We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eka Hotel Nairobi

TripAdvisor$137*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$170*
$137*
Great Deal
$170*
$170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Eka Hotel Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eka Hotel Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed September 16, 2016

I was initially skeptical about the hotel quality, when I heard the name , but when I landed their, it was the most pleasant surprise. Really well maintained property, right on the highway, plenty of greenery, superbly maintained rooms. And a superb Bar :) The icing on the cake is food and the staff of the hotel. I have lived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atmaprakashmishra
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Atma Prakash, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to appreciate Enock Musili for a job well done. We look forward to your next visit to...

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We spend a Night there before leaving to the Airport the Next Morning. The Hotel is situated at the Mombasa Road Not far from the Airport. It's very clean and modern, the Staff very friendly and Helpful. The only negative experience is the highly Priced Taxi to the Airport, 25 $ is just too much for the Short Distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our facility. I appreciate your compliments on our location, Staff and cleanliness. We offer our very best for your comfort. I have taken note of your comments on our Airport Transfer rates and will take necessary measures to make better our services for your comfort. Take care! Warm...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Have stayed there three times in the last 4 years. Very convenient place to stay close to the Nairobi airport. Good rooms, nice and clean bathroom and good food. The front desk staff aren't very hospitable though. Apart from the bellboys, most of the staff in the hotel looked slightly disinterested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin_Rai_FB
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Sachin, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our facility. I appreciate your compliments on our Rooms. Food and Cleanliness. We offer our very best for your comfort. I have taken note of your comments on our Staff and will take necessary measures to make better our services for your comfort. Take care! Warm Regards

Bkk
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Location is good, near the airport. Located at Mobasa Road. Room is fine but the hotel are under renovate. There is noisy from construction. Poor service from restaurant(galaxy). Food is fine. Gym is too small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shu R
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Shu R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I sincerely apologize for the noise experienced during your stay. In an effort to improve our facility, we are renovating and improving a few areas of the hotel for your comfort. In...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

This boutique hotel is curious. The staff are very professional and friendly. Obviously proud of the establishment and well trained. I found the decor quite dark, the color scheme (reds, orange and dark wood) with poor lighting made it feel a little gloomy to me. I love light, airy spaces. Going out was a relief sometimes. My first room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eggBe0T
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Egbe32 Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments on our mattress. It is a pleasure to announce that we are in the process of implementing this upgrade to the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We had a decent enough room. The hotel lacks character. The service was just average, not really overly friendly or accommodating. The breakfast looked just okay. The driver was misinformed of which airport we were going to and we nearly missed a flight to the Mara. Just not a really exceptional experience from beginning to end. Would not really recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy_CA_NP
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear TravelGuy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Eka Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please...

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed a few times - staff always very friendly and helpful. Room clean and tidy. Food was very good - option of buffet or menu at dinner. Breakfast is plentiful - many options to chose from including fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, toast, cooked breakfast and omlettes (cooked fresh). Food prices are equivalent to the quality of food (850-1400Kes). Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Bed is really comfy and welcome after a long trip. Though the noise from doors slamming prevents you from getting a full night's rest if a light sleeper. I was in room 345 right next to service room so not sure if the noise was due to that particular room and placement. The doors are heavy however and slam hard....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I sincerely apologize for the noise experienced during your stay. In an effort to improve our facility, we are renovating and improving a few areas of the hotel for your comfort. In taking...

Ameliasburg, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We spent our first night in Kenya at the Eka Hotel before heading out to Nanyuki. We arrived later than planned because a piece of our luggage did not make the flight transfer with us in Amsterdam. The hotel was very quiet at 1 a.m. but staff quickly led us to our room where, as requested, they had put in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLZ
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear JLZ, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you. Warm Regards, Director of Sales

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Happily surprised by this good quality, well kept and run hotel. Definitely recommended for a stop over or to anyone who wants to be near the airports. Friendly staff provides additional feel good sensation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liban10452
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Liban, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you. Warm Regards, Director of Sales

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.2 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#16 of 164 in Nairobi
1,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
616 reviews
6.7 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#38 of 164 in Nairobi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,106 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
950 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 164 in Nairobi
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eka Hotel a Nairobi hotel is ideally located along Mombasa Road in Nairobi the capital city of Kenya. It is situated minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, 5km from Wilson Airport and 5km from the bustling central business district. If you are looking for safari hotels, Eka Hotel is within easy access to the city’s many attractions and entertainment venues which make Eka Hotel an ideal safari accommodation hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eka Hotel Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $157 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eka Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eka Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#20 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eka Hotel Nairobi staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Eka Hotel Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid any room that ends in 01 or 02, these are right next to the fire doors that slam as people pass through them.”
The_Somerton_Badger, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you plan to sleep overnight, ask for a room on the side away from the traffic.”
  • Nice and clean
  • Wonderful rain shower
  • Complementary
  • Bed a little hard for my tastes
MichiganLaurena, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
“every room is top notch”
schliek, Mar 25, 2017 | Read review
“Certainly not one facing the main road”
TonyRoberts, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“choose a pool view room and search for the lowest price online before booking”
, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$137* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$170
Hotels.com$170
Booking.com$168
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates