We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Maison Royale Hotel

Traveler (165)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (48)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#43 of 200 hotels in Nairobi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
La Maison Royale Nairobi is a 4 star superior boutique business hotel with a “French taste”, a place where in the morning you have your corporate meeting, in the afternoon; you enjoy a coffee break with a nice French cake. At night you get treated with a refined French/Italian cuisine with a Continental Buffet spiced with African Influences. And if probably you choose to stay in our tastefully designed suites, you will attend one of Nairobi’s finest events at La Terrace, the fashion and tapas bar. We pride ourselves with friendly staff and the practical touches that make being away from home easier, whether you book our rooms by the day, week or longer. Whether you’re traveling for business, looking for temporary or corporate housing, needing short-term housing during relocation, or planning a weekend getaway, we have the solution that will fit your budget.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
497Reviews
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 208
  • 194
  • 48
  • 25
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cheers to Daniel and hats off to the security for handling a problem so professionally!! The food can be improved but I'll give 5 stars anyway just because of the staffs and rooftop bar! The gym is also very good.
Read more
Very good hotel,very comfortable rooms,very friendly and helpful staff.good free WiFi connection and wonderful breakfast.The staff always are helpful.it's valu for money.Can enjoy in the 5th floor restaurant with city view
Read more
Response from Aniket S, Front Office Manager at La Maison Royale Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Suniljw, Thanks for your great comments.We look forward to hosting you again. Lawrence Front office manager.
Read more
The hotel is located close most tourist destinations. The rooms are clean and staff are friendly. The food at the restaurant is good and there are good breakfast options.The service is also good. The only problem i had is that the water takes too long to get hot
Read more
Response from Aniket S, Front Office Manager at La Maison Royale Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sophienko, Thanks for highlighting the problem of water,we have since solved the problem and we guarantee happy moments next time you visit. Lawrence, Front Office Manager,
Read more
I stayed in La Maison Royale for 3 nights. The rooms are clean, the location is fairly central and the service was good. Breakfast was included and it has a wide variety of options. The food in the restaurant is OK but I'd still recommend going out to experience more traditional
Read more
Response from Aniket S, Front Office Manager at La Maison Royale Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Federico, The entire management Thanks you for taking your busy time to write a review.Highly appreciated. Lawrence Front Office Manager.
Read more
Air conditioning fails to work.... Have stayed in the same hotel for 2 months in a row. Never again. Very poor breakfast. Most channels on tv do not work. Warm water takes forever. Dont visit this place
Read more
Response from Aniket S, Front Office Manager at La Maison Royale Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Dear Lior, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visits to Nairobi, and most definitely for taking the time out of your very busy schedule to write this review. Secondly, I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you have had during your stay with us. I would like to assure you and our future guests that the air conditioning problems you experiences have been resolved. We also do revise our breakfast items on a regular basis so we are very sorry if you were disappointed with the items during that time. Please, accept our sincere apology and we hope you give us another chance to make things right. Best Regards, Eddie Halwenge Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing