We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Voyager Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Voyager Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,586: English reviews
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a disappointment, the staff are unhelpful and the rooms dirty. Whatever you do don't end your magical experience to Kenya here. Arrived after the most appalling transfer from the airport and was looking forward to a relaxing few days now all I want to do is get home.

Helpful?
Thank Scotland0707
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Voyager one of the best hotels in Mombasa. Sea front best rooms ever. Size of the rooms standard. Tv in the room. Fresh food and variety -all inclusive meal plan. Kids club - good for the kids ( whole day from 10 am daily). Thoroughly enjoyed evening entertainment. Family oriented.

Helpful?
Thank Oceankenya
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We appreciate that you chose to sail with us and that you had a whale of a time. We value your feedback very much and hope to be of service to you again in the not so distant future. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende, Management. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great time at the Voyager - this was our first time at this hotel and definitely not the last. We enjoyed their daily themes where the Voyager 'ship' docked at different towns and countries on a daily basis - so all the decor, the dress code and the food as well as the entertainment on that specific... More 

Helpful?
Thank 370bhavnak
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this awesome review. It’s always gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your kind comments will be shared with the crew. We celebrate you even as we look forward to welcoming you back on board again. Always at your service. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende. Management. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My children and i stayed in Voyager from 19 to 22 August. Our stay was pathetic. i booked and paid 75% down payment for one superior double deluxe sea view and a superior single deluxe sea view. However, upon arrival on 19, we were taken to two single sea view rooms, with canopy behind and front, very small and old... More 

Helpful?
Thank charityndegwa
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charity, Thank you for staying with us at the Voyager and for taking time to share your feedback. Your comments on the rooms are noted and truly appreciated. We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment caused and do assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to remedy the situation. We value your feedback very much and look... More 

Arusha T
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok so I'm reviewing this as a family with young kids but also think couples could consider this property since there is an adults o lt pool. This is a huge resort with 200 plus rooms not an intimate stay however majority of the staff ensure they are attentive to guests or maybe that was because we have a baby.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy_traveller2012
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to voyager and for taking time to share your candid review. We have taken note of your comments and particularly on issues that didn’t seem to have met your expectations. Please be assured that every effort will be taken to remedy these situations. We value your feedback very much and feel honored... More 

London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the most pleasant all inclusive resorts that we've stayed in. The Voyager offers a memorable experience for the whole family and the customer service and welcoming attitude is second to none. I was particularly impressed with the cheery atmosphere around the hotel, this was helped by the number of Kenyan holiday makers who are repeat visitors to this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca082
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for sailing with us and for giving us such a great review. It’s always gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your kind comments will be shared with the crew. We celebrate you even as we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende, Management. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was great breathtaking ocean view. Location was spacious. Many bars and great view of the sea. Food and drinks were fantastic and there was huge variety. Service was excellent. Staff was very responsive Pools were great. The entertainment was spectacular. I would love to visit this occasion again.

Helpful?
Thank Ikmonono
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the buffet. Everything there was excellent. My daughter got stuffed to the brim that night. Will definitely go back again in future. The hotel is at Nyali beach front and the view is also nice...

Helpful?
Thank Daido A
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to Voyager and for sharing your great review. We look forward to hosting you again in the not so distant future. We are at your service. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende, Management. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Warm welcome upon arrival. Got to the superior sea view room for $180 a night just to have one of the most dissapointing experiences.Room was dirty, towels were dirty, brown marks and yellow stains on the towels. The buffet in the evenings were very nice as well as the breakfast and the staff was very friendly. Upon check out the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mario J
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mario, Thank you for your recent visit to Voyager. We appreciate your honest review and have taken note of your comments. We value your feedback very much and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende. Management. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food. Great service & water sports too interesting. The look out bar is an open bar with no smoking zone & the smoking zone is another open area next to the open bar. That is hard to understand the reasoning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to voyager and for taking time to share your valuable feedback. Your comments on food, service, water sports and the look bar are noted and truly appreciated. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2286)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (535)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (218)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (390)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (872)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mombasa
3.9 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#17 of 59 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moored seven kilometres north of Mombasa city centre, Voyager Beach Resort's convenient 'berth' gives guests easy access to a huge variety of historical, sporting and cultural attractions. The vibrant themed resort is famous for hosting some of Africa's finest family entertainments and animation programs, including unique themed journeys across the seven seas, culinary extravaganzas, with very supervised kids' activities and days out with Africa's best-known and most experienced childrens' safari club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Voyager Beach Resort

Address: Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Price Range: $121 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Voyager Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Voyager Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Beach Hotel Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Kenya
Voyager Beach Resort Mombasa
Voyager Beach Resort Kenya
Voyager Beach Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Mombasa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mombasa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Family Hotel in Mombasa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay