We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Central Park Nairobi

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoy this hotel, the rooms are clean, the facility is well located, there is a nice bar and restaurant. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It can be time consuming to get a taxi from here to the airport, so plan ahead with an off-peak hours flight or an earlier start.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisRollins
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very hygienic, cozy and supportive staff. In a chaotic part of town but once you get inside the hotel all that changes. Fair pricing but still expensive if you put location into consideration; overall value fro money.

Helpful?
Thank PhilIzMe
Kisumu, Kenya
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights not for the 1st time but for the 3rd time, service this time was terrible, rooms not done in time, cockroaches all over, mosquitoes in my room and no spray in the room. breakfast too monotonous with boiled eggs and sausage and very tasteless fruits. Fresh juice a plus, wifi very good. staffs mind their... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyodera1

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 12 nights. Not a fancy place but fair enough......if there were not all the roaches in the rooms. Even after complaining this issue, there was no reaction from the management. The breakfast buffet is ok. Not special but enough for the morning.

Helpful?
Thank 665herbertb
Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Central, easily accessible, open 24/7, clean, reasonable rates, friendly staff, restaurants nearby. Don`t walk outside after dark. I was once robbed in Muindi Mbingu street at 6. 30 pm 200 m from hotel entrance.

Helpful?
Thank hostmalingenharald
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are humbled by your comments because it has motivated the entire Central Park Family. However,we regret the misfortune that befell you beyond our sphere. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Millicent. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

Let me start by stating the obvious. This is a 3 star hotel in downtown Nairobi. It is not The Ritz. However, having just spent 15 nights there i can absolutely recommend every aspect of this hotel. I am a very frequent visitor to Nairobi. I have stayed in many budget hotels in the Central Business District with my wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil J
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you Neil for the wonderful review.We are humbled and motivated by your comments. It has inspired the Entire Central Park Family to perform even better. It was an honour hosting you all those days and we are ready for your next visit. Regards, Millicent Wanjohi. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We were lucky to stay only for one night at this hotel. The surroundings are awful and so is the hotel. We were initially proposed a room at the front side where the noise of the buses that park nearby is just unbearable. After protesting we got a significantly more quiet room at the back side. We didn't have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you Roger for the feedback,it has given us an opportunity for improvement where possible. We listen, care,and value our customers. Regards, Millicent. More 

Nanaimo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I'm going to start off by saying that it doesn't bother me much if a place is not up to N. American standards. If I wanted a sterile environment I could just stay home. This hotel is clean and the staff are awesome. The restaurant and bar are good and the local suits dine here. The furniture in the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Restless_S0ul
Nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

An amazing budget hotel with very nice breakfast menu. good staffs and an accessible environment from the city centre though in a quiet environment. The hotel provides for a conducive atmosphere that brings business and pleasure under the same roof.

Helpful?
Thank Wemimo B
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you Wemimo for the kind comment and compliment. We are humbled! You have encouraged my staff to work even harder and to give their best services. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Millicent. More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

This is what I would call a budget hotel that gives a spectacular service beyond the price. Stayed for a week with friends in May, and enjoyed the company of wonderful front desk personnel and staff at the hotel. The restaurant provides great food too. A few sections though would do with a little repair/replacement.

Helpful?
1 Thank jjokwalinga
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#107 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Seldom Hotel
#64 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#39 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#69 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#50 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Meridian Hotel
#24 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel central park is a three star hotel located in the heart of Nairobi county.We offer quality serviceat a very reasonable rate.We also have new apartments(furnished and unfurnished) that are self catering located at the posh area of westlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park Nairobi

Address: Sheikh Karume Road | Between Ronald Ngara and Luthuli, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $46 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Central Park Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay