We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eka Hotel Nairobi

3.5 miles from Nairobi center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eka Hotel Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Stillwater, MN
Reviewed August 7, 2016

I am actually still in Africa and wanted to write a review on a late night, while my visit was fresh in my memory. The Eka hotel is VERY near NBO and is a very convenient place to come if you have a short stopover in Nairobi (or for a longer trip as well). There is nice security as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stillh2olocal
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Stillh2olocal, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you

Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This is a luxury hotel at all what the terminology implies....luxury and excellence in their service, food, rooms, comfortability, etc. I stayed there and they really make you feel like a prince in every thing. I would definetely go back there and recommend it to any other visitor traveling in Malindi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onesimo F
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Onesimo, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Reviewed August 3, 2016

The location of this airport close to JK international airport is good. We used this place as a stopover on our way to and from Masai Mara. We also used the luggage services to leave behind our bags as we travelled light to Masai. It's not too far from Wilson airport from where the flights to the Bush takeoff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janaki V
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Janaki, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyes your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we hare taken note of your comments and are taking neccesary measures to make better our services for your...

Reviewed August 1, 2016

This was our first stop after travelling for 24 hours to get to Kenya. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, and accomodating, and go out of their way to help make your stay more comfortable. The room was modern, clean, and despite a bit of construction outside our window, was a good choice. The only thing we prefer is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Joseph. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care

Brisbane
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Loved this hotel for its security, staff and comfortable amenities. Breakfast buffet was superb as was the friendliness of the staff. Very nice rooms and loved the fact that there is a Spurs Restaurant attached as the hotel is a bit out of the way. Very convenient to the airport however. Only complaint is the extremely hard bed which I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank humphrey1
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Humphrey Thank you very much for the Positive review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I appreciate your comment on our location, Staff and facilities. I have taken note of your comment on our Mattress, and it is a pleasure to announce that we have bought new therapeutic mattresses as an...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Very impressed with level of security, service, cleanliness of general areas and rooms. Loved the buffet breakfasts and of course the beautiful people who made our stay so pleasant! Convenient having Spurs restaurant on site. Very convenient location for airport before going on safari.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KThommo
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear kThommo, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night whilst in transit to another destination as it is in close proximity to Nairobi Kenyatta Airport. Room was of a good size - the only criticism was that it was too dark (very poor lighting design) and there was nowhere to hang wet towels - a simple problem that can easily be fixed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mmm M
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mmm M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our facility. I appreciate your compliments on our Rooms and Location. We offer our very best for your comfort. I have taken note of your comments and will take necessary measures to make better our services for your comfort. Take care! Warm Regards

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This a good option if you are looking for an hotel near the airports and want to avoid the Nairobi's traffic. It's around 20minutes from the International Airport and 10/15minutes to Wilson Airport. Make sure you ask for a room with a view to the internal patio/ pool as the others have a view to the road and are extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaniK74
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is however unfortunate that we were not able to tress your Ipad charger despite the thorough search. I will however inform the relevant department of your concern and if in case we find it, we will be glad...

Reviewed July 27, 2016

I had an overnight layover in Nairobi during a cross-continental flight, so I stayed at the Eka. It was a new, modern hotel where I had a clean and efficient room. I checked in late and checked out early to make my flight and left with a generally good impression. A few weeks later, however, I was contacted by my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimothyLin02155
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Timothy Thank you very much for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our charming hotel. We receive with utmost concern your Credit card issue and sincerely apologize for the late response. We take this situation very seriously. I kindly request that you contact us directly with your Room number...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Ambience especially on the balcony end facing Mombasa Road very picturesque,service second to none with the ever smiling waiters and waitresses,very high hygienic standards and their food especially the pork,,,,,,simply finger licking yummmmmmmmy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mugwe2mm
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mugwe, Thanky ou very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Take care! warm Regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.3 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#15 of 164 in Nairobi
1,186 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
595 reviews
6.7 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#36 of 164 in Nairobi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,056 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
909 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Panari Hotel
The Panari Hotel
#46 of 164 in Nairobi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eka Hotel a Nairobi hotel is ideally located along Mombasa Road in Nairobi the capital city of Kenya. It is situated minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, 5km from Wilson Airport and 5km from the bustling central business district. If you are looking for safari hotels, Eka Hotel is within easy access to the city’s many attractions and entertainment venues which make Eka Hotel an ideal safari accommodation hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eka Hotel Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $170 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eka Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Eka Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#20 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eka Hotel Nairobi staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Eka Hotel Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose a pool view room and search for the lowest price online before booking”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Lifts are good”
 of 5 bubbles Beverley905, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“403 national park view.”
 of 5 bubbles buddyTamilnadu, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles W8570VNmichelle, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“We complained about the hard beds and were moved to a room with slightly better beds ”
 of 5 bubbles 385lynnen, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question