We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Beijing Beichen

Save
Building4 No.8 Yard, Beichen West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100105 China
Visit hotel website
Hotel direct offer!Save More on Your Rate
Prestigia.com
eDreams
Otel.com
Nustay.com
Lol.travel
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (537)
Room & Suite (191)
Dining (53)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#56 of 6,099 hotels in Beijing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
InterContinental Beijing Beichen is conveniently interconnected with the China National Convention Center (CNCC), one of Asia’s largest convention center. Beijing International Convention Centre (BICC), the Olympic Forest Park, National Olympic Stadium and China National Tennis Center are all within walking distance from the hotel while the business centers of Zhongguancun Science & Technology Park, Shangdi Hi-tech Zone, Wangjing, Tsinghua University and Peking University can be reached in a short drive. The hotel is only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and 25 minutes from CBD. The hotel combines sophisticated meeting infrastructure, restaurants & lounges and relaxation options with comfortable and spacious rooms to perfectly cover the needs of international and local meeting & exhibition delegates (MICE) and business travelers. Easy access to Beijing’s historical sightseeing spots, such as the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Great Wall and the Summer Palace, as well as the amazing view of the blue Water Cube, make it a preferred venue to combine business and leisure. Galaxy Hall offers one-stop exclusive customized service including meeting, dining and recreations. With all over 350sqm, it has a capacity of more than 100 participants, immersing themselves in the tour of each professional field, together with the panoramic Olympic view through french window. Recreation room provides attendees with upscale KTV equipment, 75 inches home theatres to fully relax mind and soul.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,290Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 831
  • 327
  • 87
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
I had a short Intercontinental Beijing Beichen one night stop over as I wanted a hotel closer to the sports facilities, experiencing the vibes of the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I have stayed in a number of IHG brands like Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza and comparable brands like Mariott and Pullman. Here are the pros and areas to improve of the hotel: Pros 1. The view from the room is amazing. My pool is located near the famous National Aquatics Cube pool. It is different from the city views we are used too. 2. I also love my room due to other amazing additions. One is the availability of almost every international channel like HBO, Star Sports, CNN and Star Movies. There is a demand paid movie option, which adds another option if you get bored. The second is the Bose speaker that can easily be plugged to the phone device for great sound. I also loved the Lemon Verbena hand and Body Lotion that is relaxing to put on. 3. The gym is well designed and equipped. It has all the modern exercise equipment with an inviting ambient environment. There is a lemon drink dispenser which I enjoyed the cool drink after exercise. 4. As an IHG member, I love the welcome chocolates in my room. The Welcome to Beijing chocolate description has that personal touch which makes you feel welcome. 5. The location is good. It is next to the subway station, easily accessible to other parts of Beijing. There is also a small mall with Starbucks, Baskin Robbins and Subway. So, there are non-hotel comfort food options. 6. I love the lounge. The Julius Meinl coffee is better than the Starbucks coffee and nicer ambiance. Probably a gem in the hotel. 7. The breakfast is Intercontinental standard. There is a whole range of local tim sum and western choices. It is good value for money and well worth adding this into your package. Areas to improve: 1. The one thing I was left disappointed was the service of the level 1 staff at the counter, bell boys and Chinese restaurant. They are professional and ready to help when you have a query. But sometimes in a 5-star hotel, there is a human touch that we find missing in this hotel. The bell boys will oblige and open the door with standard greeting, but the smile was hard to come by. The level 1 counter staff and concierge are professional, but I felt could be a bit more warmth in conducting conversations. They will just give you answers to questions but not doing more like giving recommendations beyond the questions you asked or customizing it further. The warm smile was hard to come by as they all looked stressed. When you walked pass them along the level 1 lobby, they will give a stressed smile and mostly clustering around the counter area. For the Chinese restaurant, they follow orders, but I felt they can be better if they can recommend the more suitable dishes that fit the customer beyond just “you can order one meat and one rice or noodle is sufficient.” The warm smile was also hard to come by. There is nothing wrong with this service, but I did get warmer service when I visited other Intercontinental and most Crowne Plaza, Mariott and Pullman hotels. So, it felt like a Holiday Inn service despite a Intercontinental price tag. 2. The TV is a bit small by 5-star hotel standard. Perhaps a 50 inch will be more appropriate to improve viewing experience. Overall, there is many areas in the hotel that deserve praise, mainly its good fundamentals, physical facilities and location. Perhaps a more human touch will make this hotel truly 5 star service.
Read more
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Hello, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Beiji ng Beichen. Thank you for your comments and feedback on our hotel. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel facilities and catering. At the same time, we also received your suggestions. We will In the future, the service will be strengthened. The hotel will also be renovated in the near future to provide a better environment for our guests. welcome next time.
Read more
I stayed at the Intercontinental Beijing Beichen in October 2019. The room was uncomfortably hot to the point where we could not sleep, and there was no fan or AC. Also, when I left the hotel the concierge told me to take a taxi instead of public transit because he said that a taxi would be cheap, around 70 RMB (10 USD). I took a taxi on his advice, which ended up costing almost 3 times what he estimated. Finally, and worst of all, I made the mistake of leaving my glasses in my hotel room, so after I got home I asked the hotel to ship the glasses to me (Beijing to London). They charged me 355 RMB (50 USD) for shipping, which was ridiculous in the first place, but I paid since I really needed those glasses. They gave me a tracking number for the package and said it would take two weeks to arrive. The tracking number they gave me never worked on the postal service website. After more than two weeks of waiting, I contacted the hotel to inquire about my glasses. After several more days of waiting they told me that the postal service lost my glasses, and said (without explanation) that the shipping fee will take a MONTH to refund. Also, they have not refunded the lost glasses themselves. I'm still waiting for them to reply about whether I'll ever actually get a refund. I would not recommend staying with them under any circumstance. Beyond the rooms being overpriced and too hot, their customer service is awful and dishonest.
Read more
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Dec 7, 2019
Dear X426TKtaras, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Your questions and concerns are already being addressed privately. We acknowledge your dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel and thank you for leaving us this feedback. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Beijing! Kind Regards,
Read more
+1
I had the occasion to stay at the Intercontinental Beichen , in Beijing China. This reservation was assisted by a very capable young asst manager named Vincent. His service provided was outstanding and beyond his normal responsibility. Being an Ambassador with IHG he was more than accommodating making sure that my wife and I had the perfect weekend, before she left for India and I. for the US and South Africa. He was off duty and home with his family in Tanjjan calling the hotel to make sure our room was comfortable and we had fresh Fruit daily, my wife being a vegan loved fruit and it was cut and peeled in a big dish appropriately appointed, and even sent in a cooler if the room for a little warm during the day. He checked on us to make sure there was nothing needed. He is definitely a credit to the IHG staff. And definitely showed a personal interest in Our stay. The hotel is right at the outskirts, of the Olympic village that hosted the 2008 Olympics and is within walking distance of the Cube which is the setting of musical or popular live entertainment and other functional buildings . The hotel is beautifully appointed and is well supervised. I will return.
Read more
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Nov 17, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for staying in Intercontinental Beijing Beichen. Thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel and we are very happy that you are satisfied with the service of our hotel staff Vincent. Providing you with warm and comfortable service during your stay is a consistent principle of intercontinental hotels and we will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Was the first time we tried IHG, but the stay itself was really disappointing. The service was not good at all, they often where completely unable to cope with the simple things and to say they tried their best is already an exaggeration. They don’t refill at breakfast or during the evening snacks in the club lounge, even they where informed that some things run out. Also during checkin it was quite unprofessional and not really polite. Would definitely not come back and would not recommend.
Read more
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Nov 9, 2019
Dear Guest (RoJo2006), Thank you for your candid feedback related to your recent stay with us. I apologize for the quality of service . This is not according to our standards and I have shared your feedback with my team to avoid re-occurrence. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging but I do hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Beijing. Best regards,
Read more
The hotel rooms were 5 stars, with all the best finishes one would expect. The buffet breakfasts were amazing with practically everything on offer. It is conveniently located directly opposite the iconic Olympic "Bird's Nest" National Stadium & "Ice Cube" Aquatics Centre. I highly recommend this Great Hotel.
Read more
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for staying in InterContinental Beijing Beichen. Thank you for your positive evaluation and affirmation of the hotel, which is a great affirmation for our hotel and employees. We will make more efforts to create a more comfortable environment for our guests in the future work. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
北京北辰洲际酒店, intercontinental beijing beichen hotel beijing
LOCATION
ChinaBeijingOlympic Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Nearby attractions include Niaochao National Stadium (0.6 miles), Water Cube (0.4 miles), and National Indoor Stadium (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beichen Zhouji Hotel Buffet Restaurant, Cafe O2 (InterContinental Beijing Beichen), and COSTA COFFEE(PanGu DaGuan).
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental Beijing Beichen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Chinese.