We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fahari Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fahari Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed November 3, 2016

My friends and i went to Fahari Hotel for a weekend getaway and we got were more than we expected.The customer service and the service in general was exemplary,the people are warm and welcome you with a smile.the food was amazing and filling.The spa services offered at the hotel are exactly what one needs to completely relax.I loved every bit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deerotich
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed June 23, 2016

My family and i were not intending to spend the night there but due to logistical issues we had to.We loved the ambiance of the place,the rooms were very clean and the chef makes a mean chicken curry and naan.My one year old who is always cranky in new environments was okay and really enjoyed the indoor game room. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emaogoto
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review.We are glad that you loved the ambiance of the hotel and the mean chicken curry and naan.We are in the process of redoing our menu and thus are grateful for your positive review on one of our dishes.We do hope you come back again.The indoor play room is also a product of some of...

Reviewed November 22, 2015

The staff made me feel as if I were the only guest in the Hotel! They definitely saw me as a V.I.P. My room was spotlessly clean, more than adequately spacious. The bathroom was also extra spacious and pleasant. I especially enjoyed the meticulously groomed park-like grounds and several quiet places on the premise. This is a stress-free environment, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you Paul. It is our duty to make you feel at home at our hotel. Our core business is to provide the best services to the local community and travelers at large like yourself. We do filtrate our own water for drinking to be used by the clients in the rooms. We do hope you...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

The team was superb in terms of service and making the stay comfortable. I stayed twice to keep the proximity to the airport and avoid the rush. Both the time I received an outstanding service, right from the reception till the chef. Choice was good and the environment and surrounding was quiet. They need to improve on the utilities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javeedkhan
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our core aim of business is to provide the best services to the local community and to the traveling community as well. We were also happy hosting you. We will make sure that we improve on the mentioned items as per your review to make it even better for our customers. Karibu tena.

Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Had it not been for the bar tender and the receptionist, I would have gone without paying. On Gmap it said the hotel was the closest to the airport, and when I called to confirm whether it was a convenient hotel for transit the women manager approved. It was 20km away in a slum. It took us hours to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romwor
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. It was unfortunate that you had a hard time locating the hotel via google maps. The problem has been resolved, and thus one can easily locate it via google maps. Utawala is a fast developing area and to call it a "slum" would be really insulting. It is unfortunate that you felt that way.

Naivasha, Rift Valley, Kenya
Reviewed November 8, 2015

Fahari Hotel is a cool place to stay in Utawala just few km from JKIA. Its aldo pocket freindly the place to be for a family outing and friendly pricing for travelers..They have fantastic grounds for a garden wedding , Photo shoot or a video shoot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milka W
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always a great pleasure knowing that we serve our target market well. Our main aim is to provide the best services to our customers and for them to get value for their money. Do visit us again.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

I booked this as a stopover as my flight was getting in quite late at night. The hotel arranged to pick me up from the airport which was good. Flight was delayed over 2 hours so didn't actually check in until almost 1am. Staff friendly. Room nice and comfortable and much much nicer than my airport stopover at the Heathrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response.We are happy that you rated our rooms as nice and comfortable and better than your usual airport stopover. Your review is important to us and will help us improve on the services that need improving and perfect those that are already existing. "Karibu tena"

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 25, 2015

I recently stayed at Fahari for 5 nights and had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, and the weight room was an unexpected surprise. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrohrs
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit, please inquire about a discount on long stay. Karibu tena

Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

The Hotel staff was very friendly and hospitable. The rooms were well maintained, comfortable and clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The food and service at the restaurant was very good. Samuel and Sylvester did everything possible to accommodate us. I will definitely stay here next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bvink1
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are looking forward to staying with us again. We are also looking forward to hosting you again. "Karibu tena"

Rosewood, Australia
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed but ok. The service at the restaurant was terrible, we waited over an hour for our meal, and the food was also ok. They were happy to allow me to pay extra to stay all day until I had to catch my plane. The room was very comfortable. Priced well too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
Faith N, Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Oofie for your review. We do try to give our customers the best possible service. We apologize for the food delay, weekends are a busy day for us. However, we do wish that you visit us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#14 of 162 in Nairobi
672 reviews
JKIA Airport Hotel
#90 of 162 in Nairobi
5 reviews
67 Airport Hotel
#33 of 162 in Nairobi
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saab Royale Hotel
#34 of 162 in Nairobi
37 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 162 in Nairobi
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious rooms equipped with soft comfortable beds, international channel TVs, refrigerator, mosquito nets, coffee kettle, safe box, warm & cold running water, Fahari mineral water for drinking, spacious bathrooms with bathtubs, shampoo, bathing gel and other amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fahari Hotel

Address: Utawala, Nairobi 00202, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $84 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Jovago.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fahari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fahari Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the boma wing is quiet and has a tranquil atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles emaogoto, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay