We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for PrideInn Hotel Westlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

If your have been to Nairobi in the past you will know it is very hard to find a decent hotel that does not cost a fortune. Most hotels are low cost and low quality or high cost and high quality. The Pride Inn Westlands is one of the few exceptions. While the Country Lodge might be my favorite in... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Mkenya1, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor & choosing PrideInn Westlands as your preferred hotel in Nairobi I have noted your appreciation of our facilities and we look forward to hosting you in future. Kind Regards Nelson K. General Manager More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

The hotel location is excellent cleanness is checked the food quality was so good had a comfortable night , was one night but the service was amazing .thanks for the good service,its a must come back.

Helpful?
Thank stephen k
Mkenya1, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Dear stephen k, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you got to stay with us & enjoyed the services. We definitely look forward to having you back. Kind Regards Nelson K. General Manager More 

Somaliland, Somalia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Unpleasant to say the least. Dirty bed linen the whole week. Disgusting kitchen. Poor service. No maintenance, Limited food choices. The overall experience was one that I hope I do not have to repeat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marius_nobbs
Mkenya1, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Dear marius_nobbs, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. My profound apologies on the series of inconveniences you faced with us. We have taken up your concerns with utmost priority and you will experience superior level of service delivery & food variety in your future stays. May I request you to reconsider our services in your future travels... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

I stayed here with my family for 4 nights after shifting to Nairobi. It is a decent budget hotel located very close to the heart of Nairobi. Decent food and slightly smaller rooms but very comfy. Good breakfast as well and caters to an Indian clientele. The only downside would be lack of a good variety in their menu.

Helpful?
Thank ankeet_sinha
Mkenya1, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Dear ankeet_sinha, Thank you for the feed back on your stay at PrideInn Westlands. I & the team are happy to read that your family stay with us was a good experience. I have noted your comment on food variety & shared this with our executive chef & we assure you of a better menu. Please allow me to invite... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed here for a short R&R away from the war-torn South Sudan, also to enjoy the amenities Nairobi features as opposed to Juba. Booked the hotel through Hotelbeds with a pre-paid voucher, which later on posed a problem for their administration. Location is very good, Westlands within walking distance from the malls and hotels there. Service friendly and efficient, clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chalky_Africa
Mkenya1, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Dear Chalky_Africa, Thank you for the very candid review of our hotel. We are indeed sorry for the problems you encountered including the issue you had at check in. I believe this was sorted out & that the rest of your stay was okay. We are indeed working on our standards & look forward to hosting you in future to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I am a regular at this awesome boutique hotel and the setup keeps me going back for its mix of great and wonderful food and services offered. Rooms are cosy and food is healthier for local on prices, fit for business. I enjoyed n keep enjoying the hands on service by your staff.

Helpful?
Thank Caleb I
Mkenya1, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Dear Caleb, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad for your patronage & happy to learn that our staff always deliver meticulous service. Best Regards Nelson K GM More 

Karatina, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We were offered a very irresistible offer during the Bridal fair at Sarit Centre and we took it. We confirmed our wedding and I can only say thanks to the manager Mr. Nelson and Mr. Muntanzil for make our day so memorable. The local food was tasty and very enough especially the roasted goat. The entire organization was excellent. Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kamau D
Eugen T, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Dear Kamau D Congratulations on taking this very important step in life. We thank you for the TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to read that your wedding plans went as per your expectations. I will be sure to pass your sentiments to Mr. Muntazil & look forward to hosting you in future. Kind Regards Nelson Kinyua General Manager More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I wouldn't recommend that you drive yourself to this hotel if participating in a Conference or day meeting. Have a taxi drop you or a friend. They have a ridiculous system of allocating parking - you drive in through one gate and have your car registered, exit at another gate along a narrow road that only allows cars to drive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank apiche
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

Thank you for bring the matter to our attention. It is our policy to respect our clients feedback and this has been key to our success. Some times due to high number of conferences that may be taking place at Pride Centre, the 200 capacity inner parking allocated for our conference clients becomes inadequate. However we have made arrangement with... More 

Nyul, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was here facilitating a workshop for a week and my experience was exceptional. I recognize the maximum cooperation from the management and staff. Everything was on time and the conference rooms were world class. I can't say more on meals and organization of the banqueting team. However the participant could not fit in this unit all, they housed them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Braliwa M
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review

We do appreciate your excellent review. This has encouraged the team and we promise to keep doing our best to ensure value and remarkable experience to all our clients. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

In for a meeting with some of our colleagues and their service was poor scatting from one of their hotel to the other through jams also going food was served in the other hotel while sleeping in the other after tiring one just need rest not travelling from places

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.9 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
#124 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
#120 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#48 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nanchang Hotel
Nanchang Hotel
#56 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bidwood Suites Hotel
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Luxurious 3-star business hotel is a perfect answer for those who want a clean, comfortable and quiet stay within the heart of Westlands, Nairobi. PRIDEINN Westlands offers all the features of a modern city hotel and with its unique location; you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. DISTANCE -20 Kms from Jomo Kenyatta international airport (approximately 30 min drive) -15 Kms from Wilson Airport -4 Kms from the railway station -5 Kms from the major bus stations -Shopping malls, The Sarit Centre, The Westgate, The Mall, The Nakumatt Ukay and Others. -3 Km from the main City Centre CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $116 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Westlands 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay