We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodmere Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My time at the Woodmere has been a fantastic one to say the least, a wonderful and hospitable venue Beautiful surroundings, anybody traveling to Nairobi needs to pay a visit I guarantee you will not be dispointed

Helpful?
Thank Dellboy1966
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Darren We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience about staying in Woodmere and we are glad you appreciate the quality of our service. We would be happy to see you again in the future. Best regards, Joseph Njenga Woodmere Serviced Apartments More 

Osaka, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I have resided at Woodmere Service Apartment for three times, for more than three weeks. It's like my second home in Nairobi! I have an experience to take a room with two - seven persons and found it comfortable for both couple and group stay, as it has lovely decoration and settings in every room, and the large kitchen stuff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaoru Y
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kaoru Y Thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to review us.Our Primary objective as woodmere Serviced Apartments is customer satisfaction and we are therefore very pleased at your positive response.We will continue being at the top of providing excellent services and giving you a homely and comfortable feel.We look forward to hosting on your next... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Woodmere Service Apartment is really a hidden gem in Nairobi! I was in Nairobi on a businesss trip and found this place very very comforting. To get away from the busy town area and come back after a long day to relaxed, quite environment is something I crave for. This is much more convinient than a Hotel stay as it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aashish K
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Aashish for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us.We are very happy you enjoyed staying at Woodmere Serviced apartments.Customer satisfaction is our primary objective.We wish to host you again on your next visit.Thank you Joseph Njenga For woodmere serviced apartments More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff at the Woodmere Serviced Apartments were very polite and helpful. The one bed apartment we stayed in was cleaned daily and had most of the utensils you would require for self-catering. However, we did miss not having a microwave and iron. (The apartments do offer a laundry service, however we would have liked to do our own ironing).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Higher L
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review towards woodmere serviced apartments We appreciate your honest opinion as it helps us Analyze our services to know our strengths and our weaknesses to enable us serve you better next time.We hope to host you in your next visit.Indeed woodmere is a HOME AWAY FROM HOME Joseph Njenga M Woodmere Serviced Apartments More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Another 2 week visit at Woodmere simply proves that it stands out as the leading serviced apt complex in Nairobi! Entering the secure, lush garden setting, one is immediately immersed in the cool architectural design! Each apt is unique and will satisfy any budget! The Staff is always smiling and available! I can't say enough about this place! I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great apartments/rooms. Great team from the bottom up. I really enjoy the place and the atmosphere. You better check it out before taking any other place. The place is cleand daily, and very well maintained, and any request is handled promptly. Also the area around is full of restaurants, a few clubs, Casablanca, yaya mall center is 10 minutes walk.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AKaufSunvibe
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had a comfortable stay in Woodmere apartments with my girl friend from 2nd March to 12th March 2014. The apartments have a nice paysage with beautiful trees and a swimming pool. The owner of the apartments was so kind to offer us a free upgrade with our room as the apartment we should stay was in renovation. All the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bbulentl29
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My partner and I needed a place for a few days – a studio apartment. I was informed that they had renovated studio apartments and one that was not renovated. All the renovated apartments were fully booked. The studio apartment that was not renovated was not comfortable but we were assured that there would be one available within a couple... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ciru K
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the communication breakdown and the logistical problems involved in your booking.We have decided that changes... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Made a booking for two seeing the had a special valentines offer, because this was a special offer i had to book via e-mail and not the formal booking system. They acknowledged the booking and i replied to them with a question about the stay to wich i never got a reply to. When i came down from Europe i... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Svessi_G
WoodmereApartments, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We wish to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this potential customer experienced. We are sorry to have disappointed him. We had to his booking on hold while we waited for confirmation from him. We were full on the day he turned up in the evening, still having not confirmed. We would have accommodated him, but the apartment he wanted by... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend and had an awesome time. Spacious and well designed apartments. We invited 7 of our friends over for a drink and the apartment was spacious enough to accommodate our guests.

Helpful?
Thank Mndewa T
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking time to review us, we value your response,come and enjoy our free facilities including Gym,Jacuzzi,Sauna,Swimming pool,Daily maid cleaning among others, we hope to see you again. Woodmere serviced Apartments A home away from Home More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Reata Serviced Apartments
#35 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#55 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
#7 of 226 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE WiFi Available Everywhere. Great competitive rates for Short or Long Term Fully Furnished Fully Serviced Apartments. With Great facilities that allow for fun, relaxation and exercise.Tastefully furnished, spacious apartments designed by an award-winning architect, Located in a high-end, secure, quiet and convenient neighborhood. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Standby Generator, Borehole = NO Outatages. Free Wifi Satellite TV, Pool, Sauna, Gym. Daily house cleaning. Reliable security and Back-up systems for electricity and water. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Over 30 years established. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Address: Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $72 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmere Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Woodmere Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay