We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ole Sereni

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ole Sereni
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ole Sereni
See the most recent reviews
Showing 971: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Clean, good food and friendly staff. Fitness room in good shape. Cool water for free, with sometimes fresh juice. However, a small pool where it is quite at this time. Overlooking the national park with a little luck, something comes along some wildlife The construction of the main road is now finished and the hotel has received separate entrance. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berthold v
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am pleased to learn that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I stayed at the Ole Sereni for a week while coordinating a meeting at the hotel. Milkah and the meeting team were very responsive and easy to work with. The food was excellent, and the views pretty (saw giraffes out my window!) The staff were extremely friendly, though some had little knowledge of the meeting services. I had worried about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant experience. I will surely share your sentiments with Milkah and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Been coming here now for the last one year each week every Friday and never been disappointed. The place is always neat and clean and home away from home. Edith and Susan stand out and represent the hotel very well. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank paul wambugu w
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am truly pleased that experience was pleasant and Edith & Susan made it even more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

This is a lovely, beautifully decorated hotel that is perfectly located if you have business in the Industrial area east of the Nairobi CBD. The staff are all very friendly and efficient - I checked in late (at about 9pm) and checked out early (before 6 am) and on both occasions the front desk staff were warm and helpful. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank go_with_the_flow_247
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much taking time to share your positive feedback. I am truly pleased to learn that your stay was pleasant. I will share your sentiments with the Travel Desk and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Location of this hotel is superb. Close to the airport, overlooking the Nairobi game reserve. Food in the restaurants was good Room left a something to be desired, shower cubicle hinges were broken, sink did not retain water, room looked a little tired. Everything else was good. Friendly staff and good facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I have taken stock of your findings in the room which will be addressed right away. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

we were there for company sponsered conference Security looked Good and was assisting the guests the WIFI provided was fast and easy to access we had lunch at the resturant in the first floor - Good verity - and had a view of Game park which was very interesting

Helpful?
Thank RAMESHCHANDRAN V
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased to learn that your Conference experience was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I stayed here only one night, but I wish I had taken one more day to relax after a very hectic week in Kenya. This hotel is superior, very well appointed, great staff (check-in took about 3 minutes), everything works well, and so on. Very nice place. The steak restaurant is exceptional, although I believe that my ribeye was actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carioca1001
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased to learn that your stay was a pleasant one and we look forward to welcoming yu back. More 

Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel if you don't want to travel into town, has a pool, food is nice, room sizes vary a lot depending which side you are on. The Chef, Corretta was our saving grace, we took lots of food to take away and it was amazing and for that she was our saving grace. All the staff here are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Renee_Compain
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments about our Chef Correta. We will share your sentiments with her. I regret to learn that your Bush BBQ experience was not up-to mark. Please allow me to contact you to learn further about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
293 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

We stayed one night twice while in transit for holiday in Kenya. The convenience to the airport avoids long traffic delays going in and out. The hotel is well appointed and the staff are friendly. They do charge a $50 hold fee at checking but refund any unused amount at checkout. The rooms were clean and comfortable. All the expected... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking to share your experience. I am very pleased to learn that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Nice hotel for an overnight between flights. Dining room where we had the included breakfast appears to overlook a park where wild animals might appear at any moment. Included breakfast was good with many, many selections. Bedroom small but comfy and more than adequate.

Helpful?
Thank mickimcd
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

I thank you choosing our services and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (273)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.3 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#16 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Panari Hotel
The Panari Hotel
#47 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#4 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ole Sereni

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $172 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole Sereni 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Jovago.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ole Sereni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay