We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ole Sereni

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ole Sereni
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ole Sereni
See the most recent reviews
Showing 972: English reviews
Nairobi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We went for a family dinner in the 'Big Five' restaurant. The event was ruined by truly terrible service. We had to fight to get any reaction from the disinterested waiters. It then took an hour for the food to arrive, we then discovered that the order from one of our party had been forgotten. She had to wait another... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mwanafunzi
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our dining services. Please allow me to contact you to understand your complaint further. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

It's a really nice hotel with very warm welcomes but the service at both, Big 5 and Eagles restaurants are shocking. If I had my own transport, I felt I would have driven somewhere else to eat as I got so fed up for the daily bad service on a daily basis. Adding to that, my room's power kept on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Please allow me to contact you to further understand your experience in our restaurants. More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
410 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Stayed one night en route to Kilimanjaro from London. This is a very pleasant hotel with good service- even breakfast brought to the room at 5.30 am was no problem ! It is about a ten minute ride from the airport- with much roadworks currently in evidence.

Helpful?
Thank oilmanDorset_U_K_
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I have stayed at Ole Sereni multiple times, usually during a short layover overnight between flights. My most recent stay was October 2015. Its location for such trips is good, as it is close to the airport and avoids the terrible Nairobi traffic. One of my favorite features about the hotel is breakfast on the patio overlooking the Nairobi National... More 

Helpful?
Thank Verdel
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I regret to learn about your experience across most of services offered. Please be assured that we will take corrective measures to solve them with highest priority. We look forward welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Good location, good view, lovely ambience but leaves a lot to be desired on service and food. The waiter came after 10minutes of us sitting. Placed the menu upside down on our table and left. Came back after 20 minutes and of which we had to call out. Ordered for a second round of drinks, dint come. The pork ribs... More 

Helpful?
Thank jane K
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. My sincere apologies on the level of service you received and on the food quality. Please be assured that we have rectified it and look forward to having you with us soon. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

The bar is vibrant with great food. The more formal Resturant offers a great breakfast if you are staying overnight before travelling up country. It is also a great location to have a light super and watch the sun set sitting on the balcony overlooking the game reserve before taking a late night flight to Europe

Helpful?
Thank Cheeseraker
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive review. I am very pleased to learn that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I received a world class honeymoon treat at Ole-sereni hotel! !!It's barely three months since we got married and the memories are still fresh in our minds. The serenity of the ONLY CITY HOTEL BY THE GAME PARK is breathtaking. The hubble staff right from Mr.Samdani the GM, sales and marketing manager Mr . Mike Mutia and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn Q
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Dear Kaitlyn, Congratulations on your Big Day. More 

London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We arrived after a long flight late in the evening, to find that the receptionist could not find our reservation and that they were full. Given this was our first night on honeymoon, and I was tired from the long flight, I was pretty upset. After 10-15 minutes she finally found our booking. The room was nice and they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank VonGregson
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback. It's indeed a shame to have you wait at the reception. It is unacceptable and we will rectify this experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

I'm a travel agent and have never done a review before, the service here in the big 5 restaurant is the worst I've seen on my 3 week trip to Kenya! Don't do the Buffett the food isn't great either and the bar by the pool isn't attended most the time. The surroundings are under construction so very noisy! Stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashlea B
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Please allow me to contact to learn about your experience. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We had 2 nights here, and it totally suited our needs. The best part was sitting at breakfast, or dust, gazing out on Nairobi National Park. As we were doing many safaris on this trip, we didn't venture into the park. Our room was comfortable, the staff attentitive, the security very tight, and we were lucky enough to have friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valueandfun
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am very glad to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (273)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.3 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#16 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Panari Hotel
The Panari Hotel
#47 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#4 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ole Sereni

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $172 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole Sereni 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Jovago.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ole Sereni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay