We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Olare Motorogi Conservancy, Maasai Mara National Reserve Kenya
Lowest prices for your stay
$1,602
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/29/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (485)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (37)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#47 of 173 Specialty lodging in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Mahali Mzuri is located in the Motorogi Conservancy and there are 13,500 hectares of bush to explore along with the neighbouring Olare Orok Conservancy. Against the backdrop of a valley and sprawling plains as far as the eye can see, visitors to Mahali Mzuri can expect exciting game drives with experienced Guides, delicious meals, a cosy and relaxing atmosphere at our camp and in a uniquely designed, spacious and luxurious tent.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Radio
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Swahili

Location

Full view
Contact
Olare Motorogi Conservancy, Maasai Mara National Reserve Kenya
Getting there
Mara Lodges Airport17 miSee all flights
Olkiombo Airstrip12 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
259Reviews33Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 233
  • 22
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joe & Erica Euler wrote a review Sep 12
14 contributions
+1
We stayed at Mahali Mzuri during our honeymoon in September, and what am amazing place and staff! The views from the lodge and being in the Motorogi Conservancy make seeing all of the wildlife very easy, intimate, and so close by. We loved watching elephants during lunch. The staff made our stay even more special. Our guide, Gideon, was very knowledgeable, and gave us a front row seat to all of the safari action! We loved watching the cheetah chase. Anthony made all of our dining and drinking experiences extra special. A bush happy hour under the stars, private dinners near the pool and bush, and just all around great food recommendations added an extra special touch. Always try the soups! The attention to detail from all of the staff was top notch. Everyone knows your name and wants to hear about your day and how they can make your stay better. We LOVED Mahali Mzuri and are so thankful for an amazing and very memorable stay at this lodge! We couldn’t recommend it more!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Mahali Mzuri
Responded 3 days ago
Dear JoeEricaEuler Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your time with us at Mahali Mzuri. We were honoured to be a part of your honeymoon celebrations and Gideon and Anthony are incredibly touched to receive personal recognition, so thank you. We really do appreciate all your lovely feedback about the views from camp and your safari trips – there is nothing quite like watching cheeky cheetahs getting up to mischief in front of your eyes, is there! As for hearing how much your enjoyed happy hour under the stars and the private dinners and experiences throughout your stay, it was our complete pleasure. We hope this goes without saying, but please do come and see us again soon! Kind Regards, Wilson Odhiambo General Manager Wilson.Odhiambo@mahalimzuri.virgin.com
Read more
ada395 wrote a review Aug 2021
Santa Monica, California48 contributions84 helpful votes
How I expected so much more! After staying in other camps, I had expected similar treatment. On arrival, we went to the pool. Used towels and coke bottles left on trays. Told management. They argued there were towels. Looked for towels and or attendants-none. Our room had a broken telephone which 1) gave us no security communication; 2) battery went off every 30 mins when generator turned off between 12-4am. For the cost, I expected much more. No guided hikes. Very impersonal and lack of communication with management. They just kept saying sorry but phone remained broken. At night, before exciting room, flashed flashlight for 20mins. No response. Finally someone came to escort us. Too bad as beautiful setting. Guides good but short on English. Game viewing excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Mahali Mzuri
Responded 2 days ago
Dear ada395 We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your time at Mahali Mzuri. I know we had conversations throughout your stay and your agent has been in contact with the team since, but to reiterate, we really do work hard to provide the very best experience for all of our guests and your feedback has certainly been taken onboard. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to camp in the future to show you the true magic of Mahali Mzuri. Kind Regards, Wilson Odhiambo General Manager Wilson.Odhiambo@mahalimzuri.virgin.com
Read more
Marthagoodluxurytr wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Mahali Mzuri is a wonderful place! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and the staff were overly accommodating. The tents were gorgeous with a patio overlooking the vast landscape. I saw elephants and giraffes while drinking coffee in the morning. The pool is gorgeous, also with a spectacular view. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Mahali Mzuri
Responded Mar 25, 2021
Dear Marthagoodluxurytr, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. It was our pleasure welcoming you to Mahali Mzuri and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We have to agree that there’s nothing quite like starting the day with a coffee while watching the wildlife roam freely in the beautiful surrounds. It means such a great deal to hear that you would highly recommend us and we only hope that means we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day soon. Kind Regards, Wilson Odhiambo General Manager Wilson.Odhiambo@mahalimzuri.virgin.com
Read more
artinbi wrote a review Jan 2021
Nairobi, Kenya21 contributions4 helpful votes
Mahali Mzuri is absolutely fantastic. I think the overwhelming experience is one of being deeply and personally looked after. The team there are quick to understand each persons specific needs and likes and create a personalized experience just for you The location is simply unbeatable with breathtaking view. We spend 5 days at the camp and were simply spoilt. It was one of the most memorable holidays we've had in the Maasai Mara The accommodation is pure luxury - large king sized beds, amazing balcony overlooking the valley and a luxurious bathroom with a bath like to other (with perfect views). Food was good - both non veg and veg. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and they went our of their way to bake him a cake and make the occasion memorable. The name Mahali Mzuri is
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Mahali Mzuri
Responded Jan 28, 2021
Dear artinbi, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with us. It meant so much to hear that you felt personally looked after during your time with us, as we aim to make each of our guests feel special during their time with us. There’s nothing we love more than a celebration and we were delighted that you chose to spend your husband’s birthday with us, we once again wish him many happy returns! We may be biased, but we do think we have a pretty awesome view and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it during your stay. To hear that your stay with us was one of the most memorable holidays you’ve had in the Maasai Mara, means such a great deal and we feel truly honoured. Thank you again for sharing your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Wilson Odhiambo General Manager Wilson.Odhiambo@mahalimzuri.virgin.com
Read more
Claudia Padgett wrote a review Dec 2020
Florida24 contributions4 helpful votes
My family and I had the most unreal and incredible stay at Mahali Mzuri. We spent 4 incredible days in the property doing daily game drives with our amazing guide John that was so patient and wonderful specially with my little one (age 8). We stayed in one of the two family tents which is perfect for families with kids. We still cant get over the rush of spotting giraffes, elephants and hippos right from our balcony, the pool and even while taking a bubble bath! Perched on a ridge right by a creek, the location is simply unbeatable for wild life sighting. As a vegetarian/vegan family we are used to always settling for pasta when we travel to more secluded places, but the chef did a great job preparing delicious and creative meals for us everyday - even for my son who is a very picky eater. It's also worth noting that the WiFi works well throughout the camp and we didnt have any issues catching up with work. It was definitely one of the most memorable trips of our lives and I cant recommend this property enough! PS. There are only 12 tents in the camp so it is very private and exclusive which we love, so it has a very raw and secluded feel, rather an over crowded resort style property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There are 2 family tents if you are traveling with little ones.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Mahali Mzuri
Responded Dec 22, 2020
Dear Zeebalife, Wow, where to begin? It was such a pleasure welcoming you and your lovely family to Mahali Mzuri and so we were delighted to receive your kind review. It sounds like our resident wildlife put on their best show for you, and we loved hearing all the places you enjoyed spotting them – the bubble bath is definitely up there in our favourite spots! John was so touched by your kind personal mention, so thank you; we always love welcoming little warriors to Mahali Mzuri and teaching them all the wonders of our beautiful landscape. Our head chef was also thrilled to hear that you thought the food during your stay was delicious, and that we were able to please even the most discerning diner. There’s nothing more special than hearing that our guests have made memories during their time with us and so to hear this was one of the most memorable trips of your life is such a huge compliment and means the world to us. Thank you for so kindly recommending us, we do hope that means we might be able to welcome you and your wonderful family back in the not too distant future too. Until then, on behalf of all the team we wanted to wish you a wonderful end to 2020 however you may be celebrating. Kind Regards, Wilson Odhiambo General Manager Wilson.Odhiambo@mahalimzuri.virgin.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,497 - $3,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceMaasai Mara National Reserve
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mahali Mzuri
What are some of the property amenities at Mahali Mzuri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mahali Mzuri?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Mahali Mzuri?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mahali Mzuri?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mahali Mzuri?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mahali Mzuri have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mahali Mzuri offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mahali Mzuri?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swahili.