We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandton Palace Hotel

    Taveta Road, off Accra Rd, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/201711/6/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good27%
    • Average37%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible9%
    Aug 10, 2017
    “Only stayed one night”
    Mar 13, 2017
    “Horrible hotel”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (22)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 21 reviews

    Reviewed August 10, 2017

    This was a stop over hotel, not too bad inside but the area was a bit rough. Disco blaring till 3am then church service being blasted from 6am. Did the job though and we would stay there again but not for any length of time.

    Thank Dave C
    Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

    Reception staff-rude,unhelpful,customer service is very low.Hotel forces guests to pay for breakfast when they want room only.Room attendants-very rude.Bad wifi connection,very dirty towels.Extra water bottle is paid for where in this era? Seriously? Worst hotel cant recommend anyone there.More

    Thank 393daisym
    Response from Sandton Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded March 16, 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We however wish to make the following clarifications: 1. We sincerely value all our customers and our receptionists are trained to ensure they treat our customers with respect. 2. We do not have a bed only rate at...More

    Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

    If you want to stay a center hotel in Nairobi, you can choose this hotel definitely. We arranged transfer via Sandton palace hotel from Jomo Kenyatta airport. They replied all my questions very soon. Their correspondences are very good. Also hotel is at city center...More

    Thank Tatilci C
    Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded September 28, 2016

    Dear Guest, We are honored by your generous review of our hotel. We highly value our guests and it is our intention to always respond to their needs in a timely manner. Our location in the heart of Nairobi is convenient for those who are...More

    Reviewed June 10, 2016

    Again stayed at the Sandton Palace Hotel, Nairobi from 30th May 2016 and left on the morning of Sunday 4th June 2016. I was still met y the expected good hospitality. Most impressively were two employees: Nancy at the reception was ever smiling and was...More

    Thank KennedyUG
    Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded June 12, 2016

    Dear Kennedy, We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay with us. It always our pleasure to host you at our hotel. At Sandton Palace Hotel Customer service is our priority and we are happy when our customers are happy! We have...More

    Reviewed February 8, 2016

    The Palace is a lovely place, the location is more than superb, the price is quite affordable, the breakfast buffet is above average for the budget. Overall, I would recommend it for almost anyone. And, oh, it is quite secret, perfect for those getaways.

    1  Thank kimchoge
    Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded February 14, 2016

    Dear Kim, Thank you for paying us a visit. We are glad that you enjoyed our services during your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Monica.

    Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
    282 reviews
    #12 of 169 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Fairmont The Norfolk
    1,055 reviews
    #11 of 169 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Sarova Stanley
    1,173 reviews
    #5 of 169 hotels in Nairobi
     
    InterContinental Nairobi
    1,049 reviews
    #16 of 169 hotels in Nairobi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $29 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 105
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandton Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Nairobi >
    • Nairobi Central Business District
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Fairmont The Norfolk
    1,055 reviews
    .65 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
    282 reviews
    .26 miles away
     
    InterContinental Nairobi
    1,049 reviews
    .56 miles away
     
    Sarova Stanley
    1,173 reviews
    .20 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Teriyaki Japan
    22 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Thai Chi Restaurant - The Stanley Hotel
    289 reviews
    .19 miles away
    K'Osewe Ranalo Foods
    135 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Thorn Tree Cafe
    172 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Archives
    130 reviews
    .21 miles away
    American Embassy Memorial Garden
    93 reviews
    .14 miles away
    August 7th Memorial Park
    24 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Jeevanjee Gardens
    24 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sandton Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Look for something in a better area"
    Read review
    "Rooms facing Hilton Hotel side are recommended"
    Read review
    "upper floors are probably better, I was on 3rd and I just loved it!"
    Read review
    "Rooms facing Hilton Hotel are recommended for good viewing of Nairobi skyline."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing