We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing

Show Prices
#2,284 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week from 16/10/2016 to 23/10/2016. Cheap hotel, and no frills. Not the cleanest hotel, and I'm fairly sure that all the bites on my arm and my partner's arm was from bed bugs. We had fun trying to guess how the housecleaning worked - they don't seem to change your mugs at all whilst there,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celina W
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Truly an awful hotel. Filthy, with dirty walls and wet carpet in the room. Rooms are "cleaned" with no vacuum or cleaning solution, just a wet rag. My room had a used tea cup with someone else's tea still in it. When I asked for a new one, the maid took it to my bathroom sink and rinsed it out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lacey S

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. Location wise is nice. 10 mins walk to the sightseeing location Yonghe Temple. Many restaurants nearby in the old Hutong . The room is small but simple. The toiletry, TV ( we didn't watch TV though), tea, coffee are all there. The hotel doesn't have fridge in the room so no minibar.

Helpful?
Thank Jojofufu
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights, and while I was expecting the worse, it really wasn't all that bad. Sure, the toilet light was dim, the kettle kinda dirty, the beds hard as rocks, and a weirdly placed sink (outside of the bathroom, mind you), but it was all honestly not the worst. The beds were clean, the toilet working,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tclarisset
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Since the hotel is located on old "Hutong", we don't have to shut down sleep by car horn. They offer either single room and double room but there is no bath tub in single room. A few stuff speak English and not so far from metro station. There a lot of small restaurants around the hotel and almost restaurants are... More 

Helpful?
Thank toruk820
Randers
Level Contributor
245 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Many restaurants and bars nearby. Good beds and soft pillows. Good wifi. Quiete location. Tables and chairs outside. Far from metro (20 minutes), not that clean and in need of fresh paint. Very little english spoken and no english tv. Breakfast is not that interesting. Hot water is not reliable and very often there is none.

Helpful?
1 Thank EnClair
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2015

After staying here we both had red dots on our body. When we got home this did not stop. We had to sanitize our apartment and the company told us that we had gotten bed bugs. I do not recommend anyone to stay here

Helpful?
3 Thank Steve A
北京旅居华侨饭店, 经理 at Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing, responded to this review

Hello,sorry for the inconvenience,we are all the rooms are through the strict disinfection,there may be a mosquito in the room,there is no bug,but is there any misunderstanding.Once again apologize to you,we regret the inconvenience. More 

Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2015

I do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel! Valuables disappeared from our room while we were not there. When asking the manager about it she told us that she would not do anything about in as she did not believe us. We felt that the staff was very unprofessional about it and instead of trying to help us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John J
北京旅居华侨饭店, 经理 at Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience, you lost my braces, compensation for hotel, hotel staff are very professional, not steal your stuff. Have the front desk valuables deposit, you have a very precious, braces if you should send the front desk. We can only apologize for your encounter, but the hotel can assure you there is absolutely nothing to steal your braces. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2015

this hotel needs to be gutted inside and totally renovated. the air conditioning didn't work and when it was fixed they turn it off at night to save on power! the bathroom was covered in mildew/mould and smelt. some of the rooms had a fridge and these all smelt as well as they had been closed with no power going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pippa C
北京旅居华侨饭店, 经理 at Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We feel very honored for you like our hotel. Looking forward to your coming again. More 

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

The Traveler inn is a hotel that needs renovation. Our airco didn't work, nether did the ventilation in the bathroom. As a result there was fungi everywhere. This was room 312. The beds were really hard, but we understand this is typical for China. The location was very good, within the 2nd ring. The nearest metro station is 10 min.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nienkeo
北京旅居华侨饭店, 经理 at Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We feel very honored for you like our hotel. Looking forward to your coming again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Oriental Garden Hotel
Oriental Garden Hotel
#157 of 6,158 in Beijing
174 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Qianyuan International Business Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Classic Courtyard
The Classic Courtyard
#185 of 6,158 in Beijing
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Peking Yard Hostel
Peking Yard Hostel
#108 of 6,158 in Beijing
178 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Jiangtai Yigong Hotel
Jiangtai Yigong Hotel
#210 of 6,158 in Beijing
39 reviews
Chongwenmen
Dongjiao Minxiang Hotel
Dongjiao Minxiang Hotel
#3,442 of 6,158 in Beijing
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing

Address: No.5 Santiao Beixinqiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Price Range: $38 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing Hotel Beijing
Traveler Hotel Huaqiao Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Colombo, Sri Lanka

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for couples”
 of 5 bubbles toruk820, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles johnjJ9093PX, Nov 6, 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor or lower, elevator very slow”
 of 5 bubbles MilaoElinika, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
“Carry coffee powder,sugar and creamer as none of that are provided”
 of 5 bubbles devush2001, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“Renovations on far southeastern wing. Pretty quiet throughout.”
 of 5 bubbles MixedInChina, May 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay