We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nairobi Safari Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nairobi Safari Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nairobi Safari Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I came here for a conference, read TripAdvisor in advance and was expecting mediocrity or worse. I was pleasantly surprised. My only real complaint - in common with many others on the site - was the noise from outside does indeed carry inside, even high up. Otherwise, the room was decent - yes, the design is not 'post-modern chic', but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam_in_Africa
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your accommodation experience was. We do apologize for the surrounding noise, due to the ongoing building and road construction, and can assure you that it is a temporary situation. The Hotel Management is working with the local authorities to ensure the maximum comfort of our guests especially...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed March 12, 2011

On our safari, this was our one day stop in Nairobi before heading to Amboseli. This hotel was part of our tour so we were not sure what to expect. Compared to the other accomodation on our tour, this accomodation was not up to standard. We liked the location as it was easy to walk to around the city, close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clancy48
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

We do apologize that our hotel and city was not up to your expectations, nonetheless, we appreciate the fact that you took the time to highlight was was satisfactory and what was not. Please be assured that we will be taking steps to ensure that the check out process in the hotel is made more pleasant for future guests, and...

Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 5, 2011

There could be so much going for the Nairobi Safari Club - but just isn't. I was here for a seminar. The seminar staff were great and couldn't do more to help. However, the rest of the service varied from great to poor. One morning I had finished my breakfast before my coffee was brought - and that was after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joff_Day
UK
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Booked in here for an overnight stay due to our flight cancellation. Once out of the reception/lobby it is clear the entire place could do with a good scrub and facelift. Being an "All Suite "Hotel The accommodation was spacious. Not very clean but neither could it be described as filthy, having said that, the bathroom was pretty grubby and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jandd51
Scotland
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Booked this and paid for with Quickrooms in August. No record of booking on arrival. Whose fault ? Hard to say. Did hotel make an effort to find out ? They only wanted full payment on checkout (roughly twice the price already paid). Manager ineffectual - cashier seems to call the shots. Anyway after they started shouting at myself and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceebee42
Redwood City
Reviewed November 26, 2010

The hotel was just so-so and very old. I assume that there are far better hotels in town. The breakfast was very good but not a reason to say here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1611gtk
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Room was spacious, with a sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. Antic furnitures were provided. Filled with useful toiletries, there was a TV, hairdryer, coffee making facility and bottled water. It was adequate for our overnight stop. A buffet Breakfast with varied selection was provided.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rajesh N
Florida
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I was here for a conference, and found the facilities to be very comfortable. The furnishings are somewhat dated, but my room was pretty clean, and I had more than enough room to spread out. The fitness center was in a dark corner of the hotel, but good treadmills and a nice little pool outside. I found the buffet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWomanWhoGoesPlaces
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewed October 25, 2010

If the rooms could be as sharp and clean and friendly as the staff, the hotel would be greatly improved.. Our room was a bit shopworn and other than the rug, was clean. The hotel buffet, although a substanial selection was not outstanding but WAS overpriced. Location seemed safe, but having not been in Nairobi before I cannot compare this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarcorose
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 14, 2010

It is well situated in Nairobi, close to the main business districts and also not faraway from the airport. I have enjoyed the stay there. It is quite safe and cozy in this hotel. The food is exelent and served quick. Rooms are spacious and very comfirtable. I would go back to this place next time for sure. Near by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prabhakar G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 164 in Nairobi
1,150 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#19 of 164 in Nairobi
730 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nairobi Safari Club is Kenya's only All Suite Hotel, located within the remarkable city of Nairobi, close to the Central Business District. Located only 25 minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, the hotel offers 146 tastefully furnished suites spread over 16 floors. We offer luxury accommodation to Business Travelers, Conference Delegates, Safari Adventurers, and those looking to experience Nairobi, the Green City in the Sun. Our central location ensures that our guests are able to easily access Nairobi's corporate hub for business meetings and visit popular tourist attractions in and around the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nairobi Safari Club

Address: Koinange Street , University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: $84 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nairobi Safari Club 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Nairobi Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nairobi Safari Club Hotel Nairobi
Nairobi Safari Hotel
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nairobi Safari Club staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nairobi Safari Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask rooms from behind as the front facing is on teh high way and could be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 20satyam, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The 14 th floor provides a good view of the neighborhood”
 of 5 bubbles 913joshual, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“15th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 448shalinc, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has ramp access. Executive suite was great and spacious. Choose non smoking rooms. Bed is firm. Shower over the bath.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsmang, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Has good views across the city if you ask for a room on a higher level, we were on the 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mareeq, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question