We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

PrideInn Hotel Raphta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for PrideInn Hotel Raphta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Very comfortable bed with warm and clean beddings. Kindly consider including shower caps and lotion in the bathroom. We found the conference staff very friendly and extremely helpful. The security personnel are very welcoming and respectful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roselynkhamala
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed June 24, 2016

The hotel is located in the urban and upmarket Westlands area which is very ideal for those in need of a private and quiet environment. The proximity to shopping malls, the bank and entertainment spots made our stay so special and indeed very relaxed after a long trip. The food is simply out of this world. Mr. Lawrence and his...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annee_njoroge
Nairobi
Reviewed June 23, 2016

I was there recently for a meeting with my teammates. The staff were quite helpful all through. The lunch was simple, fresh and delicious. Being a cold day I skipped the salads and fruit dessert and instead took hot chocolate served in a mug. I really loved their meeting room and the Wi-Fi services. The seats in the meeting room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carloski_12
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Passed by the hotel to meet friends from Nigeria and the treatment was excellent. I loved the outdoor restaurant and the general ambiance. Very energitic team and exciting menu in the restaurant. The chicken kiev was exceptional!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsiavulaherbert
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed June 19, 2016

A convenient, well located and accessible it's a friendly hotel. The stay was comfortable. The staff from top to bottom all perfect in their work,efficient and excellent. The wifi - excellent,conference room and the pa system all perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgeorgef
Thika, Kenya
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I was here after my rounds in Naivaisha where I had a lot of Nyama choma along the road which my stomach rumble for the better part of the first night. Fortunate enough, I called the reception and they promised a Doctor and after twenty minutes, I was with Dr. Mugambi. This was a surprise because I did not expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwangikimani8
PrideInn H, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mwangi, Thank you for the praise and sorry for the illness. Good to know that you enjoyed our services despite the illness. We try to make sure we exceed clients expectations at the best value possible. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Lawrence Kinyua

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for business for 3 days. Great staff always with smile and friendly. The rooms are good with great beds but small bathrooms. Great and free wireless connectivity. Some disappointing things the hotel is unable to offer or help with things such as toothpaste and adaptors. The nearest mall is Westgate and no visible shops to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danzo2222
PrideInn H, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and opting to stay with PrideInn Raphta road branch. We acknowledge your concerns as per your experience and management has taken some steps to resolve the said issues. A gift shop is underway as the hotel was reopened recently after major renovation. We have recently acquired extra underground facility for clients car parking,...

Machakos, Kenya
Reviewed June 14, 2016

A delightful haven of calm with clean rooms and well equipped and bathroom spotlessly clean. A room-safe and good internet connection WiFi especially for business traveler. Charming receptionists and even security especially ladies. stayed for 3 nights while working at SOS and felt well handled. Thanks to Pride inn team.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noahkiema9
PrideInn H, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review

Dear Naoh, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We do appreciate your feedback and hopefully, we shall be seeing you soon once more. Regards, Lawrence Kinyua

Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Pride Inn is one amazing place to hold a birthday party, get together or even reunions.I had the privilege of hosting a birthday party there beginning of June and it was a total success!They tailor made the event to fit into my budget without even making it seem any less than what I had expected. The food was amazing,service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmthairu
PrideInn H, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review

Dear Thairu, Thank you so much for trusting us with your occasion. We acknowledge your praise and we are delighted. We are happy to learn that your experience was pleasant as we looking forward for more support from you and friends. Regards, Lawrence Kinyua.

Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I booked my colleagues here and was disappointed by their rooms despite the price. The guy at the reception promised to print something, which he completely failed.Airport transfers are too expensive for such a short trip from the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
PrideInn H, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review

Dear Grace, We appreciate your feedback, I would like to apologize for the print work, however, sometimes the machines can fail for a while due to mechanical issues. We understand this causes inconvenience sometimes and we are sorry about that. We also take note on the rooms rate and airport transfer. It is unfortunate you did not realize the value...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.5 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
1.5 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#127 of 163 in Nairobi
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tune Hotel - Nairobi, Westlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Progressive Park Hotel
Progressive Park Hotel
#29 of 163 in Nairobi
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nanchang Hotel
Nanchang Hotel
#61 of 163 in Nairobi
83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kenya Comfort Hotel
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#66 of 163 in Nairobi
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by pristine gardens and lovely flowerbeds, PrideInn Hotel – Raphta offers a haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. The hotel is aptly located on Raphta Road in the heart of Nairobi’s upscale Westlands district and offers exquisite facilities and services tailor-made to suit today’s travelers. DISTANCE -Distance: 0.5 kms from Nairobi’s business district -18 kms from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport -3 kms from Nairobi Railway Station CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $75 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Jovago.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from PrideInn Hotel Raphta staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from PrideInn Hotel Raphta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all are good but choose from the rooms at first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 59saifk, 3 days ago | Read review
“Serene and Quiet, the ambiance is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles _vmbogo98, 1 week ago | Read review
“Excellent services and excellent environment. I am amazed by the responsible amiable staff. They are just wonderful. I will come again.”
 of 5 bubbles eneo687, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Quieter rooms on both southern”
 of 5 bubbles Bmugs, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Nice view, spacious room and delicious cuisine”
 of 5 bubbles aliabugalu, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question