We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hennessis Hotel

Along Limuru road | opposite Jamhuri High School, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hennessis Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Engare Nairobi, Tanzania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They are the best, i havn;t been disappointed with them. Jared is always ready to assist, i had a group of 30 people mid last year and they stayed at Henessiss hotel for one week. Jared and Francis of Adventure Dragon Safaris organized for their pick up right from the airport on arrival. Our daily transport to UNEP was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank francoros2016
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid and elaborate review.You are most welcome. More 

Ethiopia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The hotel is very clean and despite being on the top floor, i was pleasantly surprised by the pressure of the shower in the morning and at a time when everyone else would be using the same facility! The room had these very romantic drapes from ceiling to floor round the bed which was nice though are very high maintenance... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 361idaj
CustomerCare254, Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review.We really appreciate your concerns about our wfi.We are doing upgrade and soon it will be equally distributed.Thank you and have a wonderful day.We warmly welcome you back. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed with the hotel policy as I was told that I'm not allowed to have guest for more than 5 Mintues regardless of whom they are. If they stayed any longer I must pay a fee. When we discussed this with the duty manager he renforced the policy by stating your free to go to a restaurant down the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon P
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for the review about your experience at Hennessis Hotel. We wish to state as below; That you visited our hotel on 11th June 2014 That you were NOT a Registered Guest of the hotel. That you wanted to be allowed to visit a female guest who has been staying with us. That the hotel policy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I would have written a good review, however on return to home and checking my credit card statement I found they had charged me double. I have written to the manager to resolve the situation but they refuse to do so. If on check out you are told the machine has not worked and they will need to use a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rorymf
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the delay in settling this matter.Of all our 3 credit card machines,only one transaction went through.We sent an attachment of our bank statements for that period to you.Please find out from your bank about the transaction.We believe it is lying somewhere in their suspense account.Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further clarification.Once again... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel charges 80 USD a night. The shower in my room was broken. I went to the hotel restaurant and my table had to wait 1.5 hours between taking our order and receiving our food. I asked for some laundry to be done, and the reception staff told me to leave it on the bed and it would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Dulwich
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.We assure you that we have taken appropriate measures to address the areas of concern.We assure you of our total and unparalleled attention on your next visit.Once again thank you for the feedback. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel has all the usual services and features for Nairobi hotels. The location includes a restaurant and bar, all inside a controlled access gate. Breakfast was typical and included a good variety of options. My room was adequate, although the bathroom was in need of an update - no hot water in the sink, old fixtures, no separate shower... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mb_in_minn
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I enjoyed every moment in hennessis hotel This hotel has a warm welcoming staff.The lobby and bar area are comfortable.The pool area is delightful. The rooms are nice but a little tired.The breakfast are excellent and we ate dinner by the pool and it was very good.All staff are friendly.The level of security at this hotel is exemplary for anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fredrick O
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Nairobi late at night, checked into this hotel and the staff were fantastic. They put a meal together for us at around midnight and it was great! They had closed the restaurant for the night but were courteous to do this. My room was great and I slept like a baby. Breakfast was fantastic. Served some of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty O
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I enjoyed two stays at the Hennessis Hotel before and after a safari in July 2014. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the rooms are of a good standard and the meals are good. The hotel is also centrally located within walking distance of the CBD and close to a local market which is a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hi im lucy and i went to this hotel checked in to room 318 went to have a shower and the handle came off and it all went downhill from there called the reception twice had to go down myself finally i was moved to another room "downgraded" had to complain again to be upgraded to the room i had... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Lucie L
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hennessis Hotel;. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. we promise to offer better service as per our mantra home away from home More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#12 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Emeli Hotel
#53 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
The Bedelle
#6 of 145 in Nairobi
5.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#4 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay