We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Show Prices
#93 of 6,243 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

All around good hotel 5 min away from the Beijing famous shopping and restaurant area! Positives: -Very nice and large Lobby -Nice Rooms -Welcoming staff -4 different restaurants & private dining -Foot massage salon Negatives: -No bar for drinks at the Lobby, only some small hidden teahouse which looks morw like a storage room -Recreation area and gym hidden somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius V
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location and characteristic of Mongolia. The only bar in the lobby is the tea house you had mentioned,the renovation there is special in some guests' opinion.The place for gym is not large enough which is exclusive of pool or sauna may upon to the hotel is not a leisure one but a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Intro: We stayed in the first week of January 2017, with two rooms and 4 adults for 4 nights on our first visit to Beijing for sight-seeing. First the good parts before I tell you the not so good: Great central location, 3 minutes walk to DONGDAN (Metro Line 1) station (Entrance G); 5 minutes walk to large shopping mall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sydneysider20162016
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location and breakfast of our hotel. For the Negatives,First of all,the smell from some of the rooms,this is a actually problem but due to the structure of this mansion which is not easy to improve until now.The only thing we could do is to freshen the air in the room.For the seat...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We stayed here for a 2 day layover on the way back from our honeymoon. They surprised us with a suite upgrade and a VERY nicely decorated. They also allowed us to check in early. We had an easy walk to Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden City. We only speak English and there is a bit of a language barrier,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boston2NC
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the room facility/location/service of our hotel. It's our great pleasure to get a chance meeting you during the honeymoon.The Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City are both at the walking distance from our hotel.The metro station of Dongdan on Line 1 & 5 is only 3 minutes on walk from our hotel. Look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

The hotel is well-located, but unfortunately the experience of staying here was not good. I had to change rooms twice, because the hot water stopped working in the first one, and the second room was very noisy. Changing rooms was very difficult, as barely anyone working in the hotel spoke any English at all. Although there is no reason they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahLain
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments to our hotel. For the confusing and trouble brought to you during staying here,we will make more training and practice to improve the Oral English of the staff from house-keeping department. Our hotel is a strictly non-smoking one but some guests are against the policy of Beijing Government such as smoking in the corridor...

Reviewed December 7, 2016

Spent three days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location was great as we walked to the Forbidden city and T Square, subway stop on the corner and food places all nearby. The best part was the staff who assisted with all of our needs with a smile from changing our rooms to taking care of our luggage while we went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean L
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the service and location of our hotel. It's our great pleasure to earn the approval from you.It's our responsibility to fitting your needs during your staying with us. Hope that you could recommend our hotel to your family members and friends.

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Pros: hotel is situated 10min walking distance to Wangfujing street and 1min to Dongdan metro. Room was spacious and bed was large and good. Cons: cleanliness in my room wasn't at expected level: stained furniture, dirty carpet, mould and dust in bathroom... and also very outdated decor. Rating in TripAdvisor is definitely overrated in my opinion. Next time I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 420villev
New Zealand
Reviewed November 24, 2016

The hotel is modern and built on a grand scale. We booked a suite because we felt prices were so cheap. The suite comprised a set of large rooms, two toilets and a bathroom with both bath and shower. It was more like being in a house than a hotel. The lounge was well furnished, as was the bedroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the room facility/cleaning in and out the room/service/breakfast/location of our hotel. The Wifi is not in a good connection sometimes either in the guest room or in the public area in our hotel.We tried to improve it but failed until now.Sorry for any inconvenience brought to you with this issue. Look forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The hotel situated in a central position, quite close to several tourist attractions. It has an impressive buffet restaurant but breakfast at ¥98 equivalent to £12, or €14 per head, it's not exactly a bargain. The rooms are crammed, carpet has stains, bathroom shower with mould in all corners, I wouldn't call it a luxury hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cafephilo
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location of our hotel which is a walking distance to get to the Forbidden City and Tian'an Men Square. For the room space which is around 30 square meters suited 1-2 person to live in and we will check the cleaning of every room and improved these days. Look forward to your...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Its a pitty that this good valeu for the money does not do nothing about the wifi. In addition level of english in this hotel is really poor. That will make foreneirs chose another hotels nearby. Waiters in the restaurant they even dont undetstand "I want coke,,, coca- cola etc. """I think this is basic. The rest of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgebecerraamate
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location/room facility/lobby/service of our hotel. For the poor English of the staff from F&B, we will make more training and practice to improve their English level and learn about more simple words like some beverage and food from the restaurant.Sorry for any inconvenience brought to you during your staying with us. Hope...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We were disappointed with the hotel. It is non-smoking, but the room we got smelled like smoke. We transferred to another room, and after turning on the air conditioning, it also started to smell like smoke. We concluded that somehow smoke is coming in through the cooling system. We also smelled smoke sometimes in the hallway, and there were butts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldTraveller369
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments left for us after staying here. Our hotel is a strictly non-smoking one according to the policy from Beijing Government.But some guests are not conscious enough,they smoked in their rooms or even in the hallway.This behavior is not allowed but we couldn't monitor the guests day and night to prevent.For the English level of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,243 in Beijing
2,447 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,243 in Beijing
1,014 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#62 of 6,243 in Beijing
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,243 in Beijing
2,217 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,243 in Beijing
2,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Address: No.2 Chongwenmennei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: $72 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#60 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#81 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#82 Business Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wifi was free ,but woefully slow.”
 of 5 bubbles sydneysider20162016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors = better views. We didn't face the square but I don't think you can see it from the hotel anyway (2 km.)”
  • Beautifully decorated suite
 of 5 bubbles Boston2NC, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a suite and enjoy the extra space!”
 of 5 bubbles FoxburrNewZealand, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Great area close to the square (walking distance) close to metro (7ish min. walk) friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 16lulu1608, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper level room”
 of 5 bubbles jayw811, Jan 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay