We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Show Prices
#21 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

I was here for lunch...I liked the continental menu they provided, the staff were great and supportive (at least we had our phones charge while we ate). Nice parking, close to the main road. The area is so noisy though; owing to the main roads so close. It's worse during lunchtime when everybody seems to be rushing within and about!

Helpful?
Thank Dr_Andrew_Okello
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Okello, Thank you for dining in our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed the meal as well as the service from our Food and Beverage crew. With the cars passing by there is bound to be some noise but it is still comfortable having lunch at our Pablos Restaurant. If you want more comfort please use our restaurant... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Best Western Nairobi on a few occasions and really enjoyed it. Nice rooms, good breakfast and two restaurants to choose from of which one is on the roof of the hotel. Security very strict. Car searches when entering the premises and baggage search when entering the hotel as well as metal detector. Well equiped gym also available on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaques B
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Jacques, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you have always enjoyed your stays with us. Please stay with us again when in Nairobi. Thank you. More 

Salem,OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

We are experienced African travelers from the USA and found the BW Premier to be very modern, newer, and comfortable. It has very nice beds, bathrooms, elevators, and air conditioning. Located just outside of the downtown area it is fairly quiet and safe, but there is not much within walking distance. The breakfast and restaurant meals were good quality and... More 

Helpful?
Thank konacat
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review online. We are certainly well priced and provide good value for money. Please stay with us again when you come to Nairobi. Thank you. Management More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Food is good nothing out of the ordinary though..I feel like I expected better ..a bit too expensive considering it's not Gourmet..wine was good though..could be better especially with service staff....

Helpful?
Thank Nelly K
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Nelly, Thank you very much for dining at our property and posting your review of the same online. We value you comments and treat them with the seriousness that it deserves. We have a new menu out in a few weeks. It will be much better than what we have currently as we always strive to improve everything we... More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

It was great, I could seat there the whole night enjoying the view. The food was great and well done. The service too was good, we got the food in time. Such a romantic place, I would totally recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Marina, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the use of our facilities. Please stay again with us in future and ask for Samson when you check in the next time. Thank you and kind regards, Management. More 

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

I stayed only one night, but I won't mind to prolong my permanence there. The hotel is comfortable, the service good, the staff friendly and caring. I enjoyed the facilities, gym and pool and mostly the great top roof lounge with an incredible view of NBO. Strongly suggested.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marina M
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed using our facility. Please visit and stay with us again in future. Management. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

They have the Best conference facilities with all the required assistance offer on request.They serve the Best African and English meals,best desserts and puddings too.The facility is located in a less noisy area hence giving the environment for conferences.Their parking is well secure.

Helpful?
Thank Nelson776
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Nelson, Thanks for your online review. It is a great feeling to note that you appreciated our meeting facilities as well as meals. Please use our property again for your future conference requirements. Thank you. Management. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a very comfortable stay - clean, quiet, and good food in the restaurant (just watch some of the prices). We took day trips each day, and it was a great place to come back to unwind and relax (not sure if there's too much to do here if you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KWP_Canada
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yes, our place is comfortable, clean and quiet. The food too is good and the property very well secured. Thank you for enjoying all this with your husband at our property and ensuring that you post your experience online. Please visit us again in future. Thank you and kind regards, Management. More 

Nairobi Region, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

It's unfortunate that after a referral from a business associate had to struggle on traffic from gigiri to come and host a business Forum at your facility. It all started very well at the entrance normal security procedures were done.proper identification was done .the terrible part your head of security kept me at the foyer /lobby for 15min which ate... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Muturi J
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Muturi, Thank you very much for your review about your visit to our property. We certainly have read it with consternation as we do not treat our guests this way. We launched investigations immediately and even sent you a private mail to assist us with further investigations but we are yet to hear from you. On our side... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

This is a great hotel for business meetings. However, the proximity to Argwings Kodhek Road makes it difficult to hear your delegates if you are booked into Tana Room. If you have a training session, avoid the Tana Room. Otherwise, a great place to hold business discussions

Helpful?
2 Thank JeffOtieno
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you very much for your review about our property. We have noted your comment on the Tana hall and will act on it with the seriousness that it deserves. We are however glad that you enjoyed using our facility and look forward to welcoming your group for more meetings in our hotel. Kind regards, Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Fairmont The Norfolk
#3 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range: $144 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay