We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reading the other reviews suggests that there may be a substantial variation in the rooms, so try to take a look first. We had a great stay, the room and bed were on the small side, but comfortable and clean, and non-smoking! The bathroom was fine with complimentary toiletries including conditioner, and a good strong shower. I didn't look at... More 

Helpful?
Thank TripAway7
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Clean room and differently to others I almost rasily found the shuttle area. Because i already checked the spot on the hotel's website about the free shuttle service depending on the terminal number. However, i also understand others that felt it difficult to find the shuttle area. It is because there is no tag on the hotel shuttle area, while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyoung K
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We will reflect your comments to our management team & certainly will find a way to improve. In the near future, we look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

+Near the airport. +Shuttle bus. +Swimming pool. +English speaking workers. +Clean and tidy. +Helpfull workers. -Sauna was broken. -Far from city centre ( in traffic jam it takes about 1 hour to city centre by taxi. Cost about 130 rmb)

Helpful?
Thank Janne U
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for choosing CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport. We are located in the center of Airport Industrial Zone, you may reach every single terminal of Beijing Capital Airport within 10 minutes by the shuttle bus we offered to our guests as a complimentary service. On the other hand, we offerd city shuttle daily with our complimentary. Looking forward... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent our last night in China there. We stayed at 3 different 4-star hotels in China during our vacations in China. None of them had a swimming pool. In this regard is this hotel exceptional. Our room was on the top floor. It had 2 bathrooms and bed on the upper floor. I haven't seen any duplex hotel room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laubinka
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and enjoyed our unique Loft. It was great to welcome you back and I was happy to see that you enjoyed your experiences. I will be sure to share your comments with my team at our next team meeting. I have no doubt that you will visit us again soon. More 

new zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't even think about staying at this hotel. Our experience is very worrying. On arrival at Beijing Airport we found that we were unable to obtain the visa exemption because of a non-qualifying flight. Before leaving the airport we phoned the Citic and spoke to Reservations who understood English well and accepted our free cancellation within the time allowed on... More 

Helpful?
Thank intrepidtravellernz
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback & deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused, we will strengthen staff training for improving all service quality, trust it can be bring a new experience to your next Beijing trip, look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night between flights and even that was too much! Staff were the coldest and most unpleasant that I crossed during my weeks in China. Not one "hello" or "thank you" was uttered. On checkout, the staff member said absolutely nothing other than "ok, go". The entire hotel is a blast from the 70s. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan586
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. As one of hotels in airport area, the noise from taking off and landing is something we cannot avoid, but we are more than happy to arrange another room opposite to airstrip for your next stay with us. More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

My flight was cancelled after waiting for it four hrs. No other flights so my travel agent selected Citic for the closeness to the airport. That is the only good thing about the hotel. It has a old and dirty like decor. I took a shower at 3:45am when no one else assuming was utilizing g water and i could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 121Tony123
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your time sharing with us your suggestions and comments, it's very important for us to further improve our service quality, and we wish to give you a better experience during your next stay with us. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future. More 

United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Stayed many times here at 3-4 weeks at a time throughout 2 years. The staff is not helpful at all unless you speak and meet the reservation manger in person. Sometimes you will have hot water, other times you will have "brown hot water. The rooms are old and in need of updates. The Wifi is useless and you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler121429
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. we will strengthen staff training for improving all service quality and hopefully will be able to provide a better experience if you will give us another opportunity with a return visit. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We didn't like the first room and got without problems another one. Rooms are nothing special but good enough. A bit odd is the electric. When the lights get turned off the power bar is off also. Not good for charging devices over night. The uninterrupted power plug is in an unfavorable place in the entrance area. Staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank GermanusDude
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport. As the oldest 4 star hotel in airport area, after 20 years’ operation, we are facing some challenges in maintaining high service quality among all hotel facilities, and we are working on improving those aspects currently. Expecting to offer you different and better experience for your next stay with us, and looking... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Rudest front office and concierge. Curtains and upholstery in the room is shabby. Quality of room service food is terrible. Wifi Internet is available but the connectivity is very very poor. Air conditioning in the rooms does not work. Overall experience has been very bad. Never coming back here.

Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
Grace H, 经理 at CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. we will strengthen staff training for improving all service quality and hopefully will be able to provide a better experience if you will give us another opportunity with a return visit. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
BEST WESTERN Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#3,371 of 5,939 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport

Address: NO. 9 Xiao Tianzhu Road, Beijing 100621, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Price Range: $66 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Swiss Hotel Beijing Airport
Hotel Style:
#228 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay