We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Nairobi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Entebbe, Uganda
Reviewed January 14, 2015

I wanted to stay downtown a couple of nights and the Hilton really is good for what I needed to accomplish. The usual ritual of being welcomed back by the Concierge and telling him I've never been here before still hasn't lost it's appeal. Check-in was fast, efficient and the lady did a great job trying to up-sell me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobUganda
Amos M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We appreciate your feedback about our service and facilities. We wish to reassure you that we will take corrective measures to ensure that we improve We take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays and we do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed January 13, 2015

The best part of this hotel was the terrific staff. They did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Also, the breakfast was good....but not $35 per person good. That is where the good stops. This is an old colonial hotel that is being refurbished in little tiny bits at a time. Think upscale Holiday Inn, not Hilton. Don't believe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbroyle
Amos M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the overall service and hospitality of our team members to your liking. Hilton has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. We are sorry to see that the state...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed January 10, 2015

I would recommend it anyone who wants to feel the test of his money. I stayed there for one day with my family and two days alone and we all loved it. Hilton can do better by offering free wifi in standard rooms. We had free wifi in the room adjacent to the pool but when my family left and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul Kariuki T
Amos M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and we are grateful that you were satisfied with your stay. We have noted your comments in regards to the provision of free WIFI in the rooms and we assure you we are working towards improving this service. We look forward to welcoming you...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed December 26, 2014

The hotel is located in the City Centre of Nairobi. It is one of the first hotels to be built in Nairobi and gives a very good feel of the past and the present. This hotel has withered the test of time and for sure is a must stay hotel. The staff are excellent in their work. The lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
Amos M, Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We appreciate your feedback and we are grateful that you were very satisfied with the hospitality of our team...

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed December 22, 2014

The services offered to me during my stay were excellent and I wish to come back in future and spend my vacation there. The foods were of expected quality, the members of staff were social and helpful while security was as expected. Being in the center of Nairobi, it was easy for me to reach nearby supermarkets without any expenses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nedson N
Amos M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our overall service and hospitality to your liking.Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet the guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed December 19, 2014

This was our first night in Africa and the room felt like a scene from "Blood Diamond". Thank goodness this was the worst hotel we stayed in while in Africa. They tried to charge us $50 for internet use. Customers can generally trust the Hilton name but this Hilton needs a serious makeover. The only positives were the breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawton16
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay at Hilton Nairobi. I regret to see that we did not fully meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for this disappointing experience. However, I am pleased to advice you that we are currently in the...

St.Gallen
Reviewed December 16, 2014

It is not the first time I have stayed there... the last time is 5 years ago - and nothing has changed. Service is OK - Staff just about friendly enough (exception: Checkin and checkout were very friendly!), rooms have not seen a major refreshing or renovation. There other Hotels now in NBO - modern and friendly. Hilton still can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Unfortunately we have not been able to show this to you during your recent stay and I sincerely regret to see that you were not satisfied...

Reviewed December 15, 2014

Good safe hotel right in the center of downtown Nairobi. Reasonable value for money. Right across the street you have pizza and chicken places to eat, and plenty of other very good restaurants nearby, like Trattoria, one of the best Italian restaurants in east Africa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735josephg
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and note that you liked the location. At Hilton Nairobi, we take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Best...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed December 13, 2014

I attended a 2-day workshop at the Hilton hotel and what a surprise! This hotel looks run down the minute you enter the lobby. I have not seen the rooms and so cannot speak to that. The conference facilities are terrible. The carpet is worn out, the space squeezed, and the projector was very outdated (the color of the presentation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alkenya
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and it was truly a pleasure to serve you. Regretfully, the condition of our conference facilities have not been able to meet your expectation and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I am pleased to advice that we are currently in the planning process of...

Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Hilton Nairobi is very conveniently located in the center of Nairobi. Perfect for business trips. Some may call the hotel outdated, I prefer to call it cosy and nostalgic. Price / quality ratio is absolutely reasonable. Staff is correct. Meals are OK though somewhat expensive. I would certainly recommand the hotel for business travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FDZ2013
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your compliments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed every moment with us. We are happy that you like the location of our hotel and hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Yours sincerely...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

392 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
1,018 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#20 of 161 in Nairobi
900 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#38 of 161 in Nairobi
242 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
881 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles Pankaj50, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have a better city view.”
 of 5 bubbles valdisa2015, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are to be found on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Disco_Submarine, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor or the rooms by the poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles kofis262, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the far left and far right sides offer good view of the city center activities”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianMedupin, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay