We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nairobi
Post
Inbox
Search

The Grand Gables

Save
East Church Road off Rhapta Road, Westlands, Nairobi 00800 Kenya
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/27/20
$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/27/20
Agoda.com
$54
$41
View Deal
SAVE $13
Trip.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)

About

#46 of 364 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
These charming and classy apartments create that traditional, warm English pub-style atmosphere absolutely adored by guests. The Gables offer 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, fully furnished and serviced, all with private balconies, with the fresh tropical plants and greenery providing the final touches to your perfect home. A leisure pool with a waterfall, sauna, and bar-be-cue area complete the perfect picture.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
7Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Fed up with hotels for long stays, we opted for an apartment at The Gables. The location is close enough to the centre of Westlands to walk there. But there are usually taxis almost outside the apartments. Security is good. Guards at the gate24/7. The apartment was spacious. We had a two room apartment. The beds were comfortable and the housekeeping service brisk and thorough. The living room had the kitchen as part of it, but the room was large enough that this didn't cause a problem. The furniture was comfy and reasonably modern. There were plenty of kitchen utensils and anything needed, such as a bigger cooking pot, was soon provided. The TV had the basic satellite channels, but the wifi in our apartment sometimes struggled. Would we go back - yes.
Read more
Response from thegrandgables, General Manager at The Grand Gables
Responded Sep 13, 2019
Dear Sir,, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. You are our valued Guest and your opinion matters a lot to us, It helps us get better. Thank you for an amazing review. Thank you for highlighting all amazing points that you have mentioned about The Grand Gables We are working closely with our service provider to improve our W-Fi speeds.We Hope to resolve this soon. We look forward to welcoming you back and at the same time creating a memorable experience!
Read more
The Gables is safe, secure and comfortable accommodation within easy reach of local shops and restaurants. It is an ideal place to stay for a week, a month or more. Nice little pool within a shaded courtyard allowing respite from the heat on warm days. Friendly and courteous staff.
Read more
Response from thegrandgables, General Manager at The Grand Gables
Responded Nov 17, 2019
Dear Toby A, Thank you so much for the review.We look forward to seeing you more often. Kindly share your experience with your friends and tell them about us.. Kind Regards
Read more
Very cozy apartments in a serene environment. Once you are in, you don't want to leave, except to the in-house spa! The relaxed ambiance at The Gables is even better now with the introduction of a coffee shop and salon. The staff are friendly and offer very professional service. It's always a joy to be at The Gables!
Read more
Response from GABLESGROUP, Manager at The Grand Gables
Responded Mar 20, 2016
Dear Janet Thank you very much for your kind words. Our mission at the Gables Group is to make all our guests happy and comfortable. That is the reason we have new facilities like the Cafe Chumba, to provide breakfast, snacks, drinks and meals, the Gym & Spa to work out and indulge, the Hair salon to groom. Our latest addition is the Conference room for intimate meetings and a multi cuisine Restaurant soon to come. We always give our guests something to smile about with various promotions and discounts. Thank you for choosing the Gables Group and we look forward to hosting you again, very soon! Regards The Gables Group Management
Read more
I stayed with my wife at the Gables on vacation, the grounds are beautiful, the staff are really friendly and the management really took care of us and our many guests and late night arrivals. Cleanness was overal well maintained the housekeepers were a delight the security staff were superb and very helpful. Unfortunately the beds were uncomfortable and unusually low in height but we managed it. and we had a minor problem with ants in the kitchen. Overall If your looking for a very secure, reliable, easy accessible from the town, which is extremely competitively affordable; then look no further then The Gables Apartments.
Read more
Response from GABLESGROUP, Manager at The Grand Gables
Responded Mar 7, 2016
Dear Lloyd K, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Gables and highly recommend us to your friends and family. We always encourage our guests to give us feedback during their actual stay if they are unhappy with anything. If you had told Management about your beds , we would have been more than happy to change them for you. Your happiness and comfort is our number one priority. Living in the tropics, ants may decide to feast on any food left in the kitchen if the windows are left open, but we quickly and effectively deal with any unwanted guests :) Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you and your friends again! Warm Regards The Management
Read more
When I left Gables , I was sad. I will really miss this place. The people here are so nice and professional in everything they do. Room service is great , the staff are all friendly and read to help. The gym experience at Kings was great as Gym instructors read to help all the time. The environment is quite and very peaceful for ideal stay. And in case you need help from the management the response and turn around time is perfect. You will never be disappointed to stay with Gables, I highly recommend this place
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grand Gables
Which popular attractions are close to The Grand Gables?
Nearby attractions include Expedition Happy Hour (0.7 miles), Sarit Centre (0.7 miles), and Sarit Centre (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grand Gables?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Grand Gables?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
Is parking available at The Grand Gables?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grand Gables?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honey & Dough Gourmet Cafe, INTI - A Nikkei Experience, and Fogo Gaucho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grand Gables?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Grand Gables have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Grand Gables offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Grand Gables?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Grand Gables?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages (7.8 miles).