We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for PrideInn Hotel Westlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Karatina, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We were offered a very irresistible offer during the Bridal fair at Sarit Centre and we took it. We confirmed our wedding and I can only say thanks to the manager Mr. Nelson and Mr. Muntanzil for make our day so memorable. The local food was tasty and very enough especially the roasted goat. The entire organization was excellent. Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kamau D
Eugen T, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Dear Kamau D Congratulations on taking this very important step in life. We thank you for the TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to read that your wedding plans went as per your expectations. I will be sure to pass your sentiments to Mr. Muntazil & look forward to hosting you in future. Kind Regards Nelson Kinyua General Manager More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I wouldn't recommend that you drive yourself to this hotel if participating in a Conference or day meeting. Have a taxi drop you or a friend. They have a ridiculous system of allocating parking - you drive in through one gate and have your car registered, exit at another gate along a narrow road that only allows cars to drive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank apiche
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Thank you for bring the matter to our attention. It is our policy to respect our clients feedback and this has been key to our success. Some times due to high number of conferences that may be taking place at Pride Centre, the 200 capacity inner parking allocated for our conference clients becomes inadequate. However we have made arrangement with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Nyul, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was here facilitating a workshop for a week and my experience was exceptional. I recognize the maximum cooperation from the management and staff. Everything was on time and the conference rooms were world class. I can't say more on meals and organization of the banqueting team. However the participant could not fit in this unit all, they housed them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Braliwa M
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

We do appreciate your excellent review. This has encouraged the team and we promise to keep doing our best to ensure value and remarkable experience to all our clients. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

In for a meeting with some of our colleagues and their service was poor scatting from one of their hotel to the other through jams also going food was served in the other hotel while sleeping in the other after tiring one just need rest not travelling from places

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel M
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

My stay at the PrideInn was convenient and secure. The staff are accommodating and friendly. I had several dinners at the restaurant hotel which were fine and breakfast buffet offers a wide choice. The room was spacious and clean; the bathroom especially could use refurbishing, but everything was functioning. A safe is at your disposal as well as a tea... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline V
Milano
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

PrideInn is a basic, convenient business hotel in a good location in Westland. Nothing fancy, no frills, but rooms are clean, spacious, aircon works and WiFi is strong, free and reasonably fast. Rooms are very reasonably priced. Furniture would require a complete refreshment/refurbishment, and restaurant is just average, but staff is kind and helpful. And the hotel is 5 minutes... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sidecarural
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The bed was ok but the story stops right there! The bathrooms are a disaster! Who the hell designed those sinks? I am 5 feet 8 but i had problems brushing my teeth since the sinks were built for giants! Moved to Clarence house the following day. The difference is frightening! Please visit Clarence on how a hotel room should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Good points to note are friendly if somewhat amateurish staff and Westlands location. Bed was comfortable. But the hotel is poorly maintained with no attention to detail. The mixer tap in the bathroom was effectively broken, for example. The curtains did not pull properly and the cheaply made cupboards and drawers did not fit properly in their frames. Most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Periplus
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I stayed for several nights in early December, and I am really conflicted on how to review this PrideInn facility. The young staff is cordial and eager to please, but has some difficulty communicating with American guests. Most of the time that is OK. It sometimes produces interesting results in the dining room. I had been in my room for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I spent six nights here - hotel selected by my employer due to its proximity to our Nairobi office, and lower price relative to many others in the area. Breakfast aside, the food is terrible (and terribly over-priced). Wi-Fi internet was available only from the reception one night.... But worst of all are the nimble-fingered hotel room cleaners. First morning,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ADTLilongwe
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.9 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
#126 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
#117 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#45 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
0.3 mi away
Nanchang Hotel
Nanchang Hotel
#69 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bidwood Suites Hotel
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#18 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Luxurious 3-star business hotel is a perfect answer for those who want a clean, comfortable and quiet stay within the heart of Westlands, Nairobi. PRIDEINN Westlands offers all the features of a modern city hotel and with its unique location; you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. DISTANCE -20 Kms from Jomo Kenyatta international airport (approximately 30 min drive) -15 Kms from Wilson Airport -4 Kms from the railway station -5 Kms from the major bus stations -Shopping malls, The Sarit Centre, The Westgate, The Mall, The Nakumatt Ukay and Others. -3 Km from the main City Centre CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $115 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Westlands 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay