We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Giraffe Manor

    Langata Rd, Langata, Nairobi 00503, Kenya
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NairobiSee available hotels in Nairobi
    Traveler (1029)
    Room & Suite (156)
    Dining (142)
    House of Waine
    251 reviews
    #20 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Park Place Hotel
    14 reviews
    #140 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Hemingways Nairobi
    485 reviews
    #1 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    The Heron Portico
    479 reviews
    #5 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good6%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    House of Waine
    251 reviews
    #20 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Park Place Hotel
    14 reviews
    #140 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Hemingways Nairobi
    485 reviews
    #1 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    The Heron Portico
    479 reviews
    #5 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (721)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Giraffe Manor
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 678 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We came as a group of ten, three families with children between 17 and 22. The hotel is an absolutely lovely English country house (ok, actually Scottish) in Nairobi. The rooms are quite lovely and very comfortable. My room had a balcony that the giraffes...More

    Thank schisto
    Response from GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe ManorResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Schsito, Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Giraffe Manor experience. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us as part of your safari and hope you will perhaps return again one day. Your patronage...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed at the beginning of July 17, it was everything we hoped it would be. A beautiful traditional country manor residence came into view as we drove through the gates with our friendly helpful driver Sammy. We received a genuinely warm friendly welcome just...More

    1  Thank Sue_the_Badger
    Response from GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe ManorResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for your kind review Sue_the_Badger, we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your Giraffe Manor experience and equally grateful that you chose to stay with us during your time in Nairobi. Karibu tena!

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Our stay at Giraffe Manor was extremely disappointing. Whilst the concept of this hotel is lovely, the management and staff are unable to anticipate or work around customer's needs, which is unacceptable given the eye-watering amounts it charges per person (USD 600 per person/USD 1,200...More

    3  Thank CulturalMongrel
    Response from GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe ManorResponded 5 days ago

    Dear CulturalMongrel, We are naturally very saddened to hear you feel disappointed by the service you received. We always endeavour to deliver the best possible service to all of our guests and regret that you feel we fell short of your expectations. Our duty manager...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed for one night before our safari, and had an amazing time! What a unique experience. The giraffes showed up in the afternoon while we were having tea on the terrace, and again in the morning when we were having breakfast. Such a special...More

    Thank Bruce P
    Response from GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe ManorResponded 1 week ago

    Thank for your kind review Bruce P, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Giraffe Manor experience and grateful for your patronage. We hope you enjoy the rest of your safari and take many memorable experiences of Kenya home with you.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This is the second time I have stayed at the Manor it truly feels like a home, impeccable service, always a friendly face and the food is amazing. It is a place where you can kick back relax and just enjoy your surroundings with no...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank tarajacquot
    Response from GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe ManorResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your kind review tarajacquot! We enjoy welcoming guests back as much as you enjoy returning and we are grateful you chose to stay with us again, thank you for your patronage and support which helps us to promote giraffe conservation in Africa....More

    House of Waine
    251 reviews
    #20 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Park Place Hotel
    14 reviews
    #140 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Hemingways Nairobi
    485 reviews
    #1 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    The Heron Portico
    479 reviews
    #5 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $485 - $685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Nairobi
    • Also Known As
    • Giraffe Manor Hotel Nairobi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1029)
    Room & Suite (156)
    Dining (142)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (722)
    Bathroom (24)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hemingways Nairobi
    485 reviews
    3.53 miles away
     
    Park Place Hotel
    14 reviews
    1.81 miles away
     
    The Heron Portico
    479 reviews
    7.37 miles away
     
    House of Waine
    251 reviews
    2.07 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tamarind Restaurant
    499 reviews
    2.99 miles away
    Tamambo Karen Blixen
    886 reviews
    2.99 miles away
    Matbronze Cafe
    46 reviews
    .64 miles away
    Marula Mercantile
    113 reviews
    3.42 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust
    3,929 reviews
    2.06 miles away
    African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre
    2,619 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Nairobi National Park
    2,204 reviews
    3.63 miles away
    Karen Blixen Museum
    1,378 reviews
    2.74 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nonochin81
    July 18, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from GIRAFFE MANOR N | Property representative |
    Hi Nonochin81, The rooms in the Main Manor, when available, can be sold at any time. The rooms in the Garden Manor are indeed reserved for guests who are visiting more than one of The Safari Collection (TSC) properties. We'd... More
    1
    Vote
    Nonochin81
    July 17, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from GIRAFFE MANOR N | Property representative |
    Hi Nonochin81, Apologies for the delay - our reservations agents are dealing with a very high volume of inquiries but will certainly be in touch if you have sent an inquiry. Thank you for your patience, we hope to welcome... More
    0
    Votes
    Scott L
    July 15, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GIRAFFE MANOR N | Property representative |
    Hi Scott, Breakfast at Giraffe Manor is reserved exclusively for our resident guests so it is only possible to dine with the giraffes if you stay overnight at the hotel. While we do sometimes welcome non-staying guests for... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try to get a room from which you can feed giraffes."
    Read review
    "Get Jocks room to feed giraffes in bed"
    Read review
    "Betty and Daisy have private balconies"
    Read review
    "Betty is the best room, with Jock a close second. if you want to feed giraffes from your bedroom window"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing