We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Show Prices
#90 of 6,068 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with the hotel. It is non-smoking, but the room we got smelled like smoke. We transferred to another room, and after turning on the air conditioning, it also started to smell like smoke. We concluded that somehow smoke is coming in through the cooling system. We also smelled smoke sometimes in the hallway, and there were butts... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller369
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments left for us after staying here. Our hotel is a strictly non-smoking one according to the policy from Beijing Government.But some guests are not conscious enough,they smoked in their rooms or even in the hallway.This behavior is not allowed but we couldn't monitor the guests day and night to prevent.For the English level of... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prefect hotel in Beijing for us ,perfect location for forbidden city and surrounds Metro station 100 m away witch opens the whole of Beijing to you The hotel is clean large rooms staff are friendly a bit weak with English language this did not hinder our stay Breakfast covers all tastes ,ie full Irish , fresh fruit pancakes waffles etc

Helpful?
Thank gerpolo
WEI H, Sales Department at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location/breakfast/room facility of our hotel. The metro station of Dongdan on Line 1 & 5 is only 3 minutes on walk.You could also visit the Forbidden City and Tian'an men Square on foot which takes you around 25-30 minutes.The breakfast is in Chinese & Western Buffet Form which reaches most guests' appetite.... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Nice large rooms, great location and very helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Not every one spoke English and not many Westerners staying there, but the staff´s service ethic ensured a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Nordick12
WEI H, sales manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the room facility/location/breakfast. For the English of the staff,we will make more practice and training with the oral English to the staff faced to foreign guests. Hope that you will recommend Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel to your family member and friends. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

This was a great hotel overall. It was a bit pricey. There were added fees when we booked. But the staff was incredible. The best in China we received. Especially Peter. They, especially Peter, went over and beyond to make our experience a pleasant one. I will never forget his generosity. Close to the metro. No taxi needed. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 16lulu1608
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the service of Concierge Desk and location here. For the room rate displayed on Booking.com.You need to multiply of 1.21 because of the new policy from government with VAT TAX.The hoteli is just 3 minutes on walk to the metro station of DongDan on Line 1 & Line 5. Look forward to your... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Stayed here at the end of our holiday so had stayed at 3 other hotels around China, this wasn't a patch on the other hotels for the same sort of money. Was in a good location for the subway, was about 30 min walk to most tourist things. Breakfast was ok had a good mix but still not as good... More 

Helpful?
Thank KentCandy01
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location of our hotel.The breakfast here is for Chinese & Western Buffet which is usually recommended by the guests.For the oral English,we will strenghen the training to the staff faced to foreign guests such as the concierge desk/the receptionist/the buffet resturant/the house keeping.We will also make the work meticulously which will matched... More 

Oshawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

As others have mentioned a great location. I made it from the Capital Airport via the Airport express 25 yuan and 2 subway changes in approximately 40 mins. Walking distance to Wafujing Road and Forbidden City / Tianamen Square and a bunch of other tourist type spots. Yes there was a minor odour in the bathroom but the nice shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommer
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your staying at our hotel and highly praise to the location & room facility & the service from hotel staff.Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel is a famours 4-star hotel in Beijing which is near the Wangfujing Avenue & Tian'an Men Square & Temple Of Heaven.The railway station of Line 1/2/5 will take only 5-10 minutes on walk.... More 

Zychron Yaakov, IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Average hotel, no English in the reception. Nice breakfast buffet (also western buffet). The air conditioning was terrible. From 12 at night they turn it off until 5 AM. Nice location, next to big malls and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Ivette23
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your staying with us and the praise to the breakfast & great location.The air conditioning now is worked for 24-hours everyday because the summer is coming already.The previous policy is upon to the electricity control in the transition period. Look forward to your next staying with us. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Close to everything, nice room, large shower with lots of water pressure. Did not like guy who delivered our room service mucking around in our room obviously waiting for a tip, especially since an extra 15% was already added on top of anything we ordered from room service, it also arrived cold. Hard to find anyone speaking much english, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank PindaLodge
Pune, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in Beijing.In the afternoon the outside temperature was 28 degrees. Inside the room it was 29 degrees !!! When asked why the air conditioning was not working, we got a reply that it was spring and air conditioning was not required. When we asked the manager that is the guest supposed to sleep in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjay B
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Great location for the tourists. Right next to Dongdan Subway station line 1 and line 5 Exit C. Good selection of breakfast buffet, but not necessarily tasty. There were numerous reviews about this hotel regard them trying to charge for the missing items at the time of checkout, ie, missing small towel, napkin, spoon charges, etc. It did happen to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#67 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#56 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#51 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#60 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,642 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#61 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Address: NO. 2 Chongwenmennei Street, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: $82 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#64 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#78 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#82 Business Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay