We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Godial\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We recently traveled to Nairobi from Tanzania with a group of secondary students. Godial's was incredibly accommodating with our needs and treated us and our students with a great amount of respect. We will definitely utilize their services again. THANK YOU, GODIAL'S!

Helpful?
Thank Katie P
Uk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Pleasant place to stay in Nairobi in a quiet corner. Good breakfast and rooms of different prices. It particularly suits someone with a few days business with wifi also available. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerri J
GODIALS, General Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are greatful that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hostinh you again in the near future. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Great stay with Godials B&B in Nairobi. The team were very communicative beforehand, organised a pick up from airport, driver when I needed during the week; nice, simple, clean rooms. Great breakfast (& dinner if needed). Reception staff were super helpful and all staff friendly and great service. The B&B is in a quiet corner (apart from a slightly noisy... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jamessG2516PB
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Godials. You are special to us and we pride ourselves in the personal touch. So thank you for your review and we are pleased that you felt so at home. More 

Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

I had an unfortunate stay here. The lighting is quite poor, and particularly so in the evenings, which coupled with piping that doesn't quite work (I.e., sinks and showers and don't drain properly) that leaves either your feet soaking in stagnant water for showers or you trying not to wash your face in toothpaste water in your sink, results in... More 

Helpful?
Thank swissmix32
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Nairobi has generally had poor & depressing weather conditions lately. There have been flash floods and really cold & grey days/nights. We have ambient lighting as well as energy saving bulbs in the rooms which do take a few seconds to lighten up when switched on. We are have gone green!. When on shaves and does not remove the shavings... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

I spent a night here a few weeks ago and it was a very pleasant stay. It is a lovely quiet place, the facilities are fine, and the people working there are very friendly. The Yaya shopping complex is just at walking distance and so are a number of restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Adriaan v
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Nothing pleases us more then when our guests are satisfied with our facilities, it pushes us to strive to do better and better! Thank you for keeping us motivated. More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

I stayed in one of the room's for a work trip. The accommodation is basic, feels like you are staying in someone's bedroom. Breakfast food is ok, the pizzas are nice. Wifi was good. The B&B is in a central location for most business, which is useful.

Helpful?
Thank SJFindlay
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

During the rainy season or when it rains, things generally feel a bit dump. So when it does we can not leave windows in guest rooms open. However rest assured that we generally air the rooms during the day. Thank you for you candid review. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

Great ambience, neat and clean. Located in a safe neighborhood within few minutes from central business district. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. Helpful staff. Fast internet connection.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amynkplum
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Godial's seemed to be the perfect place for a private Christmas eve, being located in a quiet corner in Kilimani. But at the time we were there, there were so many children playing around and dragging things and stamping on the second floor which was disturbing those who stayed on the first floor. We couldn't get a relaxing nap after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reiza D
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We apologize on behalf of our kids and those of some of our guests at the time. As you know it is not very easy to control kids as they play especially in the company of new friends. Fresh towels can always be requested for to avoid any discomfort of damp towels, even though we have a... More 

Totnes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

We used Godials as base for a group visiting Nairobi working for a medical charity. It served us very well as was quiet, good wifi and the outdoor area was ideal for team meetings. The Godials staff were very accommodating and helpful - for example storing bags of kit for us and we felt very secure. A couple of nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattEGHO
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Oh dear! Snoopy really does live up to his name... We are so grateful that you choose to return to Godials every year and even more grateful for the excellent work you and your organization do hear in Kenya Looking forward to many more of your visits. Happy Holidays! More 

Haymarket, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Enjoyed the triple room with small garden patio. We were a group of 2 ladies and a teen age girl who felt safe here and enjoyed the quiet, pretty setting. We stayed 8 nights. Breakfasts were inconsistent: adequate to very good. The pizza was a good option when we did not want to go out for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beckyp426
GODIALS, Manager at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments, it does keep us motivated and on toes. Glad you felt safe and enjoyed you room and breakfast. Happy Holidays! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Fairview Hotel
#8 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ngong Hills Hotel
#41 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#3 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the family home of the Godials, this Bed & Breakfast situated in the Kilimani area has combined the character of its history with all the modern comforts, creating tranquility and luxury in home comfort, which is the core emphasis of our family business. GBB was completely renovated in 2009, but has kept its old charm. The lounge hosts a chic bar. The lush green gardens are refreshing for a stroll. There is a Business centre where you can surf the internet, make photocopies and print. Complimentary English breakfast is served in the dining room along with your morning newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $38 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godial's Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Godial's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godial`s Bed And Breakfast
Godial`s Hotel Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay