We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Nairobi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 23, 2014

The lobby is nice but thats where it ends - rooms are clean but in desperate need of renovations. Tried to book an airport shuttle and when it was time to leave there was no shuttle arranged - NOT GOOD in a city like Nairobi where cabs should ALWAYS be pre-arranged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumantra D
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I am sincerely sorry to see that the physical state of the hotel did not meet your expectation, but I am pleased to advise that we...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed at Hilton Nairobi for a night on my way to Masai Mara. Staff were very helpful and responsive. The room was a good size. The restaurant was nicely decorated. Easy to get to and there were taxis right outside the hotel for transfer. Thanks!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nepali_Kancha
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and I am very glad that you enjoyed our great hospitality and facilities. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Nairobi and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near...

New York, United States
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stayed at the Nairobi Hilton in July 2014. Good room. Great view of the city. Well serviced. Excellent security. Most impressed however with the staff. I obviously ate something that did not agree with me and got very ill. Refused a doctor that was offered. The hotel staff took care of me with hot soups etc. I was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olney D
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and enjoyed every moment of your stay. However, I am indeed saddened to hear that caught a cold during your journey and I do...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stayed her for two nights on the front and back ends of our trip. The hotel worked well for us. The restaurants were nice so we didn't have to find somewhere outside to eat. One of the nights that we stayed was my husband's birthday. Nahoshon, at the front desk, went above and beyond to make sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxummerie
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and appreciate your gratitude to our front office team Nahashon for his great hospitality. Your comment has been shared with the team. Our esteemed guest, we are happy to see you...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel must have been a "grand old lady" in its day. Unfortunately though, it's now in desperate need of a major upgrade, especially the rooms which are definitely not up to a 5-star standard. The food is good, the service is good, the staff friendly. For an international brand as Hilton, this hotel is definitely lacking in standard. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GusBehn
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us hosting you at the Hilton Nairobi and we are glad that you enjoyed great hospitality and service. We however regret that the condition of our rooms did not meet your expectation, please accept my sincere apologies for this. We are indeed in the planning process of a master plan renovation which will...

Reviewed September 11, 2014

Although the rooms were dated as per many of the reviews, my room was relatively clean and comfortable. The buffet dinner exceeded my expectations and offered something for all tastes. Pool area lunch dinning was good for lunch. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel offers a safari tour at a reasonable price and it also exceeded expectations. We saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and especially for mentioning our team members hospitality and service. We appreciate to see that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, including the exiting Safari tour. We take great pride in offering our...

Reviewed September 10, 2014

It was a good experience for a first time visitor. The staff were very freindly and wonderful.I do hope that the staff who were the major attraction to the hotel do receive adquate and commendable appreciation from the hotel Management. From the airport to the hotel and back, they were exceptionally wonderful and very professional in conduct.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonifacee598
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your continued patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth, for which we are most grateful. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and happy to see, that you enjoyed great hospitality and service from our team. It is my pleasure to inform you that we hold regular, internal and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 9, 2014

I stayed there for a few days after our safari tour. It is probably not as nice as other Hiltons in the world but it is a really good hotel for the fact that you are in Kenya. Rooms were clean and tidy, people friendly. We stayed on the pool level, which was very handy. Staff was very helpful. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Czechmate1980
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and I am very glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. It was a true pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Nairobi and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future....

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed September 9, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member you always get a good deal and it was my first stay at this particular Hilton site. the service was good and the staff friendly and always ready to help...Been in the city centre is a disadvantage though as any mishaps will affect you directly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamsaySh
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us hosting you at the Hilton Nairobi and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Thank you for the fine compliments you make about our team members and service. Our esteemed guest, we place great value on...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed September 8, 2014

I had stayed in this hotel in 2007 and 2008 during various visits to Nairobi.When i planned a visit in Aug 2014 the first choice for stay was Hilton Nairobi and advised my company to book me here.The condition of the room where i was accomodated did not give me even a shade of feel of Hilton i had stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiur_Rehman
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests. We regret to note that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your recent stay and to note your dissatisfaction only after your departure. Our executive housekeeper has addressed the issue...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

392 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
1,018 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#20 of 161 in Nairobi
901 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#38 of 161 in Nairobi
242 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
881 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles Pankaj50, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have a better city view.”
 of 5 bubbles valdisa2015, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are to be found on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Disco_Submarine, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor or the rooms by the poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles kofis262, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the far left and far right sides offer good view of the city center activities”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianMedupin, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay