We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myself and 3 friends had booked 4rooms in this hotel to stay for 4nights during our visit to Nairobi. But unfortunately we had to move out after spending only one night.
Reasons to move out:-
1.None of the rooms had towels - upon requesting many...More
Thank Mirza A
Response from NUH_Management, Manager at Nairobi Upper Hill HotelResponded May 2, 2017
Your comments and observations are well noted and acted upon.
Yes your GROUP about 90% of ASIAN origin ,checked out to a hotel owned and operated by a relative of your group.
On the other hand the second GROUP about 90% of AFRICAN origin...More
Avoid room 202 I didn't sleep do to the loud barking outside
But they did give me extra pillows to cover my head with so that was considerable nice of them plus am easy lastly
Avoid the restaurant and the bar they make up for...More
Didn't have my room ready when I arrived. Waited for more than half hour for someone to attend to me. Not the type of service that I would give to anyone. I will never book with them again. I will also not refer any one...More
Thank Collin N
Response from NUH_Management, Owner at Nairobi Upper Hill HotelResponded October 20, 2016
We at Nairobi Upperhill Hotel do offer our apologies for the inconvenience.
When you were checking in we had just gone through a major change over of our front desk to ensure better services.
This change has replaced all front office desk with...More
The lift: not working at all. No power supply, except the Generator which got stuck after a couple of hours. Water: was brought in by a lorry!!!Cable TV: not working. Breakfast: some dry bread and tea.More
Thank Kiflu G
Response from NUH_Management, Owner at Nairobi Upper Hill HotelResponded October 22, 2016
We do appreciate your review
Rain/water related problems
We are experiencing above normal major dry spell the whole region due to Environmental factors which is causing even death of animals both Wildlife and Livestock.
Kenya mainly relies in Hydro Power,above 60% and you...More
This place is horrible. I looked th the pictures before coming to Kenya and saw that four star rating...... very misleading.....blatant lies. I do not know who does the rating but that is definitely not 4 star.
1) The room are filthy
2) The windows...More
Response from NUH_Management, Owner at Nairobi Upper Hill HotelResponded July 24, 2016
We have taken seriously your complaints and measures taken to address,issues you raised on Thursday 16th Jine 2106
Be assured it will not happen again to any of our hotel guests
May I ,with all due HONESTY,TRUST and RESPECT, state as follows,
$85 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nairobi Upper Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Nairobi H | Property representative |
Greeting to you Petros, we are located 12kms from jomo kenyatta international airport. the nearest mall to us is Nakumatt Mega. thanks for your question. you are welcome to Nairobi upperhill hotel.