我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。TripAdvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duma Camp Maasai Mara (马赛马拉国家野生动物保护区)

收藏
分享
旅客 (32)
餐饮 (4)
客房和套房 (4)
概览
C13 Lolgorien, 马赛马拉国家野生动物保护区 肯尼亚 查看地图
设施
含早餐
餐厅
客房送餐服务
酒吧/大堂
免费网络
免费停车
游泳池
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
点评 (21)
筛选点评
6 条结果
旅行者评分
5
1
0
0
0
旅行者类型
时节
语言中文(简体)
5
1
0
0
0
查看来自旅行者的评论:
筛选条件中文
正在更新结果...
1 - 5 条点评,共 6 条
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
2017年3月28日点评

顺峰Lemek营地食府是隐藏在一个小树林&乌木的橄榄树林。 这是一个传统的马赛导游&safaricamp帆布的顶棚还有美味的食物。 你还能要求什么更多的在马赛马拉?

2016年10月31日点评

5天我们在今年九月的顺峰营地却是我们住过的最令人难忘的非洲-和多年来我们一直在超过8个月的狩猎之旅6上不同的国家。 很可爱的帐篷营地-有6只,这是很放松而友好。 我们一家住在营地里的自己3晚,这点真的很棒。 这是一个大家庭聚会的一个理想基地,或一群朋友。 一天晚上一大群牛羚自乱阵脚过去,只从营地~100码。 和mara河只是一个很短的步行距离的帐篷。 在Lemek食府的,而不是马赛马拉国家公园内,这就意味着我们可以徒步。 这也意味着我们很少看到有其他车辆。 这次经历明显的对比观看野生动物公园内,在车辆鱼塘-常有趣的景点。 是我们的导游对于大多数Koriata散步和驱动器。 他受过良好的教育,令人印象深刻的是当地的自然历史了如指掌,包括植物,哺乳动物,和鸟,很了解这个地区的朋友,有很好的直觉的发现野生动物,而且非常有风度。 Jennifer拉特克利夫,英国女士拥有的营地,非常了解这个地区,因为她在这里住了大约15年。 她有很多故事,陪我们和我们的许多野生动物。 她的工作人员都是本地成员马赛,和几个英文说的很好,这给了我们一个机会了解到更多有关这个地区的传统生活的感觉。 厨师准备了打包的早餐只要我们想住把早上所有的游览,和准备为我们的女儿提供无麸质食物。 Lemek食府很壮观的景色,和各种野生动物和丰富。 非常幸运的是我们到了一个最近知道到达马累猎豹,并可以预料到他的安排不够好才能看着它带着一个年轻的牛羚, 3个晚上在一个行。 我们还花了一段时间有一只骄傲的狮子幼崽爱玩4及其两个新出生-和我知道最近要白白浪费很多。 我们付了额外$100每个在马赛马拉国家公园呆了一天,很幸运的是我们在那里看了一个壮观的leopardess, 他似乎是在一个摆pose金合欢树("我是不是更喜欢这家上相? 哦,也许更喜欢这家? ")我们还看了斑马和牛羚mara河穿过成百上千的一同,有巨型鳄鱼一个不幸的几大开筵席的时候,直到突然,信不信由你(事实上,我们几乎不能相信自己),一个拆分河马水上面的曲面,拍打和一条大鳄鱼,就像这里的鳄鱼都要拿一个年轻的牛羚已经失去了它的妈妈。 此保存的一个小家伙,他把它送到岸上! 然后我们就看着这家4或5河马保存更多的年轻斑马! 真了不起,但也不是没有可能的解释是-鳄鱼河马的大敌,因为他们会杀死和河马宝宝吃。 显然这不能容忍有任何的河马鳄鱼杀死婴儿的-那些甚至是另一个物种。 我们特别感激,而且还有点不知所措的丰富经历了我们在顺峰。 我们所有的非洲已几个星期以前去过的,所以我们的房间已经犹豫要不要去这么短的时间。 我们不必担心! 而且我们会毫不犹豫再来的。

2016年9月28日点评 通过移动设备发表

这是别人推荐给我们的营地也没有让我们失望。 Jennifer ,经营业务,从到达内罗毕为我们安排了一切,包括航班到这个营地,和我们照顾得很好。 她的马赛的工作人员也非常好。 露营地很小,这是很好的,而且很安静。 我们去了几个游戏驱动器和一个可以走,看到了很多的动物和它们的自然栖息地。 我们也很喜欢这里的食物和红酒都很不情愿离开营地!

2015年8月21日点评

这个夏天,我在这里住过三次,到第三Safari Africa杜马Camp。 和她的团队,让你觉得你是部分Jennifer的家庭。 您还将有机会看到野生动物Maasai Mara里。 我已经开始计划我的下次旅行,一定还会住在杜马Camp。 这是一个小Camp可为您提供人性化的服务。 你会得到一个真正的生活,也许你不会在一个大Facility Maasai Mari Wildlife着外面Tent。

2015年7月12日点评

杜马唐志强学校酒店坐落在一个特别营地露营酒店是一个真正远离了疯狂的人群在公园外面。 我们看到了更多的游戏在营地我们看到了在公园里面。 Jennifer是很棒的主人,美味的食物和很好的葡萄酒可供选择。 工作人员很友好和一个额外的好处是可以去散步。 帐篷很舒服和馅饼de热阻坐在外面的星空下的附近还有一个壁炉

查看更多点评
关于
酒店设施
酒店特色
含早餐
客房送餐服务
餐厅
酒吧/大堂
游泳池
海滨
免费停车
有健身房的健身中心
免费网络
房间数
6
位置
肯尼亚 > Rift Valley Province > 马赛马拉国家野生动物保护区
房间数
6
位置
肯尼亚 > Rift Valley Province > 马赛马拉国家野生动物保护区
照片
旅客 (32)
餐饮 (4)
客房和套房 (4)
泳池和海滩 (1)
附近
附近的酒店查看马赛马拉国家野生动物保护区的全部 9 家酒店
费尔蒙马拉野生动物俱乐部酒店
638 条点评
32.3 公里远
Mara Frontier Hotel
2 条点评
33.85 公里远
Lexington Hotel
8 条点评
41.13 公里远
Seasons Hotel
41 条点评
43.43 公里远
附近的餐厅查看所有餐厅
The Fair Hills
1 条点评
33.96 公里远
Chill Spot Coffee House
42.69 公里远
Yogurt Plus
4 条点评
42.87 公里远
The Supreme Lounge
42.88 公里远
附近的景点查看马赛马拉国家野生动物保护区全部 29 个景点
Ol Kinyei Conservancy
146 条点评
36.92 公里远
Mara Naboisho Conservancy
169 条点评
42.74 公里远
Kericho Tea Plantations
29 条点评
79.69 公里远
Mara Triangle
691 条点评
66.01 公里远
问题与答案
从Duma Camp Maasai Mara工作人员和以往的客人那里快速获取答案。
请注意: 您的问题会公开发布在“问答”页面上。
提交
发布准则
这是您的 TripAdvisor 详情页吗?
拥有或管理这家酒店? 免费获取您的详情页以便回复点评、更新资料或者进行其他操作。 获取详情页

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
C13 Lolgorien, Maasai Mara National Reserve Kenya
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (33)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#112 of 169 Specialty lodging in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This charming 6 tent eco community camp is owned and managed by the owner and her team of Maasai warriors. The camp is simple in design but has all the essentials, huge tents, wooden beds, en-suite bathrooms and solar lighting, as well as a view over a large plain, teaming with wildlife surrounded by Kenya’s best game viewing areas. This experience is so personal you will come back.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Room features
Room service
Seating area
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming

Location

Full view
Contact
C13 Lolgorien, Maasai Mara National Reserve Kenya
Getting there
Kichwa Tembo Airstrip36 miSee all flights
Ol-Seki Airstrip39 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
22Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Awesome Holidays Kenya wrote a review Sep 2019
Nairobi, Kenya2 contributions1 helpful vote
This tour company put together a trip of a lifetime for our group of six to the Mara. The trip planners were great to work with and they matched us up with the best tour guide that made our entire trip incredible! They were very responsive to our needs and make great recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kaputie wrote a review Mar 2017
nairobi10 contributions3 helpful votes
Duma Camp in the Lemek Conservancy is hidden in a grove of ebony & olive trees. This is a traditional safaricamp under canvas with delicious food & Maasai Guides. What more could you ask for in the Maasai Mara ?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Anton t wrote a review Jan 2017
4 contributions
At the Lemek marathon we met the managers of Duna camp who invited us to visit their camp. Just a short distance from the marathonsite, but a whole different world: deep into the Mara. Duna is a well-kept small campsite -quiet and remote- with a couple of nice tents. Surrounded by nature: you do know they are there... Good service and great atmosphere. Carefull staff of real hospitable and caring Maasai.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
AJH6 wrote a review Oct 2016
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The 5 days we spent at Duma Camp this September were among the most memorable we have ever experienced in Africa – and over the years we have spent more than 8 months on safari in 6 different countries. The camp is lovely – with only 6 tents, it is quite relaxed and friendly. Our family had the camp to ourselves for 3 nights, which was wonderful. It is an ideal base for an extended family gathering, or for a group of friends. One morning a large herd of wildebeest stampeded past, only ~100 yards from camp. And the Mara River is just a short walk from the tents. Being in the Lemek Conservancy, rather than within Maasai Mara National Park, meant we could take guided walks. It also meant we saw very few other vehicles. This experience contrasts markedly with viewing wildlife within the park, where vehicles commonly encircle sights of interest. Koriata was our guide for most walks and drives. He is well educated, impressively knowledgeable about the local natural history, including plants, mammals, and birds, knows the area intimately, has great intuition about spotting wildlife, and is wonderfully personable. Jennifer Ratcliff, the British woman who owns the camp, knows the area well, as she has lived here for about 15 years. She has lots of stories, and accompanied us on many of our wildlife drives. Her staff members are all local Maasai, and several spoke quite good English, which offered us an opportunity to learn more about traditional life in the area. The cook packed picnic breakfasts whenever we wanted to stay out all morning exploring, and prepared gluten free meals for our daughter. Scenery in the Lemek Conservancy is spectacular, and wildlife diverse and plentiful. We were incredibly fortunate to get to know a recently arrived male cheetah, and to anticipate his schedule well enough to be able to watch it take down a young wildebeest, 3 evenings in a row. We also spent quite a bit of time with a pride of lions and their 4 playful cubs – and I understand two new litters were born recently. We paid an additional $100 each to spend a day in Maasai Mara National Park, where we were fortunate to watch a magnificent leopardess, who seemed to be posing for us in an Acacia tree (“Am I more photogenic like this? Oh, perhaps better like this?”) We also watched Zebra and hundreds of Wildebeest cross the Mara River en masse, with giant crocodiles feasting on an unfortunate few, until suddenly, believe it or not (actually, we could hardly believe it ourselves), a hippo burst above the water’s surface, and came crashing down on a huge crocodile, just as the croc was about to grab a young wildebeest that had lost its mom. This saved the little guy, who made it safely to shore! We then watched this hippo save 4 or 5 more young wildebeest! It was remarkable, but not without a likely explanation – crocodiles are the archenemy of hippos, because they will kill and eat hippo babies. Apparently this hippo had no tolerance for crocs killing any babies – even those of another species. We were incredibly grateful, and somewhat overwhelmed by the wealth of our experiences while at Duma. All our previous trips to Africa had been several weeks long, so we had been hesitant to come for such a short time. We needn’t have worried! And we certainly wouldn’t hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Helpful
Share
lar1000 wrote a review Sep 2016
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom64 contributions28 helpful votes
This camp was recommended to us and we weren't disappointed. Jennifer, who runs the business, arranged everything for us from arriving in Nairobi, including the flights to the camp, and looked after us really well. Her Maasai staff were very good as well. The camp is small, which is good, and very peaceful. We went on several game drives and a walk, and saw lots of animals in their natural habitat. We also enjoyed meals and wine at the camp and were very reluctant to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
duma camp maasai mara hotel maasai mara national reserve
LOCATION
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceMaasai Mara National Reserve
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Duma Camp Maasai Mara
What are some of the property amenities at Duma Camp Maasai Mara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Duma Camp Maasai Mara?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.