We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Nairobi

Travelocity$107*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$125*
$107*
$125*
$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed August 15, 2015

I had stayed in this hotel for a business visit to Nairobi and i found it to be good. The hotel has high level of security and the staff is courteous. The rooms are good for a business traveler. The food served in the restaurant is also nice. Overall a god business hotel to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawan_Prabhat
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and we appreciate your compliments about our food servings, security and team members hospitality. I am happy to read that the location of our facility is to your liking. It...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed August 13, 2015

This hotel is old and tired and needs urgent work. The neighboring room geysers kept waking me all night with its noise. The shower heads are shocking. The walls are paper thin and porous to noise. Even a party on the ground floor permeated my 6th floor room. Getting to the hotel is very time consuming given the terrific traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les P
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We do appreciate your constructive feedback which will go a long way to improve our standards and service delivery to our guests. I regret to read that the physical state of our property did not meet your expectation during your recent stay with us;...

Middelfart, Denmark
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Hotel is in a poor condition and should be renovated. I had expected significantly more from the name and rate. Rooms are definately not up to date - aircon very noisy, bathroom in a bad shape etc etc. No wifi in the room, unless you pay at least 20 USD/day - much more if you require high speed. Pool area...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I am sincerely sorry to see that the physical state of the hotel did not meet your expectation, but I am pleased to advise that we...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed August 7, 2015

The Hotel staff was very friendly. Excellent small coffee bar on the grand floor! Very nice fitness and gym with sauna. Perfect pool area. The hotel was clean, no any problem with cleaning. The extra-or double rooms were much more comfortable. Internet was OK in the special rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan B
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were satisfied with your overall experience, and enjoyed our teams friendliness, housekeeping and facilities. Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile. Our team takes great pride in...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Airport pick up was on time and we'll organized. Check-in just took few minutes and has been done properly. Pre-booking requests have been properly arrange. Room Furniture are quiet old and need refreshment. Gym is decent and enough to exercise. Overall experience is good,even tough need a proper upgrade of furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadar D
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and we sincerely appreciate the good compliments about the hospitality and professional services offered by our team members. I am very happy to note that you enjoyed the...

Shire, Ethiopia
Reviewed August 5, 2015

I had a good stay and was upgraded to the Executive Floor. The hotel is a bit old, like the one in Addis. I was a bit disappointed that the Pool Bar wasn't open, but had a nice dinner in Travelers. It was convenient to be able to book my ride to the airport through the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason4hr
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest at the Hilton Nairobi, and thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and convenience of booking the airport transfer directly. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience, and believe me,...

New Delhi
Reviewed August 3, 2015

I have always been wary of "Terrible" reviews on Tripadvisor, as they seem to be due to trivial reasons. But I now have to add one to my list. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had in a Star/Brand/Chain hotel. The check-in was quite smooth, though the person tried very hard to sell us a paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikasSingh72
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I regret to see that we did not manage to fully meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our Executive team is currently looking...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed August 3, 2015

One thing that the hotels really worked on is the staff attention you get when staying at the Hilton hairobi.I especially like it been in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city.Most of the stores and shops that you can easily get some really good kenyan african attires are just a walking distance.Then of course you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unwana
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and I am very glad that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and our team members personalized customer service. We at Hilton take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays and a home away from home. I am happy to see that you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed July 31, 2015

The Hilton Nairobi is decorated in the style of the movie, Out of Africa. Although a little jaded this appearance belies the friendly staff and clean and pleasant surroundings. A great place to stay in Nairobi. No the only place to stay in Nairobi.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and especially for mentioning the decor and our team members hospitality. We appreciate to see that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. We take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays, and...

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Whenever I arrive at the Hilton Hotel in Nairobi, I am assured of individual attention and care. The linen is of high quality and the rooms are clean. I enjoy the view of Nairobi from the 16th floor:))

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zodwa M
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and sincerely appreciate your gratitude to the personalized service accorded by our team. We are also happy to see that the quality and cleanliness of our rooms is to your liking and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
InterContinental Nairobi
#21 of 162 in Nairobi
952 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 162 in Nairobi
1,092 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Heron Portico
#3 of 162 in Nairobi
439 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#36 of 162 in Nairobi
264 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 162 in Nairobi
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $127 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The top most room have the best view of Nairobi”
victork2542016, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms are quite well furnished and comfortable.”
Nyiel, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher the better”
IanS521, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room on the top floors to get excellent views of downtown Nairobi”
Sundncr, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I advise travelers to choose room from 7th floor and above”
benjamind467, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisor$107
HotelQuickly$125
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates