We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here as part of a tour group with Sinorma Tours. It appears that a lot of tour groups stayed here. The breakfast area was full of them. Western and asian breakfast. I had an interesting experience that I placed my breakfast down on a table went to get a coffee came back my breakfast had been removed my... More 

Helpful?
Thank ningaloo2006
York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here as part of Sinorama tour. It is out of town and when we walked down the road looking for shops we only found what we would describe as motor repair shops and garages. Others in our party did find a restaurant. The hotel room is dark wood, dated but in the main clean. The beds were comfy. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank LesleyYOrk2013
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights in Sept. 2016 as part of a Sinorama Tour of China and Vietnam. The Hotel is large, with comfortable rooms, very nice breakfast served with decent coffee and various hot foods (eggs, ham, bacon, rice, veggies, assorted ethnic dishes, etc). We felt safe walking to nearby restaurants and strolling through the flower gardens on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Loong Palace Hotel & Resort was designated a 5 star hotel during our accommodation, however, we felt that it did not really meet the 5 star designation. Upon arriving at the hotel the female desk clerks were very polite and helpful, but a male possibly a front office manager was rather uptight and rude. On the way to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Way2013
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. About the bathtub you mentioned is not very clean and hair dryer does not work, I am on behalf of the hotel to apologize to you.In order to respond to environmental protection, please leave the room when you need to pull out the room card, cut off the... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel and clean. A distance away from Beijing city centre, if you plan doing much visits around the city be ready for traffic jams. It would be great improvement if their concierge could converse in English. Another improvement is provisions of English text maps. 4 stars from us.

Helpful?
Thank jimksh
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

mississauga
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Very clean. Service was wonderful and we had no issues at all. Breakfast was a lovely buffet as we are travelling with a group of 34. Everything was organized and efficient. In the bedroom you could see right into the bathroom, which was a bit of a shock at first until we realized... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank van53
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with quality service.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Loong Palace Hotel is 5 star, very opulent reception area, helpful concierge, Bar, Garden/BBQ area, several restaurants, staff are willing to please with albeit little English. Very spacious twin room/suite, twin beds, couch, desk and lounge chair .. All amenities supplied, refrigerators are just not very cold in China, but room service is great and they supply ice in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChezmossAustralia
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was part of our accommodation for our Nexus tour on August 12-19 2016. It was actually really nice for the money. The rooms were very spacious and had a nice comfy king bed and clean facilities. The staff were a bit of a let down to the hotel though, the language barrier was quite bad. The bar staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.It is our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable room.In order to improve the English level of employees, we will carry out English training for employees.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel on outskirts of Bejiing City. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a few restaurants nearby. Not one for anyone wanting a central position in the city. Bejiing traffic made the hotels position difficult to access.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

was touring with Nexus. the rooms are comfortable and clean. however, the location of the hotel is really out of the way. you can't walk around to explore in the evenings. the staff members struggle with English but they are very friendly and will try to help as much as possible.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C.Thanks for your feedback.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.In order to improve our service, we will have English training for employees.Look forward to welcoming you back with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing South Railway Station
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
#75 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Olympic Village
Ramada Beijing North
Ramada Beijing North
#146 of 6,069 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Xidan
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
#91 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#56 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#51 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Address: NO. 317 Changping Road, Beijing 102208, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel North Beijing)
Location: China > Beijing
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loong Palace Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Loong Palace Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loong Palace Hotel Beijing
Loong Palace Hotel And Resort
Loong Palace Beijing
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#55 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#68 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay