We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Nairobi Safari Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nairobi Safari Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nairobi Safari Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
new yok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

When I checked into the Nairobi Safari Club the reception clerk was incompetent, confused, unfriendly. Had I had not just completed a month of traveling in Africa (including many Kenyan hotels) I might have thought this to be the norm and not realized how uncommon this is for the friendly Kenyans who usually greet visitors with a cheerful "Jambo!" When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gypsygalNewYork
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

After camping for 11 days on safari and Kilimanjaro, we decided to treat ourselves. We were not disappointed! PROS 1. Rooms. "The only en suite hotel" is their motto, and they deliver. The rooms have a sitting room and a bedroom, and are extremely spacious. Ask for a room on a top floor (i.e. 10-14), and you'll get a sprawling... More 

Helpful?
Thank agoodley
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We spent a couple of days at the Hotel and were very impressed. It is very centrally located in Nairobi about 45 mins from the Airport and has great facilities including a swimming pool and fitness room. The rooms were huge and had been recently refurbished. The hotel has a Pizzeria, which looked great but we didn’t have the time... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BalMed
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our safari. The room was large clean & comfortable. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is a good base for the start of a safari or for seeing the rest of Nairobi. The Sheldrick elephant orphenage is not far & worth... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zambia4
York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

+ve Huge rooms Great staff Food is pretty good (try the pizzas!) Great location for central Nairobi Good value for an African hotel -ve Generally in need of a revamp towels and pillows are appalling

Helpful?
Thank Jerokee
Sydney
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

We stayed at a number of holels in Nairobi as the hub of our African trip. This undoubtly had the best rooms, fantastic Buffet , helpful staff and great location. Booked through our african tour company

Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlosstefardi
antuf, General manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest comments. More 

Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

While the room was reasonable the rest of the hotel was awful. This is classed as a 5 star hotel, the food does not come close to a 'little chef' , the table cloths are permamently stained and dirty, the gift shop charges extortionate prices - 200 shilings for a mars bar - 75 shillings in the local shop. Swimming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sinya
antuf, Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

It is amazing that we have to get badly rated because of the price of a Mars bar. Please consider our overhead expenses compared to a little kiosk. Regarding the garden surroundings, please remember that you were in a City Hotel. I do not want to say anything about the other comments because the rest of the honest reviews prove... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

very good conferencing facilities... -- safe parking -- good location -- staff were polite and helpful -- conference room pleasant and clean -- overhead projector /sound quality etc was good -- seating arrangements very accommodating --delicious bitings and they served earl grey tea!(which in kenya is a treat) -- toilets clean -- pool luncheon was lovely (fish was delicious and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetwaters
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2008

We were thrilled to see the elegance of the lobby and even more thrilled to see the tray of tangerine juice we were served upon our arrival. While the hotel appears to have been built and decorated in the late 70’s/early 80's, everything was clean and well-maintained. Our room was a suite and it was nice to have two separate... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Austen_gal
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

Some of the negative reviews here perplex me. I just spent seven nights in the Safari Club on a business trip. My room was NOT dirty. The food wasn't bad -- not wonderful, but not bad, although if you want a burger like they used to be before MacDonalds perverted the idea, eat one here, They're great. The Black Forest... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bagster
antuf, General Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much. I have forwarded your comments to the staff who really try hard to keep our guests happy and your review is like a pat on the back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Hilton Nairobi
#29 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
The Clarion Hotel
The Clarion Hotel
#101 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nairobi Safari Club is Kenya's only All Suite Hotel, located within the remarkable city of Nairobi, close to the Central Business District. Located only 25 minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, the hotel offers 146 tastefully furnished suites spread over 16 floors. We offer luxury accommodation to Business Travelers, Conference Delegates, Safari Adventurers, and those looking to experience Nairobi, the Green City in the Sun. Our central location ensures that our guests are able to easily access Nairobi's corporate hub for business meetings and visit popular tourist attractions in and around the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nairobi Safari Club

Address: Koinange Street , University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: $88 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nairobi Safari Club 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Orbitz, HRS, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nairobi Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nairobi Safari Club Hotel Nairobi
Nairobi Safari Hotel
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nairobi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay