We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel on outskirts of Bejiing City. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a few restaurants nearby. Not one for anyone wanting a central position in the city. Bejiing traffic made the hotels position difficult to access.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was touring with Nexus. the rooms are comfortable and clean. however, the location of the hotel is really out of the way. you can't walk around to explore in the evenings. the staff members struggle with English but they are very friendly and will try to help as much as possible.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C.Thanks for your feedback.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.In order to improve our service, we will have English training for employees.Look forward to welcoming you back with us. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel. I'm very impressed with how friendly the staff are and also the facilities at the hotel. When we checked in it was very fast. The rooms are very big and spacious and perfect for families. The rooms are clean and the service is also very good. The meals at the restaurant are also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xxdinkyxx
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The continental breakfast only for one, no matter what kind type of room should you select! You have to be careful for those unclear descriptions, such as "breakfast included". It is far from the city central, you can get a ride in a taxi easily. It usually takes about 1 and half or 2 hours to arrive the center.

Helpful?
Thank Yun Q
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yun Q.Thanks for your feedback.Hotel adjacent to the Beijing G6 high-speed, AEON large-scale comprehensive shopping center; Changping subway line arrived in the Life Science Park Station, the hotel is only 10 minutes walk to; Metro Line 13 arrived in "long Chak station, 10 minutes drive from the hotel. Hotel staff look forward to your visit again. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our 12 day stay with the hotel we can not really complain about the rooms or the amenities in general. However the service level in restaurants etc is quite poor and not only due to the fact that no one speaks anything but Chinese. Ordering food in the restaurants were quite a show but quite tiriring afte a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank MatsH67
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest.Thanks for your feedback.I'm sorry to let you have an unpleasant experience in our restaurant.We will strengthen the management of employees.In order to improve our service, we will train the staff.Look forward to welcoming you back with us. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has excellent facilities but due to the nature of our tour, we had no time to enjoy them! However, we found the staff extremely unfriendly and unhelpful and we were ignored for nearly 30 minutes trying to check in. More of the staff need to be able to speak English, especially on reception. Our buffet breakfast was plentiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank xrae10
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. In order to improve our service, we will have English training for employees.Look forward to welcoming you back with us. More 

Barossa Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Loong Palace as part of a Nexus tour group. Our room was quite comfortable but we had such full days that we weren't able to enjoy all the facilities. Breakfast was full on, interesting mixture of cuisines and it can be difficult at times to get a table during the 'rush hour'. The foyer and decor were... More 

Helpful?
Thank markandmarilynph2016
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I often stay at the Loong, an inexpensive yet higher than average quality hotel. With fully functioning wifi, quiet and effective air conditioning, a high level of cleanliness and some of the friendliest staff I have encountered. Matched with generously proportioned rooms and comfortable beds this tends to be my best night's sleep I get when traveling through. I've just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roving_Bill
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello Roving_Bill,Thanks for your feedback. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.It is our pleasure for fried Eggs and fresh noodles.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Long Palace Hotel Beijing 21 - 25 Jul 16 - My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently as part of a Nexus tour. We had a king room which was quite large. The room was a little dated but the bed was a lot softer than our previous hotel, the bath room was large with plenty of room... More 

Helpful?
Thank RockyBubbles
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you and your wife have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We were doing a tour with Nexus. This hotel was nice and the rooms were a good size and clean. We were in Tower 4. Breakfast was OK. If you want to use the indoor pool a swimming cap is required so pack your own if you have one. Yes, it is a bit out of the way but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaza635
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Olympic Village
Ramada Beijing North
Ramada Beijing North
#153 of 5,939 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Beijing Kuntai Novel Hotel
#1,516 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#61 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Xidan
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
#90 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#133 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Address: NO. 317 Changping Road, Beijing 102208, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel North Beijing)
Location: China > Beijing
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loong Palace Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Loong Palace Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loong Palace Hotel Beijing
Loong Palace Hotel And Resort
Loong Palace Beijing
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#71 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#76 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay