We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ole Sereni

Orbitz.com$169*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$185*
$169*
$185*
$169*
$185*
$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ole Sereni
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ole Sereni
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,155: English reviews
RIVERVIEW, FL
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Didn't get to enjoy this hotel as much as we would've liked to. It was an overnight stop to accommodate flight itineraries. What we did see, we liked and would love to come back! We came in the evening and were surprised to see zebra munching along the highway--what a treat! Our room was on the 4th floor and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMM1968
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback. It's always very pleasing to hear from a guest who had a memorable stay. We hope your future stays with us will be longer and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Nairobi
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Ole Sereni is located along Mombasa road. The only hotel in Nairobi next to the park.awesome restaurant by thebpark enjoy candle lit dinner or late sunday lunch as you watch the wild game graze. Fun for family and kids and awesome venue for business meetings as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548mayn
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for promoting our services. I am very pleased to have you as one of our patrons and we look forward to welcoming you back.

ZURICH
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Just a short stay pre safari. Beautiful hotel and very friendly service. Top standard - Comfy bed, nice amenities and well appointed. Had a room facing to the park which was very nice. To see the tranquillity of the park makes getting up a lot easier. Prices in the hotel (for drinks i.e) are pretty fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JIMMYDEFARGO
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kiel, Germany
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Good service, nice restaurant, bistro and café. There is also a small souvenir shop with some expensive gifts. Large Gym and also a small pool area. The best thing is the terrace with view on the national park which extends from the hotel to the horizon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haukeberndt
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback. I am very pleased to learn that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Clean, good food and friendly staff. Fitness room in good shape. Cool water for free, with sometimes fresh juice. However, a small pool where it is quite at this time. Overlooking the national park with a little luck, something comes along some wildlife The construction of the main road is now finished and the hotel has received separate entrance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berthold v
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am pleased to learn that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed November 16, 2015

I stayed at the Ole Sereni for a week while coordinating a meeting at the hotel. Milkah and the meeting team were very responsive and easy to work with. The food was excellent, and the views pretty (saw giraffes out my window!) The staff were extremely friendly, though some had little knowledge of the meeting services. I had worried about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant experience. I will surely share your sentiments with Milkah and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Been coming here now for the last one year each week every Friday and never been disappointed. The place is always neat and clean and home away from home. Edith and Susan stand out and represent the hotel very well. Keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul wambugu w
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am truly pleased that experience was pleasant and Edith & Susan made it even more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed November 13, 2015

This is a lovely, beautifully decorated hotel that is perfectly located if you have business in the Industrial area east of the Nairobi CBD. The staff are all very friendly and efficient - I checked in late (at about 9pm) and checked out early (before 6 am) and on both occasions the front desk staff were warm and helpful. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank go_with_the_flow_247
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much taking time to share your positive feedback. I am truly pleased to learn that your stay was pleasant. I will share your sentiments with the Travel Desk and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Location of this hotel is superb. Close to the airport, overlooking the Nairobi game reserve. Food in the restaurants was good Room left a something to be desired, shower cubicle hinges were broken, sink did not retain water, room looked a little tired. Everything else was good. Friendly staff and good facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I have taken stock of your findings in the room which will be addressed right away. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed November 11, 2015

we were there for company sponsered conference Security looked Good and was assisting the guests the WIFI provided was fast and easy to access we had lunch at the resturant in the first floor - Good verity - and had a view of Game park which was very interesting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAMESHCHANDRAN V
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased to learn that your Conference experience was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (359)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.2 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#15 of 164 in Nairobi
733 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
616 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
950 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 164 in Nairobi
1,251 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ole Sereni

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $180 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole Sereni 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ole Sereni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ole Sereni staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ole Sereni staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“facing national park”
aliakberjamali, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms with even numbers have a lovely view of the park.”
EdwintheGray, 1 week ago | Read review
“Definitely try a room that faces the park for a lovely view.”
Martin_Wahogo, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are off corridors - try and get one far away from the doors connecting to the main stair way.”
Dom9610, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the National Park”
stevefI4622GQ, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$169* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$169
Booking.com$169
Jumia Travel$185
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates