We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eka Hotel Nairobi

TripAdvisor$138*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$265*
$138*
Great Deal
$168*
$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Eka Hotel Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 651: English reviews
Start your review of Eka Hotel Nairobi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Loved the ambiance and the food. The desert and steak-yum yum! One of those hotels close to the airport which would mean you dont have to go through to town if you are here for a lay over. It was worth the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenza J
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Lorenza, Thank you for choosing Eka Hotel for your stay in Nairobi, and for taking the time to review your short stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to continually improve our standards of service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Until...

Bahrain
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 11, 2017

I stayed in EKA hotel for 2 nights. Great hotel not to far away from the airport, well secured facility, the reception was being renovated/changed hence the reception was temporary reallocated. very good welcome and pretty fast check-in process. The rooms are modern, clean and all amenities you require are available. I have not experienced any noise in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caeseke
About Hotel's Favorite Review
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for your great recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be visiting us again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well appointed business hotel 20 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta Airportl, check in was slow and not particularly welcoming. The rooms are comfortable, however I was given room 101 on the lower ground floor, this is a room to be avoided as the fire door is next to the room door and it slams shut all night as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Somerton_Badger
EkaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eka Hotel for your stay in Nairobi, and for your detailed review of your stay with us! We greatly value your feedback as it helps us in our efforts to continually improve our standards of service. We are disappointed to hear about your experiences with the noise from the door next to your room and at...

Cardiff
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to Mombasa and on the way back stayed at the Eka hotel in Nairobi for one night to allow us to visit the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust. The hotel is modern, clean and has a lovely restaurant as well as indoor and outdoor seating areas. There is not much to do outside the hotel itself although there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishbluebird
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a perfect rating! We value your feedback as we do our best to maintain and continuously improve our standards of service. We are glad you have chosen Eka Hotel as your home away from home in Nairobi. We are very happy to hear about...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a nice place for taking wedding photossesion pictures,they also offer late checkout and its located somewhere to avoid the traffic and congestion that so often brings Nairobi to a standstill. In this regard the hotel offered the best possible option. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable enough and the Wifi quick. The employees at the Hotel were also friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercyline A
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mercyline, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a perfect rating! Your feedback is very valuable to us as we do our best to maintain these standards. We are glad you chose Eka Hotel to kick off your honeymoon, and we're happy to hear that you had a great experience...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and amenities were sufficient for my needs. Clean and accessible. You wait for a while at the restaurant to get some service and the waiters need reminding for the specifics of your requests, but they will eventually get it. Wonderful experience nonetheless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharat G
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Bharat, Thank you for choosing Eka Hotel for your stay in Nairobi, and for your detailed and positive review of your stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to continually improve our standards of service. Your restaurant experience had been noted and we will definitely follow this up with the team to ensure...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fine hotel with a good breakfast buffet. The bedding was very comfortable and our room had access to a roof top terrace with views over the city. There's an on site restaurant open till 11pm. There is also a 'mall' across the road housing a supermarket so we bought a picnic style dinner. It was an interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozzie5melbourne
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eka Hotel as your home away from home while in Nairobi. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we strive to maintain and continually improve our standards of service. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and even managed to explore a little! Our best regards from the entire team at Eka, and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a late arrival and an early departure we needed somewhere to avoid the traffic and congestion that so often brings Nairobi to a standstill. In this regard the hotel offered the best possible option. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable enough and the Wifi quick. The employees at the Hotel were also friendly and above all we felt safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergmcl
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eka Hotel for your stay in Nairobi, and for your detailed and positive review of your stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to continually improve our standards of service. We have definitely noted your experience at the restaurant and will be following up on what may have happened on...

manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel perfectly did the job for the very short stay that I had here. I arrived just before midnight from the uk and left the following morning to leave for my next stop. Location is great as it's very close to the airport and so you don't get caught up in too much traffic. Great, modern, comfy rooms (lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinglenoam
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eka Hotel for your stay in Nairobi, and for taking the time to review your short stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to continually improve our standards of service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Until then, our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Nairobi to commence our 3 weeks of Kenya + Tanzania. As we had decided to book inter-flights between the parks, we required to stay in Nairobi at the start/end of our trip. This hotel served all our needs and has some restaurants within a few mins walk. Only 15-20mins from both airports (Depending on the Traffic), good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikks B
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Nikks, Thank you for choosing Eka Hotel, and for taking the time to review your brief stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us in our efforts to maintain a high standard of service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay (and hope you enjoyed the safaris as well!), and we look forward to hosting you again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.2 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#15 of 164 in Nairobi
1,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
616 reviews
6.7 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#38 of 164 in Nairobi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,107 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
951 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 164 in Nairobi
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eka Hotel a Nairobi hotel is ideally located along Mombasa Road in Nairobi the capital city of Kenya. It is situated minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, 5km from Wilson Airport and 5km from the bustling central business district. If you are looking for safari hotels, Eka Hotel is within easy access to the city’s many attractions and entertainment venues which make Eka Hotel an ideal safari accommodation hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eka Hotel Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $156 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eka Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eka Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#20 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eka Hotel Nairobi staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Eka Hotel Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid any room that ends in 01 or 02, these are right next to the fire doors that slam as people pass through them.”
The_Somerton_Badger, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you plan to sleep overnight, ask for a room on the side away from the traffic.”
  • Nice and clean
  • Wonderful rain shower
  • Complementary
  • Bed a little hard for my tastes
MichiganLaurena, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
“every room is top notch”
schliek, Mar 25, 2017 | Read review
“Certainly not one facing the main road”
TonyRoberts, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“choose a pool view room and search for the lowest price online before booking”
, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$138* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$168
Expedia.com$168
AMOMA$265
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates