We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Nairobi

Booking.com$98*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed December 22, 2014

The services offered to me during my stay were excellent and I wish to come back in future and spend my vacation there. The foods were of expected quality, the members of staff were social and helpful while security was as expected. Being in the center of Nairobi, it was easy for me to reach nearby supermarkets without any expenses....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nedson N
Amos M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our overall service and hospitality to your liking.Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet the guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed December 19, 2014

This was our first night in Africa and the room felt like a scene from "Blood Diamond". Thank goodness this was the worst hotel we stayed in while in Africa. They tried to charge us $50 for internet use. Customers can generally trust the Hilton name but this Hilton needs a serious makeover. The only positives were the breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawton16
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay at Hilton Nairobi. I regret to see that we did not fully meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for this disappointing experience. However, I am pleased to advice you that we are currently in the...

St.Gallen
Reviewed December 16, 2014

It is not the first time I have stayed there... the last time is 5 years ago - and nothing has changed. Service is OK - Staff just about friendly enough (exception: Checkin and checkout were very friendly!), rooms have not seen a major refreshing or renovation. There other Hotels now in NBO - modern and friendly. Hilton still can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Unfortunately we have not been able to show this to you during your recent stay and I sincerely regret to see that you were not satisfied...

Reviewed December 15, 2014

Good safe hotel right in the center of downtown Nairobi. Reasonable value for money. Right across the street you have pizza and chicken places to eat, and plenty of other very good restaurants nearby, like Trattoria, one of the best Italian restaurants in east Africa.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735josephg
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and note that you liked the location. At Hilton Nairobi, we take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Best...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed December 13, 2014

I attended a 2-day workshop at the Hilton hotel and what a surprise! This hotel looks run down the minute you enter the lobby. I have not seen the rooms and so cannot speak to that. The conference facilities are terrible. The carpet is worn out, the space squeezed, and the projector was very outdated (the color of the presentation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alkenya
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and it was truly a pleasure to serve you. Regretfully, the condition of our conference facilities have not been able to meet your expectation and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I am pleased to advice that we are currently in the planning process of...

Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Hilton Nairobi is very conveniently located in the center of Nairobi. Perfect for business trips. Some may call the hotel outdated, I prefer to call it cosy and nostalgic. Price / quality ratio is absolutely reasonable. Staff is correct. Meals are OK though somewhat expensive. I would certainly recommand the hotel for business travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FDZ2013
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your compliments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed every moment with us. We are happy that you like the location of our hotel and hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Yours sincerely...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed December 11, 2014

I've stayed at the Hilton Nairobi a few times, on business and for personal travel, and always had great experiences. Notes on a few key areas: + Service is really above and beyond -- as an example, upon check-out, the concierge noted that I hadn't ordered breakfast, and arranged for a quick packed breakfast to be sent with my car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hp578
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and especially for mentioning our service and facilities. We are glad to read that you have made Hilton hotel, an accommodation of choice while in Nairobi. We take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays...

Entebbe, Uganda
Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

How do I start...well I reached Nairobi airport and booked Hilton hotel through an agent, after she recommended it. I told her that I have read reviews online about Hilton hotels rooms being very old etc, she quickly said Hilton refurbished their rooms(some rooms) to a modern theme. So upon hearing this, I booked it, and was driven to Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyboyFL450
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I deeply regret to see that we did not meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience...

London
Reviewed December 3, 2014

The service was efficient, friendlly, courteous and accommodating in all my interactions - all staff seemed proud of their job and really wanted to help out. The room was very comfortable with all amenities one would expect from an international chain. However the decor is in desperate need of renovation. There weren't any bare-threaded carpets or anything, but everything looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyba
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the overall service and hospitality of our team members to your liking. Hilton has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. We are sorry to see that the state...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Nairobi for one night on a recent business trip. Like many brand name hotels in Africa, the Hilton is in need of a renovation. The lobby looks nice enough if a little dated but the room was just not acceptable for a Hilton hotel. Where to start? First, there is no free wifi which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albertfrostysnowman
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us hosting you at the Hilton Nairobi and thank you for sharing your with us. We, however regret that the condition of our rooms did not meet your expectation, please accept my sincere apologies for this. We are currently in the planning process of a master plan renovation which will enhance the overall...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
InterContinental Nairobi
#20 of 161 in Nairobi
950 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
1,089 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Heron Portico
#3 of 161 in Nairobi
438 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#37 of 161 in Nairobi
263 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $127 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The top most room have the best view of Nairobi”
victork2542016, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms are quite well furnished and comfortable.”
Nyiel, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher the better”
IanS521, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room on the top floors to get excellent views of downtown Nairobi”
Sundncr, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I advise travelers to choose room from 7th floor and above”
benjamind467, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$98
HotelQuickly$132
Travelocity$98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates