We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Save
Share
Chiromo Road, Nairobi 00800 Kenya
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/21
Hotels.com
$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/21
Agoda.com
$194
$129
View deal
SAVE $65
Expedia.com$194
Priceline$189
eDreams$192
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (752)
Room & Suite (173)
Dining (89)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Updated 06/26/20

About

#3 of 307 hotels in Nairobi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Looking for a place to stay in Nairobi? Then look no further than Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Nairobi to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a rooftop terrace, a concierge, and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Nearby landmarks such as Shri Swaminarayan Mandir (1.0 mi) and Jamia Mosque (1.2 mi) make Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi a great place to stay when visiting Nairobi.

Travelers looking to enjoy some schnitzel can head to Artcaffe or Artcaffe. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Tatu Restaurant, Pizza Corner Cafe & Grill, or Japanese Izakaya Cheka.

If you’re looking for something to do, Nairobi Arboretum (0.6 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi as you experience everything Nairobi has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,298Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 960
  • 259
  • 46
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kenzie wrote a review Apr 11
5 contributions
+1
The service was impeccable.. the staff was polite and helpful and made us feel at home.. the food was out of this world and the prices are friendly.. I'd visit the place everytime I could.. perfect 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Available parking, superb food, great wine selection
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rami Serhal, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mackenz1e, Thank you for sharing you had a great stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, and enjoyed the service and food. We look forward to hosting you once again in the coming days and we appreciate the ten out of ten rating. Best Regards Rami Serhal General Manager
Read more
Jennifer M wrote a review Apr 8
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had the most amazing birthday brunch at the farm courtesy of Kempinski! They delivered amazing food plus Elizabeth at Lucca was exceptional with how she handled my order! Food tasted good, the cakes were on point (I had 2 since last year I missed my birthday due to lockdown) Thank you Kempinski!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rami Serhal, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JenniferM8221, We are so happy to read that you had the most memorable birthday brunch at the farm. It's a pleasure to learn that the food was exceptional as well as service. Glad to also read you had 2 cakes to celebrate. In light of the pandemic, of course deliveries and take-away is all a part of our operations currently, and guests can place their order directly via our eShop. Wishing you a fantastic year ahead. Best Wishes Rami Serhal General Manager
Read more
JAN wrote a review Mar 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates13 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel was absolutely great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the food (Chef Jane in the breakfast area was very generous). Room was clean and sanitized. I asked for a car to take me to the airport, they had few options. I paid for a BMW X1 and they upgraded my ride to a BMW X5. Only concern was that the AC in the room was very hot.. I tried to work it out more than once and still same result.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rami Serhal, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jalnowais, Thank you for sharing a review and rating on your recent experience with us at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. I am very pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. I will personally look into what transpired with the air conditioning in the room, and would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience caused. My team and I look forward to hosting you once again in the coming days. Best Regards Rami Serhal General Manager
Read more
James C wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution
Regretfully visited Villa Rosa with a paid upgrade to premium room. Unfortunately construction noise which will likely continue for some time was unbearable. Downgraded to standard room at the back but not much assistance and a meager few dollars refund, not commiserate with what was paid. Would highly suggest the property to warn of the issue in advance in all transparency rather than having disappointed and irritated guests. Guest support unfortunately not sufficient in this case. Otherwise hotel a bit worn around the edges - many better options in Nairobi.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rami Serhal, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Y8096XLjamesc, We appreciate you taking the time to review and rate your recent experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay, due to the noise disruption from the surrounding neighbourhood. I will personally look into how the impact from this can be reduced so as to not inconvenience our guests. My team and I hope that this particular experience will not deter you from staying with us in the coming days. Best Regards Rami Serhal General Manager
Read more
FrederickCollins wrote a review Mar 2021
lancashire17 contributions16 helpful votes
Due to the Covid pandemic I recently had an extended stay at this superb hotel. The overall experience was excellent. The restaurants were of a very high standard and offered a great choice. The spa and gym facilities including the heated pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, were first class. The accommodation was as you would expect of a hotel of this calibre. My special thanks go to .... Trizah, the Concierge who gave outstanding assistance and support. Also my gratitude go to Chef Manoj, Peter K and their teams. Miriam and staff in room service were exemplary. Samson and his colleagues in the lobby were always on hand and supportive. And Beatrice in the front office who was very helpful. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rami Serhal, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear FrederickCollins, Thank you for your recent review and rating on your experience at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are grateful to learn that you had an overall excellent experience with us. Thank you for commending the restaurants, facilities and accommodation. I will also share your gratitude to all colleagues that you mention in your feedback. My team and I look forward to hosting you once again in the coming days. Best Regards Rami Serhal General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi?
Nearby attractions include Aloha Expeditions (0.08 miles) and K1 Klub House (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucca, Connect Coffee, and Tambourin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Nairobi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.