We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Park Plaza Beijing West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Plaza Beijing West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights during our tour of China and Hong Kong. The room was lovely and very clean. The hotel is in a great location to get to the key tourist attractions. The staff aren't great with English and it got really confusing when we're were trying to book one of the hotel cars to the Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug8796
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We arrived after dark and the hotel was decorated in lots of welcoming lights and foliage with a drive way up to the front of the hotel. Room was quite large and clean. Great breakfast choice and a 'family mart' close by. We enjoyed our stay here (as we have in all the hotels in China). This was the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Get in to Beijing International Airport and need to get to your hotel fast, and cheaply? Just take the Airport Express, change two lines, and you are there in about an hour, and you only pay about 29 RMB. This is a slightly better than average hotel. It's located in the posher part of central-western Beijing and comes with all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbc1075
Neftali B, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments during your recent stay on TripAdvisor.We are pleased on your overall experience with us,I've have shared your feedback withthe rest of the hotel team for their perusal.With regards with your observation while having breakfast,during preparations some chinese foods need to be steamed or braised before being served for...

Boxford, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on a group tour for five days. The lobby is quite attractive but it was really cold while we were there. The front desk staff wore their coats at all times. The lobby bar was uncomfortably chilly. This contrasts with our room which was hot! We had to open the windows on a snowy day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbWas
Neftali B, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for taking your time to share your comments on your recent stay at Park Plaza Beijing West during your recent visit on TripAdvisor. I've have shared your experience with the individuals concerned for corrective actions Once Again,Thank You for feedback on your overall experience and look forward in welcoming you back when your travels allows to...

bangor australia
Reviewed December 16, 2015

I'm in Beijing. Not an attractive city but the location isn't that good, footpath out the front not in good condition. Our balcony door wouldn't open full to get out. Not that you would want to sit on it and enjoy the sunshine! Foyer /entrance area grand enough. reception set off to one side near lift lobby so that explains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missie0
Neftali B, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay at Park Plaza Beijing West on TripAdvisor. Your comments have been shared with the hotel's team for review.As you mentioned,unfortunately repairs were being conducted around the hotel's premises by the local district.Due to the hotel room layout and design of minimal balcony space,we have been required to restrict/close...

Reviewed December 13, 2015

The hotel, quite nice, its a chinese 5 star so close to a 4 star in australia, the staff do not speak any english, they charged us over 450rmb to clean sheets as my wifes hair dye had run a litle onto the sheet and pillow case, we have had this happen in hotels all around the world, but never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
Neftali B, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to shre your comments on TripAdvisor during your stay.I have shared your experience with the linen service and wake-up call with the individuals concerned.At times when traveling with a tour, the tour guides request wake up calls for their respective group members,due to time constrains on the daily schedules set. Once Again,Thank...

Castalla, Spain
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Travelled with a group and found the hotel to be very satisfactory. Reception spoke a litlle english and were very helpful to one couple who needed to change rooms. The only meals we had in the week were breakfast and it catered to all tastes, Western and Asian. As mentioned in previous reviews the bathrom had a glass window but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
Neftali B, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to share your feedback at Park Plaza Beijing West on TripAdvisor.Your overrall experience during your stay has been shared with the hotels team. Once again,Thank You for your comments,and looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Beijing West whe your travels allows. Warmest regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 28, 2015

not a bad hotel but lacking in a few basic items. Ie showers did not drain and flooded bathroom, mini bar was locked, toilet would not flush properly. Breakfast was quite nice and so was the two for one long iced teas in the bar. Great dumpling restaurant just across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ironian
Neftali B, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the tIme to share your comments on TripAdvisor during your recent stay.I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences encountered with your room accomodations.I have discussed your observations with the departments concerned to insure such mishaps do not occur again.We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast array,as well as the beverages at the bar. Once again,Thank...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Great hotel, located relatively close to the centre of Beijing. The hotel room was clean and beautifully presented. Great bathroom and shower. Spacious bedroom. There is a supermarket nearby with good prices. Staff spoke English and were helpful. Seems to cater for business audience, but good for families as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyaraJ
Neftali B, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your comments during your recent stay on TripAdvisor.We are pleased on your overall experience with us.I've shared your feedback to the delight of the hotels team. Once Again,Thank You for your comments,and looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Beijing West when your travels allows. Warmest regards,

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Our first three nights in China were spent at this 5 star hotel. While not centrally located, it was convenient and provided a good quality of accommodation in a newer part of Beijing. Like all hotels we stayed at in our two weeks, the Chinese have tried to emulate western hotels in design and appearance. Certainly this hotel was western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
Neftali B, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor,during your recent travels to China.We are glad you enjoyed your accomodations and wifi service throughout the hotel.However it seems that we were not up to the standards in our restaurant and for this reason,please accept my apologies.I have noted your comments and passed them to the indivuals concerned for corrective...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beijing
Yulong International Hotel
#58 of 2,461 in Xi'an
86 reviews
Fangzhuang
Super House International
Super House International
#390 of 6,165 in Beijing
147 reviews
Fangzhuang
Jiangxi Grand Hotel
Jiangxi Grand Hotel
#158 of 6,165 in Beijing
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 6,165 in Beijing
2,716 reviews
Gongzhufen
Yulong International Hotel
Yulong International Hotel
#209 of 6,165 in Beijing
202 reviews
Zhongle Six Star Hotel
#154 of 6,165 in Beijing
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed to suit the needs of today's business and leisure travellers, the Park Plaza Beijing West hotel is a contemporary, smart hotel located on the end of Beijing Chang An boulevard. The spacious Beijing hotel rooms are well equipped, while the dining and entertainment options are designed to satisfy every taste. Facilities include a range of functions rooms, well equipped gymnasium, club lounge and business centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing West

Address: No.17 Xicui Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100036, China
Location: China > Beijing > Wanshou Road
Price Range: $162 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing West 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing West Hotel Beijing
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#156 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Beijing West staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Florence, Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Beijing West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The business floor has dedicated modems for each room, so the wi fi is superb on the 12 floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brettm862, Dec 13, 2015 | Read review
“No particular benefits from any room.”
 of 5 bubbles KPR1955, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
“just make sure you get everything written in chinese”
 of 5 bubbles ausssiebabe, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms from what I heard are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 54dougm, Oct 3, 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors afford a bettter sky-line view.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahLBrisbane, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay