We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Longview Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Longview Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All our activities, the Giraffe Center and the 'Out of Africa' house were on the Longview side of town. We also had better access to the roads out of town for our continuing journey. Average meals, but kind staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Charged me 4000KSH for taking my friend to my room to eat room service we order from the hotel restaurant, my friend was there for just over an hour. A month later took 2800KSH from my bank WO reason?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthickey6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed here for 2 days 22/24th December. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The owner Susan gave us a very warm welcome and arrange for a birthday cake for our daughter. Thank you all for making us feel welcome. Best wishes for the New Year. Mrs Susan Brewster

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 596SusanB596
Peter M, Manager at Longview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, Susan. Hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed in this Hotel for 2 weeks and it was always great to go back there after a busy day. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent cook! Rooms were always clean. My requests were well taken care of. Many thanks for making my stay so pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca G
Peter M, Manager at Longview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review Rebecca. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed on a business trip and was very pleasantly surprised at the facilities and attitude of the staff. It makes the trip really great when you have such pleasant people around you. Restaurant and bar facilities are limited but the rooms are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny i
Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights in this hotel and had some problems with this place. First and foremost is the positive: the apparent friendliness of the staff there was felt from front-of-house staff, wait staff, and housekeeping staff the most. Everyone was just so friendly and happy. Sadly there are many things about the place that bring the rating lower....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Crang4
Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding place in every way!! Friendly staff. Excellent food. Fantastic suites - Livingroom, bedroom, bathroom and a balcony with a lovely view. I WILL BE BACK Suite entrance accessed from the inside (this I prefer)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding place in every way!! Friendly staff. Excellent food. Fantastic suites - Livingroom, bedroom, bathroom and a balcony with a lovely view. I WILL BE BACK Suite entrance accessed from the inside (this I prefer)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Reviewed December 30, 2014

My family and I love spending lazy Sunday afternoons at the outdoor eating area or by the pool. Kids run around and I enjoy my delicious uninterrupted meal. We sometimes pop into the Nairobi National Park just next door for a sunset safari drive thereafter. Must-have menu items: Pork chops or the fillet steak.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peace M
No. California
Reviewed October 27, 2014

I am rating this average only because of the friendly people. Had a warm welcome and the people were helpful. HOWEVER--there are many reasons to give it a poorer rating. The biggest problem is the bathroom. It is very small and the shower drains into the whole bathroom. There is a threshold between the bathroom and bedroom--easy to step on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100db
susan m, Owner at Longview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review I will pass on your positive feedback about our staff to them and encourage them to keep it up. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your room while you were here. I would like you to know that the issue with the bathroom floor has been addressed. We are also working...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#131 of 161 in Nairobi
9 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nyati Hill Cottages
Nyati Hill Cottages
#32 of 235 in Nairobi
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corat Africa
Corat Africa
#51 of 190 in Nairobi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Karen Inn & Suites
Karen Inn & Suites
#31 of 235 in Nairobi
14 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rudi
Hotel Rudi
#34 of 235 in Nairobi
3 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Troy Nairobi
Hotel Troy Nairobi
#8 of 235 in Nairobi
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A contemporary luxury boutique hotel situated in the auspicious area of Karen adjacent to the world famous Nairobi National Park with elephant orphanage and giraffe park just a stone's throw away. We have a state-of-the-art re-usable technology, fully powered by solar energy and a bio digester waste management system. In construction our rhetoric was to engage all resources from sustainable rainforest and eco friendly manufactured or recycled materials where possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Longview Suites

Address: Magadi Road, Karen, Nairobi 00509, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $71 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longview Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Longview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Longview Suites staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Longview Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want to do Nairobi, don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles EdA27, 3 days ago | Read review
“Quiet and peaceful enviroment. Very clean Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 290rebeccag, Apr 12, 2015 | Read review
“please book rooms next or above the Reception or at the far end upon entrance...the middle block is Dormitory style otherwise very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Perminus, May 28, 2014 | Read review
“Middle, top rooms have awesome sunrise effect of the national park”
  • Clean swimming pool
  • Comfortable room with satellite tv
  • Bed with quality sleep
 of 5 bubbles strongj, May 20, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay