road who were very friendly If you want a cultural experience with a top class hotel this place is for you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TinaZhang0630, Manager at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Sep 20, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad for your admire. Hope you can come again maybe in the near future. We are looking forward Thank you and best regard
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
238855 wrote a review Jul 2018
Dedham, United Kingdom937 contributions123 helpful votes
+1
I am giving the hotel a rating of four, however probably 3.5. First the positives. 1.Huge space, lots of rooms, huge bathroom with high technology. Very comfortable bed. 2. In the middle of the Hutong area, very cultural, but the hotel is very peaceful. 3. Very friendly staff - however, not very fluent in English. 4. The hutong is beautiful. 5. The area is very cultural The negatives. 1. You had to walk to get a taxi etc, taxi's would not drop you to the hotel. 2. No facilities, no bar, no restaurant ( there is two sides to the hotel, we were in another place to the one that had the French restaurant, a few miles away. This is not communicated well on their website). I had to ask the staff to go and buy me some crisps and nuts one evening. 3. No ambiance, very peaceful and we felt completely on our own. Not sure I would return, only based on that there were no facilities, if you want complete peace and not see a soul this would be the place. Not that far off the beaten track but you would still need to do quite a bit of walking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TinaZhang0630, 经理 at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appoligize for the location,Firstly For our location, it's truly because of the Chinese traditionally cultural. We are in the Chinese traditional Hutong, which is quite narrow. Secondly In the south courtyard that we have 4 rooms and one French restaurant. we sugguest the next time you book the south courtyard 'rooms We have the phone in the room ,If you have anything plese dial the reseption desk number"801". Hope you can come agian maybe in the near future. Thank you and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Minji wrote a review Jun 2018
New York City, New York11 contributions20 helpful votes
Had an amazing experience at this lovely boutique hotel! From the moment I was picked up at the airport, the service was impeccable and top notch. Staff were very attentive and helpful - they went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience. The room we stayed in was lovely. A modernized hutong home with luxurious amenities. I liked the privacy and comfort of the room, especially the small number of other guests. It felt like my own home and I found myself wanting to relax in the room rather than go outside and explore! Food was simple and classic - that's not to say it was boring or tasteless! I had some of the best over easy eggs I've ever had in my life. Who would've thought I would have had it in China?! The presentation was elegantly done and I found myself looking forward to breakfast even though I'm not a morning person (and I usually skip breakfast). Will definitely return to this hotel the next time I'm in Beijing. Much better experience than staying at the usual big name hotels!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Responded Jun 20, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad that you like our hotel. We hope you can come again maybe in the near future.Hope you have a nice day. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J T wrote a review Apr 2018
London, United Kingdom39 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights and was very happy. Everything on offer was to a very high standard, and we couldn't find fault with anything provided. Our only bone of contention was that as there are only 4 rooms in the complex, they don't provide a buffet breakfast and it needs to be ordered the night before. While the food was very tasty and there was a nice and simple selection on offer, being served in such a formal manner (white gloved and all), first thing in the morning didn't work for me. Having the dishes brought out in a specific order meant my companion was eating pastries and pancakes while I (and my rumbling tummy) was waiting for my eggs. We were also disappointed that they dont do room service or a la carte dinner, again, because of the small number of rooms i would imagine. They could make up for this by having some nibbles and snacks in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from xia0q1an, Manager at Cours et Pavillons
Responded Apr 18, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appoligize for the breakfast and room service which made you uncomfortable. Firstly,we are boutique small hotel as you know we only have 4 rooms and one French restaurant. The way we serve for breakfast is that we are French restaurant. We do not do buffet is to make the food more delicately. Secondly,for the in room service, because we only have French restaurant which quite boundedness. We will try to improve for this part according to your suggestion. Hope you can come agian maybe in the near future. Thank you and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$397 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaBeijing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cours et Pavillons
Which popular attractions are close to Cours et Pavillons?
Nearby attractions include DDC Dusk Dawn Club (0.2 miles), Beijing Princess Hejing House (0.2 miles), and Beijing Duan Qirui Residential (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cours et Pavillons?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Cours et Pavillons?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Cours et Pavillons?
Conveniently located restaurants include Xian Lao Man (Jingsu), 3 Little Pigs by Andy's Craft Sausages, and QiSi Jia.
Does Cours et Pavillons have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cours et Pavillons offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Cours et Pavillons have airport transportation?
Yes, Cours et Pavillons offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cours et Pavillons?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cours et Pavillons offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cours et Pavillons?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Cours et Pavillons?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Temple of Heaven (3.0 miles), Tian'anmen (1.8 miles), and Meridian Gate (Wu Men) (1.5 miles).